Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made, very dark, oak grain, wide
 from Maryland,  Jul 3, 2013

If you want a modern. semi-rustic dark/black table that is of good size but doesn't block the space in a room this may be for you. This table is extremely well made. While other reviewers said it was dark, I did not appreciate how dark it would be or the pronounced effect of oak grain verses some other wood. I actually wanted sidetables for an expresso bedroom set that was itself very, very dark but with a very smooth grained matte finish. I ordered two of these tables. They were darker than even my expresso set (and it is really dark with only a small hint of red) . Except in high light they definitely come across as black. In high light close up looking directly on top of it, you can see that it is in fact more coffee color with a little red but I would say to 99% of onlookers it will look black from a distance. Moreover, while nicely covered with stain, its finish a bit more rustic with the oak grain being very clear -- as opposed to the smoother look of my furniture. This is obvious when you zoom in on overstock which I did but although I saw that, I did not appreciate the grain difference between this wood and my wood. Fortunately, I was able to use it in a sunroom instead where that more rustic look works perfectly. I put magazines in the bottom shelf and its nice for folks to be able to look in from the top in and see what magazines are there rather than from the bottom. I also found the groove that holds the top glass very solid and wide enough that I didn't risk dropping the glass as I took it out for cleaning the underside. Note that it is a wide table 27.5 inches diameter. And it is solid wood. The glass comes off as stated which lightens it for moving purposes. A short female who doesn't have mobility issues will be able to grab it with two hands and raise it high enough in front to take it up a flight of stairs but it is not a lightweight piece. If you have mobility problems you may need help. It comes in a very large box say 35 inches x 35, lots of Styrofoam; well packed with metal corners on the box. You will need a knife or utility knife/boxcutter to open it. Arrives fully assembled. Also the two I ordered matched perfectly though arriving in separate boxes.. Sometimes you order and the stains are different on each piece. They are now nice conversation pieces in my sunroom and the shape mimics the shape of the room which is nice too. The best thing about them is that if you turn them the right way with the opening in the front they disappear into the background although they are really dark. That was what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovel table
 from Springfield Illinois,  Jul 1, 2013

This is a great table matches the other Abbyson tables that we bought. I am very very happy with these tables. As others have said - open the box in the garage there is a lot of packing. Order came very fast and we were are very happy with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These tables look amazing!
 from California,  Jun 28, 2013

Purchased these tables for my family room in my new home....they look amazing. The have a very high end contemporary look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tables look much more expensive than actual cosr
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuracy of description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 15, 2013

Simple, classy and elegant! Beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this funky looking table!
 from The Villages, Fl,  May 21, 2013

When I received this table I was a little scared because box was damaged and totally wet, since they didn't put it by my front door. However, it was packed very well and had no damage. I love the look of this table and goes really well with contemporary furniture. It is a little lower than most tables, but goes well with my two small club chairs that are on each side. Can't beat the price....Go overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece.
 from Portland, OR,  May 15, 2013

Fits great in a larger living room. I've bought 3 espresso pieces from overstock and they all match closely enough even based on choosing them based on the pics. It was a gamble but they match great. One person mentioned opening the box up in the garage. Great advice because the packing job is insane in a good way. Just lots of styrofoam to clean up after. Overall my wife and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vey solid piece. Only a tiny place on the glass seemed scraped or etched. Hardly noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  May 7, 2013

Very modern, sturdy and striking. Overstock had best price for this completely assembled table. Packaging was perfect. So impressed with Abbyson Living quality I most likely will buy other pieces of their furniture. You will definitely love this table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very dark expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent wood quality and glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tables
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 15, 2013

Nice tables, very modern. I'm a little disappointed that they are made in China..but....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 13, 2013

I ordered this table for the lobby of my office and I wanted a beefy table that would make a statement. The table is very sturdy and just beautiful. I really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table!
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

I love this table! I bought it to match the square coffee table (Abbyson as well). It is one solid table. I had the head's up from another reviewer to open this outside or in your garage. It is packed so well and full of styrofoam it would have been all over. Small price to pay though for goods that arrive in perfect condition. "Overstock" did an excellent job. I also was lucky to catch a sale and got a great price for these tables as I priced them on many other sites. THANK YOU! I am a happy customer. I plan on using Overstock again in the future for my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Union CIty, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

Packaged well and able to put together easily. Only thing is the wood has some coloring on it where it looks like it was not finished evenly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but the wood had some discoloration
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Denver,  Apr 6, 2013

was delivered without a scratch. Very good quality; Love the unique design. Very pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these modern and elegant tables
 from Arizona,  Mar 4, 2013

These tables are very nice quality with solid construction. They fit very well with modern decore and add a sense of style to a room. Absolutely love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Dayton, NV,  Dec 2, 2012

Looks more black than anything but it's nice quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Espresso really looks like black
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique design
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  Nov 29, 2012

You can not go wrong with this piece. Bought two and we love them !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it!
 from Maine,  Sep 20, 2012

This table is uniqe and high end. You will not be disappointed. The only thing to watch out for is the picture vs the actual size. It is a big table that could over power a small space, but for most living rooms it would be fine. I would use the measurements as your guide. The color and glass are amazing and it was packed very well. It goes well with all the expresso tables from Abbyson. Mix and match for a great look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely table
 from MI,  Sep 18, 2012

We are very pleased with this table. It matches our other furniture perfectly. It arrived securely packaged and there was no damage. The glass top fits perfectly and it looks stunning. I like the idea of having something unusual and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
round and square all in one
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 22, 2012

I absolutely love this end table.. this is a shorter piece that is in perfect scale as to my other pieces of modern furniture. This table is VERY VERY SOLID and has weight to it yet is easy for one person to be able to move, be sure to understand the size of this table in height and width. I would purchase this table again.. packaging was incredible to protect the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mine that I received was exact to my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy and solid with a solid piece of glass that is easy to place in the glass top area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? items description was perfect with size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Joplin, MO,  May 24, 2012

Beautiful wood and style is very contemporary! It looks just like the picture on-line. I plan to order another one later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the tables
 from Dallas, TX,  May 15, 2012

These tables were more than I expected. The expresso color and the texture are perfect. The size is also perfect. I couldn't have done any better at this price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was even deeper than I had thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought