Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Different shape
 from St Pete, Fl,  Sep 13, 2014

Liked this unusual end table when I saw it on line. Liked it even more when it was delivered. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Iowa,  Sep 9, 2014

Love this-got so many compliments So unique and different Very good quality Got this very quickly and it was packaged very well. Great table for the price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The End Table
 from Long Island,  Jun 21, 2014

The end table adds another dimension to the room. Now I need a crystal table lamp to put on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jun 18, 2014

Purchased this table to go between two swivel rocker recliners in our family room. It's simple design and clean lines would be a classy addition to any updated traditional, transitional, or contemporary style. The table is solidly constructed and sits evenly on our wood floor. As another review mentioned, it arrives in a very well protected and sturdy box. This is our third purchase from Overstock and I would not hesitate to order from them again. Very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous table. Everyone complements it.
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

It's larger in size compared to other end tables. There is no assembly required. The entire table, glass top included, was in one piece and packed very well in a very heavy box. There is no damage. However, one packaging material used was shredded and made a big mess. It took a real good job to clean up the room and the trail left behind when discarding the box out of my house. Wish the vendor will use a better material for packaging.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Table is Ebony Color - not Espresso
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 31, 2014

I purchased two pieces Abbyson furniture on this website because it was noted that the two pieces would go well together. However, the table is NOT espresso; it is EBONY (Black). It is mismarked as espresso. The only other issues we saw with the design were that it was too small to be a side table but not large enough to be a center living room table. It would be better designed 4' round as a large table and smaller side table version. It also has a very heavy wood grain designed into it and it almost looked painted black, not varnished. The design is elegant though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from Tempe, Az,  Dec 17, 2013

I am very happy with this piece of furniture. It seems like overstock's furniture is better than their other items such as carpets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my tables.
 from Oklahoma city OK.,  Oct 8, 2013

I love the table I got 2 and they look great .They were packaged well no assembly needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid Piece
 from New Mexico,  Sep 25, 2013

I have seen so much crap out there when shopping for furniture, it all is so shaky if you don't pay a fortune for it. This a very solid nice piece for a good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish table
 from new york,  Aug 18, 2013

beautiful, solid table. very well packaged. you will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking table
 from Bethlehem,Pa,  Jul 15, 2013

Received my table in perfect condition, packed really well. Looks just like the picture. Measurements and color right on. I have it between two chairs and it looks great, especially that it is larger than all the other tables I've been looking at, and I've been looking a long time. It is a very odd shape, which is what caught my attention. The dark color, which is black or very dark brown(not sure), goes beautiful with my expresso entertainment center. I love that it has a glass insert which breaks up all that wood into something classy. Another site has this table for much more money, and I see the price here went up a little more than what I paid about 2 weeks ago. All and all this is a great buy and a beautiful different style table that you will love!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Table
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 4, 2013

The is table is awesome. First experience with overstock.com and I could not have been more pleased. Table is made very well and a great addition to our familyroom. Shipping was quick and packed extremely well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They quality of the product is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, very dark, oak grain, wide
 from Maryland,  Jul 3, 2013

If you want a modern. semi-rustic dark/black table that is of good size but doesn't block the space in a room this may be for you. This table is extremely well made. While other reviewers said it was dark, I did not appreciate how dark it would be or the pronounced effect of oak grain verses some other wood. I actually wanted sidetables for an expresso bedroom set that was itself very, very dark but with a very smooth grained matte finish. I ordered two of these tables. They were darker than even my expresso set (and it is really dark with only a small hint of red) . Except in high light they definitely come across as black. In high light close up looking directly on top of it, you can see that it is in fact more coffee color with a little red but I would say to 99% of onlookers it will look black from a distance. Moreover, while nicely covered with stain, its finish a bit more rustic with the oak grain being very clear -- as opposed to the smoother look of my furniture. This is obvious when you zoom in on overstock which I did but although I saw that, I did not appreciate the grain difference between this wood and my wood. Fortunately, I was able to use it in a sunroom instead where that more rustic look works perfectly. I put magazines in the bottom shelf and its nice for folks to be able to look in from the top in and see what magazines are there rather than from the bottom. I also found the groove that holds the top glass very solid and wide enough that I didn't risk dropping the glass as I took it out for cleaning the underside. Note that it is a wide table 27.5 inches diameter. And it is solid wood. The glass comes off as stated which lightens it for moving purposes. A short female who doesn't have mobility issues will be able to grab it with two hands and raise it high enough in front to take it up a flight of stairs but it is not a lightweight piece. If you have mobility problems you may need help. It comes in a very large box say 35 inches x 35, lots of Styrofoam; well packed with metal corners on the box. You will need a knife or utility knife/boxcutter to open it. Arrives fully assembled. Also the two I ordered matched perfectly though arriving in separate boxes.. Sometimes you order and the stains are different on each piece. They are now nice conversation pieces in my sunroom and the shape mimics the shape of the room which is nice too. The best thing about them is that if you turn them the right way with the opening in the front they disappear into the background although they are really dark. That was what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovel table
 from Springfield Illinois,  Jul 1, 2013

This is a great table matches the other Abbyson tables that we bought. I am very very happy with these tables. As others have said - open the box in the garage there is a lot of packing. Order came very fast and we were are very happy with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These tables look amazing!
 from California,  Jun 28, 2013

Purchased these tables for my family room in my new home....they look amazing. The have a very high end contemporary look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tables look much more expensive than actual cosr
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuracy of description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 15, 2013

Simple, classy and elegant! Beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this funky looking table!
 from The Villages, Fl,  May 21, 2013

When I received this table I was a little scared because box was damaged and totally wet, since they didn't put it by my front door. However, it was packed very well and had no damage. I love the look of this table and goes really well with contemporary furniture. It is a little lower than most tables, but goes well with my two small club chairs that are on each side. Can't beat the price....Go overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece.
 from Portland, OR,  May 15, 2013

Fits great in a larger living room. I've bought 3 espresso pieces from overstock and they all match closely enough even based on choosing them based on the pics. It was a gamble but they match great. One person mentioned opening the box up in the garage. Great advice because the packing job is insane in a good way. Just lots of styrofoam to clean up after. Overall my wife and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vey solid piece. Only a tiny place on the glass seemed scraped or etched. Hardly noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  May 7, 2013

Very modern, sturdy and striking. Overstock had best price for this completely assembled table. Packaging was perfect. So impressed with Abbyson Living quality I most likely will buy other pieces of their furniture. You will definitely love this table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very dark expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent wood quality and glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tables
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 15, 2013

Nice tables, very modern. I'm a little disappointed that they are made in China..but....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top