Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Morgan Chair
 from Seattle,  Oct 20, 2010

I really like it. The chair quickly arrived well-packed and without flaws. It is stylish, attractive, and tasteful. It is firm, but comfortable. A beautiful oatmeal color. There is a zipper hidden on the bottom of the chair pad, so the cover is able to be removed and cleaned. It is a medium sized chair, fits just perfectly in the same room w/ my substantial Macy's sofa and sofa chair, and does not look "cheap". It is well coordinated w/ my World Market furniture. My husband uses this chair on which to play his guitar, since it is the only one firm enough & without arms. I would highly recommend it (and using Overstock).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellente!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 22, 2010

Ordered 2 of these chairs a while back and they look fabolous in our home. We also purchased the matching end table and are to die for. We got the designer look we wanted for a fantastic price. Trust us, they are real good quality and pretty comfy to boot. We have owned for over 5 months! Overstock.com always is reliable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jun 15, 2009

I ordered a set of these for my husbands dental office lobby. They look wonderful and he most likely wants the end table now that matches with this collection. The color of the wood is very dark and the fabric is alot nicer than the picture. It is a very fine linen and seems durable. The comfort is pretty nice as well. No pillow needed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Chairs
 Apr 6, 2010

Another great purchase from Overstock.com. We ordered 4 chairs for our lobby (dentist office). They turned out to breat and better than expected. They are stylish and comfortable. They were also fully assembled! This is a great deal and love the look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from Bristol, PA,  Nov 8, 2011

I was completely surprised to NOT have to assemble this beautiful chair. The wood is a rich tone and pleasing to the eye. The thick chair cushion is most comfortable and supportive. I would highly recommend anyone purchasing this chair. Thank you for such a well-made product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color exactly matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy solid wood with a firm but comfortable cushion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this chair a year later!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jan 12, 2014

These came in perfect shape and I held my breath to see if they were constructed well, given a terrific price. They hold up so nicely! We bought them over a year ago and they still look fantastic. They are occasional chairs for us, so they don't get wear and tear, but they add a beautiful modern look to our living room. I love that they have a deep seat so you can sit criss-cross on the cushion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson chair
 from Chicago,  Jul 16, 2013

This is a cute chair and I have actually had it over a year now. You can find much cheaper accent chairs in hundreds of places now. I'm not sorry I bought it. It's cute and the seat is very, very wide. I just wish it had a slightly higher back and that's paid about 80 bucks less!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to slightly below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable chairs for great value
 from Bethesda, MD,  Dec 18, 2012

These chairs have great styling and looks. They were delivered on-time and came full assembled. Look fabulous in our living room. The only issue we found is that they do not appear to be as sturdy as they looked online. But the overall product meets our needs completely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from West Grove, PA,  Oct 3, 2012

We were very happy eith our new Morgan chairs from Overstock! they came fully assembled and were very well protected while being shipped. They are so comfortable and elegant....they fit perfectly into the space we selected in the living room area with a small table in between. The fabric is described as linen looking......but I was happily surprised to see that the fabric is actually a very good grade of upolstery fabric in a "linen look" of beige. They are truly a lovely addition to our home. We've received many compliments from friends and family. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High in quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair
 from Sacramento,  Aug 9, 2012

I LOVE THIS CHAIR. Exactly what I would've expected. Another overstock treasure!!! I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of a Kind!
 from Carson CA,  Mar 4, 2012

Fast shipping! Excellent quality! Never seen an accent chair like this before so I'm excited! I love how it looks, how it seems to be pretty sturdy.Amazing product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern & Chic
 from Bkyn, NY.,  Dec 20, 2011

I ordered this chair to compliment a large sofa in my living room. Love the modern elements, sturdiness & fabric, however It's a tad small in scale, and sits low, would have preferred it a bit taller to better balance with a 90 inch sofa. Otherwise, it's a beautiful piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Morgans
 from Seattle WA,  Oct 30, 2011

I purchased the Morgan round end table already so I went ahead and purchased 2 of these Morgan chairs to complete my set for my sitting room. Love the fabric on these chairs and the espresso color wood is the perfect color and matches the decor I have for that room. They are so comfortable!! Thanks O.co.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same comparisons
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from west new york,  Apr 16, 2011

love this chair, fits great on my livingroom, very fast delivery. Thank you over stock for your superior quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Everett, WA,  Jan 25, 2011

Nice quality---looks great. Good purchase. Chair sits a little low, works fine in the room we put it in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morgan Chair
 from Richmond, IL,  Jan 21, 2011

I really liked the style of the chair. I found chairs similar in style at ***** and *****, but after receiving this one there is no comparison. The chair quickly arrived well-packed and without flaws. It is a well built medium sized chair that fits just perfectly in our small condo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i needed a modern looking occassional chair to fit in a small space (living room) in my apartment. i have purchased quite a bit of furniture from overstock and have been happy with everything. this chair arrived completely assembled but there were a few knicks on back legs, not enough of an issue for me to return it. the dark wood goes perfectly with my coffee table and wall unit and the twill beige fabric is neutral and also goes with my furniture. the look is perfect but i wasn't sure about keeping it because it didn't seem like a "comfy-curl up in a chair reading a book chair" the chair is comfortable to sit on and the low profile is not obstructing (i have it in front of floor to ceiling window) and it is very modern. i was uncertain but it grew on me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from New Hampshire village,  Mar 30, 2010

Wow, fully assembled with nothing to do but take them out of the box. Well Worth the price and they are stylish to boot. Strongly suggest this line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Ft. Lauderdale,FL,  Mar 11, 2010

Ordered two of these chairs recently. Received promptly from Overstock. Very pleased there was no asssembly required. They are beautiful and ready to use right out of the box. Comfortable, sturdy, well made. I wish the back were a little taller,but other than that the color, fabric, and quality are excellent and easy to incorporate into any decor. For the price, they are a great value. Definitely recommend. Have ordered a few large items from Overstock, always happy with the value and the customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 18, 2010

Got a pair of these gorgeous chairs and I was more than satisfied. It is definitely a lot more than I expected. Craftsmanship was excellent and the chairs matched perfectly with the decor of our house. My wife and I simple love our new seating area and would most definitely recommend this to others. Shipping was quick, packaging was excellent and the chairs were good to go as soon as you get it out of the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Abbyson Living Morgan Round End Table
Today $265.61
Compare $346.00
Save 23%
(70)
Modern Champagne Fabric Chair
Today $661.99
Compare $749.00
Save 12%
Abbyson Living Morgan Square Coffee Table
Today $553.99
Compare $912.14
Save 39%
(32)
Abbyson Living Morgan Ellipse End Table
Today $281.99
Compare $420.00
Save 33%
(36)
Back to top