Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
morgan chairs
 from Parker, PA,  Feb 10, 2010

Looked at these chairs for weeks, message appeared that only 9 remained. Ordered 2 chairs immediately. Chairs arrived within a week, Perfect delivery; not a mark! Absolutely great style--bought for a 1930s Cape Cod, right size, fabric great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
morgan chair
 from Buffalo, New York,  Jan 31, 2010

I ordered 2 chairs for my small living room and they turned out to be just the look I wanted. The seats are very firm but comfortable. I'm really happy with this purchase and all orders throught Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair
 from California,  Dec 23, 2009

Great, sophisticated, classy chair. It comes assembled, so no need to waste your time. Lovely to look at and comfortable to sit in. Buy 2 and use them as a pair in your living room. I was looking at these chairs for months and finally broke down and ordered them. I am very pleased with everything about them; even the fabric that one other reviewer did not like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morgan Chair
 from Sandy, UT,  Aug 7, 2009

Chair is wonderful. Looks great in the room and matches with our other purchases! Overall, the chair sits pretty nice and the design is great. It has a nice low profile, modern look I wanted and I got it with this chair. It is very well made, strong, and sturdy as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairs!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 2, 2009

Purchased a set of these chairs. I am really pleased with them. The quality is real nice and just beautiful in person. They are comfortable and affordable. I am satisfied and will be looking to make more Overstock purchases!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morgan Chairs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 10, 2009

I purchased 4 of these for our sitting area. I love them. They arrived in less than 1 week. They came fully assembled with alot of packaging. They are really elegant and modern looking. Comfortable and the fabric is alot better than I expected. I will most likely purchase the matching end tables as well. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morgan chair
 from Springfield, MA,  Jul 8, 2009

Chair came already assembled. Fabric is nice but not quite what I expected.Very comfortable and spacious. Looks great Would recommend highly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that appealing
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

Quality of these chairs is average at best. The wood was chipped in one place and scratched in a couple of others. The upholstery was also ripped and frayed and looks cheap. But the worst part is that the seat cushion is stuffed with, what appears to be, cheap foam. They dont feel good to sit on and I don't expect them to last at all. The chairs are also huge - not what I was expecting - and so returning them will be a pain. I guess I will hold onto them for a year or so and then replace with chairs of much better quality and design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement for damaged chairs
 from FL,  Feb 29, 2012

This chair is part of the Morgan seies that I plan to use to replace family antiques in a room that will be used as a rental property for part of the year. I was struck by the originality of the design, the furniture being much more contemporary than I am accustomed to. Unfortunately, this is the third Morgan chair that I have received, the first two having arrived badly broken. In both cases, one of the supports for the back rest was almost completely broken. They appeared to have been repackaged in rather flimsy boxes, each with a shipping weight listed as 35.00 lbs. The third chair arrived unbroken in the manufacturer's carton with weight listed at 43.00 lbs. However, there appeared to be a slight scratch across the grain of the fabric several inches in length, which remains after attempts to brush or vacuum it away. This would probably not cause me to return the chair, and I think a remedy will be to exchange the cushion with a cushion from one of the damaged chairs. The Morgan arm chair that was part of this order arrived in perfect condition in the manufacturer's box. The matching love seat has yet to arrive. I cannot presently recommend the Morgan chair, not knowing how it will hold up under heavy usage. Once all the furniture is in use for awhile, I would have a better idea of whether or not it meets my needs and could be recommended. As always, Overstock has been great about dealing with defective items that have been shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Questionable as a result of having received defective items
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Advertised
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 27, 2009

After reading in both reviews and the Overstock site that these chairs were upholstered in "fine Italian linen", I was looking forward to receiving them. Unfortunately, the fabric on my chairs is a rough tweed that looks like something you'd find on a car bench seat from about 1970. The chairs themselves are fine, but the fabric is -- no other word describes it -- ugly. I will be reupholstering them in the hope that it redeems them, since shipping them back would be cost prohibitive. I am a frequent O shopper, and this purchase was really a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but not an excellent quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 1, 2011

The chairs are sturdy, very attractive design and look great from a distance, however, the quality of fabric (on the seats) is very poor. Uneven seams, poor decorative stitches with unfinished ends of fabric sticking out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the road
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
torn
 from NJ,  Mar 7, 2011

I am so torn about this chair! The frame seemed to be made well, it arrived nicely packed with no damage, but the cushion was a little less to be desired. First of all it is not "fine Italian linen" as described, but a cheap cotton chenille. The cushion was also a bit misshapen. I haven't decided whether or not to ship it back or to have it recovered. For the price, what I saved in the cost I can apply to reupholstery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought