Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality, excellent product
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 18, 2013

Delivery was way earlier than expected. All pieces were there - easy to put together with just a screw driver.. Quality is outstanding leather is of high quality and looked exactly as shown in picture. I am a female and put this together myself quickly. I love the shelf on the bottom for magazines. Comfortable to put feet on in winter as glass or marble is so cold, which I had before. I bought a tray to put on top for when I am eating while watching TV as I wanted to keep leather clean and beautiful as it is. I have had nothing but good experiences with anything I have ordered from Overstock and will use them again and again. THANKS

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Functional
 from Scottsdale, Az.,  Dec 10, 2013

We bought this table to replace a wood table that was so uncomfortable to put up your feet. Not only is this table great on our feet, but you don't need a tray to put items on as it is not that puffy tufting that you can't put a glass on. It is pretty to look at and very functional with storage underneath. Also adds elegance to the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured and good quality
 from Arizona,  Aug 13, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for. A place to put up your feet, but also use as a table. Quality looks good and easy to put together. Room underneath for storage baskets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bench
 from NC,  Dec 22, 2012

This bench is large...I have it in front of my sectional sofa. The bench arrived in good condition...took only 30 minutes to assemble. The bench is comfortable to sit on or put your feet up. Soft but firm seating. The workmanship is excellent...can be used as a coffee table or bench. The shelf is perfect for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good dsecription of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of this bench.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional ottoman/table
 from Central Virginia,  Oct 26, 2012

We have had this piece for about a month and it is working perfectly. We put our legs up on it, place plates on it, keep stuff on the bottom shelf, and the kids crawl all over it. I think it would be very easy to clean/wipe if something gets spilled on it. It is very attractive for something that is kid-friendly and not too expensive. Pretty light to move around if you need to. I put it together myself in about an hour and a half using only the tools (allen wrench) and parts provided. I don't think there were instructions, but it was intuitive. I did call my husband to find out which order the flat washers and locking washers went on. Glad we purchased this; expect it to last 10 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same (very dark brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, holds up to 6 year olds climbing on it and adults sitting on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table ottoman
 from Iowa,  Jun 6, 2014

Nice overall ottoman that is still rigid enough to place drinks on without tipping. Wish it was a bit smaller but allows everyone on the sofa to have a comfortable place to put their feet up while watching TV. I replaced a solid wood coffee table that was a better size but the comfort was not as good as this ottoman. Love the lower shelf as this allow place for newspaper and magazines without placing everything on top of the ottoman. Make the overall look a bit more airy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mid range table for the money.
 from Savage, MD,  May 1, 2014

We are happy with the purchase of this coffee table/Ottoman. There is some minor assembly (attaching the legs to the top portion) but it was easy to do. We have a three year old and the bolts do loosen from him climbing on top of the table to watch TV. It is his favorite spot the house. We added a small amount of elmers glue to allow for screw removal and this has kept the screws in place. The legs are solid wood (not veneer) and fairly well stained. Solid wood was important to us as we have never had succes with veneer products in the longer term. There is a thick coat of lacquer but some minor imperfections do show upon close visual inspection (minor dust inclusions & slight stain variations) but in our case are unnoticeable in day to day use. It is definitely a big upgrade over veneered or thinly stained items from Target or Walmart, on par with an item from Sears or other big furniture stores and less costly but as visually appealing as an item from Arhaus, Anthro etc.. We are happier with this purchase then any Pottery Barn or Land of Nod painted or stained furniture item we have purchased. For some reason their furniture nicks and doesn't take cover up stain very well. We are happy with Pottery Barns welded metal and decorative items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built sturdy table ottoman
 from Concord, CA,  Apr 18, 2014

Thus far very satisfied with purchases thru overstock, this table ottoman is just as described. Very sturdy, cushioned and elegant, sturdy enough to put a cup on top of without typing over and cushioned enough to comfortably place your legs on top to rest. I would definitely recommend this product. Note: I did get the shelf with a crack & ship on the bottom shelf, called customer support and they were quick to ship out a replacement shelf. Unfortunately this can happen anywhere and at any "store" the item was packed very well, it could have been during transport or from the manufacturer. But replaced and content nonetheless.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my applicatio this fits the bill
 from Arizona,  Mar 11, 2014

I have a grandson just learning to walk, so I needed a padded coffee table. It looks expensive, but wasn't.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from Southern Oregon,  Feb 22, 2014

Nice piece of furniture and works well in our living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Michigan,  May 31, 2013

This ottoman was just what I was looking for. I needed a large ottoman for our new sectional and this was perfect. It is very sturdy and the perfect size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from hillsboro, or,  Apr 22, 2013

The table itself is really great. The shelf at the bottom has a tendency to collect dust particles (specially if you have a carpet underneath it) but it doesn't take away from the overall picture. Plus having that shelf is very convenient. The white color is not white-white (paper white). It's more like off-white. But it's pretty close. If you have a white pattern in your living room, this would still match it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's closer to cream/off-white than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close to accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from n.h,  Apr 2, 2013

My husband loves this coffee table,it's sturdy and leather tufted gives a elegant look to it, we are very happy with the quality, can sit on it also while having guests nice edition to leather living room set we purchased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Falls Church, VA,  Feb 9, 2013

Great piece for our living room. We wanted something with style that was safe for kids as well. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Minnesota,  Dec 19, 2012

Great piece for our living room that is currently doubling as a toy room, but will transition to a formal living room in the next year or so. This is very versitile and fits in with both. I compared with other products that I was finding in furniture stores that were asking $1000K+ and this is just as good of a product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described - leather matched other table pieces that were darker wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks expensive!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Pikesville, MD,  Nov 26, 2012

Very nice piece. Just as described and well built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Virginia,  Nov 8, 2012

Its sturdy, functional, and a pretty cool feature in our room compared to the standard hardwood coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality fits the price. I would imagine a more expensive option having better quality wood on the bottom but the top is real nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most practical and beautiful
 from eastchester, New York,  Nov 1, 2012

I still can't believe all the purchases I have made online with Overstock. I would never have imagined buying online. I recently moved and have changed the decor of my new home. Everything I have ordered is perfect. This cocktail table is so beautiful and practical for my everyday uses. The leather is high quality. This cocktail table would be hundreds more in the store. Don't hesitate to order. I am sure it will be soon at of stock. Very very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars and more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 20, 2012

The quality is better than I expected for the great low price! Love, love, love this ottoman/table! I have gotten several complements already. I have a tray in the middle so it doubles as a coffee table, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I expected for the great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Akron, OH,  Oct 6, 2012

Really nice piece overall. The tufted top looks great. Really modern look and also very sturdy and functional. The wood is black but the stain is not so dark that it looks out of place with other dark brown furniture in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but not quite. I got the off white and off white is an accurate description. It is a nice ivory color. The pic online makes it look brighter white than in actually is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems sturdy. It arrived with a few chips in the wood but nothing that is noticeable once it was assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. the ottoman seems an inch or so shorter than the dimensions on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Essex Coffee Brown Entryway Storage Bench
Today $150.96
Compare $212.49
Save 29%
(31)
Abbyson Living Morgan Round End Table
Today $265.61
Compare $310.91
Save 15%
(70)
Espresso Finish Storage Bench
Today $209.99
Compare $250.00
Save 16%
(3)
Back to top