Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally found table
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 8, 2011

I had been looking for a side table to go with my new living furniture. I had tried places like PotteryBarn and other catalog and furniture stores and had not been able to find what I was looking for. I looked on line before Christmas and saw this table, new immediately it was what I wanted and bought it that day. It arrived before Christmas and my guests loved it. It came in one piece, was easy to remove from the box and light enough for me to carry upstairs without waiting for my husband to come home. It is sturdy and there wasn't any damage to it. This was my second purchase with Overstock and I have been very happy with both. I have also found a desk that I have been looking for so that purchase might happen soon too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Midwest,  Oct 14, 2010

Fantastic tables...well worth the extra $$. Be warned....packed VERY well in foam inside the box for shipping. However, the foam itself gets everywhere when unpacking. Suggest unpacking outside first!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 30, 2011

I have been looking for the perfect end tables and it's not easy. I came across these on Overstock and took a chance. I liked the color, height, appearance and price. They arrived quickly and I couldn't have been more pleased. The dark color does pick up dust easily but other than that I can't complain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PPositive Review
 from Shreveport, LA,  Apr 6, 2011

Table arrived on time and undamaged. I fully expected to have to assemble the unit only to find it read to use - bonus! It suited our location well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tables
 from west hollywood, ca,  Oct 11, 2010

These end tables are lovely. I bought a pair and unbelievably, they arrived at my doorstep the morning after I ordered them (I'm in Southern California). They are not as inexpensive as some of the other furniture on Overstock, but they are still quite a good value compared to similar quality end tables found in stores. The quality of these tables is very good; they are well-constructed and arrive fully assembled. I highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the tables, but they are already peeling.
 from Granger, IN,  Dec 29, 2011

I love the look and finish color of these tables. They were the perfect height plus the three shelves mean I can store the remote and my magazines without cluttering up the top shelf. Unfortunately, I only owned them for six weeks when the finish started to peel. I understand the outer layer is glued on, but I'm a little pissed that I paid over $$$$ for each table and now one is already damaged. Quality could have been better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish is glued on, so when the side started to chip, the light wood underneath is revealed. I only had them for 6 weeks and they started to peel.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BUT NOT WORTH THE PRICE
 from Hughesville, MD,  Apr 9, 2011

It is a nice piece. But, not great and I don't think it's worth the price. It's worth about half as much as I paid. I did need it and it matches well with my decor. But, it has several small defects in the craftmanship. I turned it so those are toward the wall as much as possible. It would be too difficult to repack and return it. So, I'm keeping it. Also, heed the warning - UNPACK OUTSIDE. The packing material makes a GRAND mess. I would not buy another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? HAS DEFECTS IN CRAFTMANSHIP BUT NO TOO MUCH TO MAKE IT WORTH THE HASSLE TO SEND BACK
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Piece
 from Highland Mills, NY,  May 29, 2012

Beautiful solid piece. Comes in one piece for delivery which is nice. Really can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, Excellent Overstock Service!
 from Orange County,  May 20, 2012

Overstock has really taken care of me on this product. I first received an item that was badly damaged with very little packing, only about a dozen of so air pocket bags. No foam, thin cardboard. It arrived practically destroyed. Somehow there was a mistake either by the manufacturing or a mix up with a return. Upon notifying overstock through their web form, I was contacted by the next morning and a new unit was dispatched immediately. I received the new unit in 2 business days and it was packaged so well that the box could have been dropped from three stories and survived. I am impressed with the service of Overstock and it does reinforce all of my past orders with them. I will definitely continue to choose them as one of my first online retailers. Unit is as described on the website and all of the positive reviews here. A high quality great looking piece that is a perfect match with our Overstock coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely finished hardwood, heavy, substantial feeling, very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful end table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 7, 2011

This is a beautiful table. It arrived quickly with no flaws, packaged very well. It's a beautiful and very solid end table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is dark brown/black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Pacific NW,  Sep 18, 2010

Have been looking for an end table for months. This table was here in 2 days, is the perfect size and finishes off my living room. It looks wonderful, and the price point was excellent. This is high quality furniture, for MUCH less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful end table
 from New York,  Aug 29, 2010

Really nice piece, exactly as pictured and described. Reviews from others helped in my decision. Impressed with Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 9, 2010

I ordered this table for a client, I am an interior designer. It is beautiful and really made well. Very sturdy and heavy. The amazing part was I ordered it on a Tuesday and had it in my hands by Wednesday (next day shipping, to where I live) Would highly recommend it and would definately order it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Home of the Red Sox, Boston,  Jul 30, 2010

Recieved this table about a week ago, it was so well packed that it took a 1/2 hour to get out of the box. It has a substantial weight to it. And it fits perfectly where I had intended it to go,in the corner wall in my newly redecorated livingroom with a large glass lamp with a chocolate shade. I have already recieved compliments on the table, my daught being one. She was surprised I got this table from Overstock.com. She has told me that she will have to go on the web-site to do some shopping for her new condo. You will not be disappointed if you buy this piece of furniture, it is lovely and accents a room beautifully. Shippings great to $2.95 can't go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted on a side table!
 from Morgan Hill, CA,  Jun 24, 2010

I ordered this table on Monday afternoon and it arrived very promptly on Wednesday afternoon! I was packed very well and the table was already assembled. This side table is more expensive than most tables on Overstock; but definitely worth the price. The design is beautiful. Couldn't have asked for more. The color is a very dark brown. The ordering process is super easy and shipment comes with a tracking number; so you know exactly where the table is. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Quick delivery, 99 cent shipping, extremely well packaged -- so no chance of damage, high quality for the price. It's heavy, nice dark wood, and perfect size for what I needed. I'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jan 10, 2010

We had already bought the square Morgan coffee table and the end table went perfectly with it. Looks contemporary but not too space age. We like it. As always with Overstock, the shipping was great, right to the front door with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Table
 from SC,  Oct 10, 2014

Love the table so much I ordered a second one. Dark rich color goes with my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
verities end table
 from St Pete, Fl,  Sep 13, 2014

Love the way this piece can be used. I put a lamp on top level Humels on 2nd level, out of harms way but still visible and bottom shelf with glass pieces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary and chic
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

Table was exactly what we were looking for. We have a small condo family room and needed something to hold papers, books, lamp, etc. This is contemporary and the dark espresso color matched our dark brown leather loveseat. Perfect and good price for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. No surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top