Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful End Table
 from Melbourne, FL,  Oct 9, 2010

The table is just like the reviews said it would be. It is a nice solid piece of furniture and it camed packed very very good. I thought I was getting a new dishwasher or something because of the size of the box! It looks very nice in my living room and I get lots of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Seattle,  Sep 29, 2010

This table (I bought the oval one too) is beautiful and very well crafted. Pictures and description were right on. Tables are a little darker than I thought they would be. These arrived in pristine condition. Beware however that the packaging took me forever to open. They built a carton around the interior carton and it was filled with enough styrafoam to float a boat. I have been recycling the stuff for three weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Mar 4, 2010

What a wonderful surprise when my table arrived yesterday! The table is very sturdy and the workmanship is excellent- not one flaw anywhere. It is a bit bigger than I expected (read the dimensions) but works perfectly placed between a leather sectional and an oversized chair. It absolutely completes my new, more contemporary Great Room. I also was very impressed with the packaging- it was very well protected! I've been an Overstock customer for the last 5 yrs. and was thinking about ordering another Morgan piece, a wonderful accent chair I found while "shopping around"- Now I know the quality of the manufacturer the decision is easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm the side table for you!
 from Pittsburgh, pa,  Sep 17, 2010

I love LOVE this table and it is a perfect match for my newly redone living room. It is beautifully made and the color is perfect. The construction is outstanding; itís very heavy, solid and sturdy. I was some what fearful that the glass top would be broken during shipping, it wasnít becasue Overstock did a wonderful job in packing the table. If you are looking for a truly unique piece to add to your living space then this is the side table for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from New Orleans,  Apr 1, 2011

this table is available at ***.com for $$$. I tried to buy it from overstock when it was on sale (10% off). Overstock cancelled my order in error and then the table was out of stock and they would not honor the sale price since they do not know if they will carry it again. So, if you are interested in this table, you can still purchase it. In the long run, it cost me an extra $14.00 with shipping cost, but they set it up in your home (white glove delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique End Table
 from Spring, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

Unusual table, which is the reason I purchased it. I have done a lot of shopping and have not seen another table with a similar design. The table is sturdy and arrrived in perfect condition despite one of the boxes being open on one side when the table was delivered. The tables were packaged extremely well. Looks nice in my living room with my dark brown leather furniture. I don't think you will regret purchasing this talbe if you like the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description. Solid wood but would be nice to know what kind of wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
morgan round end table
 from sf bay area,  Nov 12, 2011

I had been eyeing these tables for awhile and my only hesitation was the price. After shopping all over (in stores and online) I finally caved and ordered these. They come very well packaged and completely assembled, solid wood construction. Definitely a good quality product that dresses up my room and will last for years to come. For the most part they look exactly as pictured just a a bit shorter and wider than I anticipated. Overall I love the tables and am happy with my purchase. The only thing holding me back from a 5 star rating is that one of the glass tops had 2 small scratches on the center and a fairly large chip on the edge. I dont want to take the time and cost to request a replacement top and exchange it, so I'll live with it as its not completely noticable unless you look closely. Fortunately the larger chip on the edge can be camoflauged by the wood underneath it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality/solid wood construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tables
 from Vail, AZ,  Dec 18, 2010

First, the service was fantastic - These tables arrived 2 days after I ordered them! I was nervous about the glass and how it would ship, but they were packed and wrapped so well, it took longer to unwrap the boxes than to get them set up. The only thing I had to do was set the glass in the top - other than that, they come fully assembled. The color was exactly as in the picture. And the measurements were just as stated, but they look shorter than they do in the picture because of the angle the picture was taken. I would just say to measure where you are putting them to make sure they fit. My only disappointment was that they were made in China. I tried to find this info on the website before purchasing, but it wasn't listed (that I saw). I'm not sure it would've mattered, because I really like the style. In terms of construction, they are sturdy, but I wouldn't put them in the category of fine furniture. Overall I am very happy with them, they match my decor, the price was right, and they will last for many years! I searched all over online, and Overstock definitely had the best price, plus free shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The End Table
 from Long Island,  Jun 21, 2014

The end table adds another dimension to the room. Now I need a crystal table lamp to put on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jun 18, 2014

Purchased this table to go between two swivel rocker recliners in our family room. It's simple design and clean lines would be a classy addition to any updated traditional, transitional, or contemporary style. The table is solidly constructed and sits evenly on our wood floor. As another review mentioned, it arrives in a very well protected and sturdy box. This is our third purchase from Overstock and I would not hesitate to order from them again. Very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous table. Everyone complements it.
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

It's larger in size compared to other end tables. There is no assembly required. The entire table, glass top included, was in one piece and packed very well in a very heavy box. There is no damage. However, one packaging material used was shredded and made a big mess. It took a real good job to clean up the room and the trail left behind when discarding the box out of my house. Wish the vendor will use a better material for packaging.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Table is Ebony Color - not Espresso
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 31, 2014

I purchased two pieces Abbyson furniture on this website because it was noted that the two pieces would go well together. However, the table is NOT espresso; it is EBONY (Black). It is mismarked as espresso. The only other issues we saw with the design were that it was too small to be a side table but not large enough to be a center living room table. It would be better designed 4' round as a large table and smaller side table version. It also has a very heavy wood grain designed into it and it almost looked painted black, not varnished. The design is elegant though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from Tempe, Az,  Dec 17, 2013

I am very happy with this piece of furniture. It seems like overstock's furniture is better than their other items such as carpets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my tables.
 from Oklahoma city OK.,  Oct 8, 2013

I love the table I got 2 and they look great .They were packaged well no assembly needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid Piece
 from New Mexico,  Sep 25, 2013

I have seen so much crap out there when shopping for furniture, it all is so shaky if you don't pay a fortune for it. This a very solid nice piece for a good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish table
 from new york,  Aug 18, 2013

beautiful, solid table. very well packaged. you will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking table
 from Bethlehem,Pa,  Jul 15, 2013

Received my table in perfect condition, packed really well. Looks just like the picture. Measurements and color right on. I have it between two chairs and it looks great, especially that it is larger than all the other tables I've been looking at, and I've been looking a long time. It is a very odd shape, which is what caught my attention. The dark color, which is black or very dark brown(not sure), goes beautiful with my expresso entertainment center. I love that it has a glass insert which breaks up all that wood into something classy. Another site has this table for much more money, and I see the price here went up a little more than what I paid about 2 weeks ago. All and all this is a great buy and a beautiful different style table that you will love!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Table
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 4, 2013

The is table is awesome. First experience with overstock.com and I could not have been more pleased. Table is made very well and a great addition to our familyroom. Shipping was quick and packed extremely well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They quality of the product is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, very dark, oak grain, wide
 from Maryland,  Jul 3, 2013

If you want a modern. semi-rustic dark/black table that is of good size but doesn't block the space in a room this may be for you. This table is extremely well made. While other reviewers said it was dark, I did not appreciate how dark it would be or the pronounced effect of oak grain verses some other wood. I actually wanted sidetables for an expresso bedroom set that was itself very, very dark but with a very smooth grained matte finish. I ordered two of these tables. They were darker than even my expresso set (and it is really dark with only a small hint of red) . Except in high light they definitely come across as black. In high light close up looking directly on top of it, you can see that it is in fact more coffee color with a little red but I would say to 99% of onlookers it will look black from a distance. Moreover, while nicely covered with stain, its finish a bit more rustic with the oak grain being very clear -- as opposed to the smoother look of my furniture. This is obvious when you zoom in on overstock which I did but although I saw that, I did not appreciate the grain difference between this wood and my wood. Fortunately, I was able to use it in a sunroom instead where that more rustic look works perfectly. I put magazines in the bottom shelf and its nice for folks to be able to look in from the top in and see what magazines are there rather than from the bottom. I also found the groove that holds the top glass very solid and wide enough that I didn't risk dropping the glass as I took it out for cleaning the underside. Note that it is a wide table 27.5 inches diameter. And it is solid wood. The glass comes off as stated which lightens it for moving purposes. A short female who doesn't have mobility issues will be able to grab it with two hands and raise it high enough in front to take it up a flight of stairs but it is not a lightweight piece. If you have mobility problems you may need help. It comes in a very large box say 35 inches x 35, lots of Styrofoam; well packed with metal corners on the box. You will need a knife or utility knife/boxcutter to open it. Arrives fully assembled. Also the two I ordered matched perfectly though arriving in separate boxes.. Sometimes you order and the stains are different on each piece. They are now nice conversation pieces in my sunroom and the shape mimics the shape of the room which is nice too. The best thing about them is that if you turn them the right way with the opening in the front they disappear into the background although they are really dark. That was what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovel table
 from Springfield Illinois,  Jul 1, 2013

This is a great table matches the other Abbyson tables that we bought. I am very very happy with these tables. As others have said - open the box in the garage there is a lot of packing. Order came very fast and we were are very happy with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Abbyson Living Morgan Round End Table
Today $265.61
Compare $310.91
Save 15%
(70)
Abbyson Living Morgan Ellipse End Table
Sale $253.79
Was $281.99
Compare $420.00
Save 40%
(36)
Abbyson Living Morgan Square Coffee Table
Sale $498.59
Was $553.99
Compare $785.67
Save 37%
(32)
Abbyson Living Morgan Armchair
Today $356.99
Compare $446.09
Save 20%
(14)
Back to top