Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Shown in the Photo
 from WA,  Jan 28, 2012

I bought two of these for my living room. They arrive in a box fully assembled; just open the box set it where you want it. That easy. It is very true to the photo, the wood is a dark brown/black the cushion is a oatmeal sort of color. They are super sturdy and the seat is very large- it will accommodate an ample behind without any problem. The seat area is so big that I put large decorative pillows on each for leaning back on. I love the modern understated simplicity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and ample
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty!
 from Livingston, NJ,  Jul 26, 2009

This chair is really nice. I purchased a set for the guest house and set it up with an end table. I love the dark finish and the great construction. They also came fully assembled which suprised me because last time I ordered a chair online, I had to put it together myself! =( , but not for these chairs. I actually think these are quite comfortable although the last review thought they were not. Everybody has different sitting tastes. I agree with the previous purchasers. This is a great buy and thanks for the reviews, they were helpful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these chairs! I love the way they look in our family room. However, they are the most uncomfortable chairs I have ever sat in. I made cushions thinking that might help; it didn't. So, unless you only want furniture that only looks good but can't be used, these are a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

good solid chair for the money. comfortable to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 Feb 13, 2015

Good purchase. A touch of class

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair exactly as shown
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 30, 2014

The chair is exactly as shown. No assembly required. Excellent quality and good comfort. Put two small throw pillows in back area to improve comfort on back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Chairs
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 26, 2013

The chairs look very nice and a good value for the price. The seat is wide and ample and they look sturdy. We have not yet placed them in our family where they will go because we are still remodeling, but no doubt they will look good in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs look very nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful high quality chair
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 7, 2013

The chairs arrived in 2 large boxes fully assembled and packed very well. All that was needed was a quick wipe down to get any dust or packing debris off the wood. They are built VERY well and are very sturdy with a nice weight to them. The linen cushion was not as high quality as I would have liked, but it was exactly what I thought I would be getting, especially for such a good price. My only complaint would be that the cushion is very firm. This can easily be fixed by unzippering the linen cover off of the foam cushion and replacing it with a softer foam. If you don't like the linen fabric, I think it would be very easy and pretty low cost to have a new seat cover made in any fabric you want by a local upholstery shop. With all that said, I am EXTREMELY happy with my new chairs and they are exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs were just as described and shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chairs is just what you would expect from any high end chair manufacturer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs were just as described on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morgan Armchair
 from Oakland, Ca,  Aug 9, 2012

I like the chair, it's a little bigger than expected but of good quality. It's been a 50/50 debate on the comfort level but it's only because of the back. Some people want a cushion and others are fine with non-cushion. It's not a chair to fall asleep on but good for posture while typing away on your computer. I just have to decide where it fits best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimension were off a little.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Contemporary Chair
 from FL,  Mar 17, 2012

This is one of three pieces of upholstered furniture from the Morgan series that I bought to replace older furniture. Of the three pieces. this is the only one that arrived without a noticeable defect. It is imaginatively designed, and it appears to be of good quality. I think it is more distinguished by its style than its comfort. The front-to-back length of the cushion makes it difficult for the back to give any support. Someone who sat in it suggested that a large cushion was needed to support the back. My recommendation for this chair is for the chair by itself, not as part of a larger suite of Morgan furniture. There were several imperfections or breakage in the coordinating Morgan items. If one would like several pieces from the Morgan series, the arrival of one good item might not offset of several defective coordinating items in the series. Overstock has been good about replacing defective items, and they seemed helpful in discussing a matching item that appears to need repairs or possible replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Product!
 from Kansas City,  Mar 4, 2012

Super fast shipping! Ordered it 4 days ago and I got it! Amazingly beautiful. Very well made chair. Im really happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from MI,  Feb 2, 2012

I like these chairs but the fabric changed from one I purchased a few years ago. The fabric is softer and seems less durable. The chairs look nice and are not in the same room as the first one so it's all good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not crazy about the stitching on chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morgan Armchair
 from Boise ID,  Jul 22, 2011

I am so estatic at how amazing the 2 chairs I just got look in our front room. Fabric is so soft too. Glad I bought them, looked everywhere, paid better price online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Morgan Armchairs are Great!
 from Homestead, FL,  Jun 18, 2011

When we purchased our home, one of the first rooms we decorated was half of a large area that we sectioned off into an entertainment room and living room/conversation area. We decorated the entertainment area with a 9'X12' Aubusson rug, dark cherry entertainment center and large coffee table with leather sofa, love seat and recliner. We purchased the same color Aubusson rug and turned it the opposite way for the living room. I needed to select furniture that would not clash with the other area. The Morgan Collection was the perfect choice. With the darker color expresso wood and linen color upholstery it blends well with the other room, yet the difference sets the two rooms apart. I have made many purchases from Overstock that I have been pleased with and both of us are overjoyed with this recent purchase from O.com. We ordered the 8 items on June 1st and received all items, including the oversized items, by June 17th (which included one replacement lamp). O.com was extremely helpful in taking care of any problems. Their customer service representatives worked quickly to resolve issues and want to make the customer happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The onsite photo appears to be a gray, off white/cream color. The upholstery is actually a light tan color.
  • How is the quality of the product? The armchairs are well made and solid.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, the armchairs matched the onsite product description exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Virginia,  Jun 2, 2010

I purchased 2 of the morgan armchairs for my Great room.They are well made for the money,nice oatmeal colored linenlike fabric on cushions and pillows.They are not as big as I had thought they would be though. I bought this type of chair more for looks than for use-I don't recomend them for an everyday chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morgan chair (11885439)
 from Ventura California,  Apr 20, 2009

I was so excited to find this chair online and for a great price. I had been in search for something like this with this exact color and wood color to go with the rest of my furniture in my home. I was amazed at the quality of it and how comfortable it is to sit in. The fabric is more of a linen and more beautiful than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Piece
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 17, 2009

I am very pleased with this chair. It's something I will sit on often and it's definitely got a very rich look which I love. I think it's a great quality piece at a very reasonable price. I also bought the Chair to go along with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought