Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow, Excellent product`
 from CA,  Oct 3, 2010

Suprise factor is an under statement. I was not expecting such a high quality leather collection from Overstock. We purchased for the look and the fact this it was a pushback recliner. Meaning there is no handle to pull, you just push back your body. However, the leather, comfort, and construction is top knotch. My family LOVES them and now I will be purchasing the matching single recliner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madison italiam leather furniture
 from tennessee,  Jan 7, 2011

We are very pleased with the quality of this firniture. The leather is really soft. It is also comfortable. We like that it is has recliners with no mechanisms. Would highly recommend this furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & Stylish
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 15, 2010

Without a doubt people, this furniture is absolutely gorgeous. As one reviewer explained, it definitely has to be 12-15” from the wall to fully recline. We thought that would pose a problem our four walled room, but were truly surprised by the elegant and cozy feel it gave our family room… now I wish all my furniture could come off the wall. On a negative and positive note (the reason for 4-Star), my delivery was not quite “White Glove” and after musing over it for a day, I contacted Overstock. Kayden B and Jordan H provided excellent customer service. They made no excuses…only provided choices and a solution. Customer service is not extinct; you can find it here at Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Brunswick, Georgia,  May 5, 2014

I purchased the Abbyson Madison living room suite about a year ago. I was absolutely thrilled when it arrived. It was even more beautiful than it looked in the pictures on Overstock. The leather is luxurious and rich looking and it is REAL lether and smells like leather. The design is elegant and classy. It doesn't scratch or lose its shape and It cleans very easily as well. As I said, I purchased it a year ago and it still looks as good the day they came out of the box. I have received so many compliments on my Abbyson furniture. It took a couple of weeks for delivery, but it couldn't arrive fast enough as far as I was concerned and it was definitely worth the wait. I would recommend this furniture line to anyone who wants to impress their quests and have a lovely and comfortable living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad we purchased this set!
 from Alabama,  May 6, 2013

We have only had this set for a few months, but so far, we are in love with it and are happy with our purchase. We were looking for a reclining sofa/loveseat set that didn't LOOK like a reclining set, as many reclining furniture sets have that tacky look. We wanted the comfort of the reclining furniture but with a classy, elegant look. This set is just exactly what we were looking for. When the pieces are not reclined, you cannot even tell that they are recliners. The nailhead trim along the sides of the arms also extends up the sides of the sofa onto the back, and makes for a classy and formal look. The color is a rich dark brown, with maybe a *TINY* hint of burgundy, but the red tones in it are so faint they can barely be noticed. We did NOT want red leather, and we were pleased that this is more brown. It is neutral enough that it would match just about any decor. It seems to be of quality and sturdy construction. The leather is genuine top-grain. It gets more comfortable the more we use it! The only thing I would change is that I wish the recliners locked into place at each setting as you recline. They have several levels of reclining, from just a slight recline to almost all the way flat recline for laying down. But the problem is, they will not lock into place at each setting, so every time you move, the recliner tends to try to shift up, making it hard to get comfortable. However, I find that the longer we use these, the easier it gets to keep them in their position while sitting. Maybe they just need to be "broken in." The "white glove" delivery was flawless and exceptional. The freight company contacted me to set up a delivery time, and the delivery personnel were right on time. They were professional, courteous, and thorough. They even helped me inspect for damage and defects before leaving, and relocated my old couch to another room for me before setting up the new couch. Overstock also emailed me an instruction sheet telling me exactly what to do during the white glove delivery, what to look for, and a checklist to make sure the furniture was as expected. Make sure you thoroughly inspect the furniture for any damage or defects BEFORE signing off on the paperwork that the delivery personnel bring. If there is any damage in shipment, you must note it on the bill. We had our furniture within 3 weeks of purchasing it. I would highly recommend the white glove delivery process, and Overstock customer service. All were exceptional. Overall, this set is more beautiful than the picture shows. You would be hard-pressed to find a set of this quality and beauty in a furniture store at this incredible price. Believe me, we tried! I was nervous about ordering furniture sight unseen, but we were not disappointed, and would definitely order from Overstock and Abbyson Living again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictures are accurate, it is dark chocolate brown. Description says burgandy; this is NOT accurate. It is dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the construction seems durable and the furniture looks beautiful. We've only had it a few months, but it appears to be great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, EXCEPT the color was described as burgandy, and it is more of a chocolate brown (which is a good thing!).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs a lot of room from wall
 from new jersey,  Dec 3, 2010

nice looking & very comfortable --but the product was advertised on overstook as "Recliners must be four to six inches away from the wall to fully recline" --this is NOT true ..it needs at least 15 inches from the wall to fully recline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China
 from Chicago,  Jul 18, 2012

Overall, I think this is a good value for the price. Anyway, the couch and loveseat sit pretty high off the floor - especially since I have floor protectors under each leg. It's a surprising difference but I don't mind. It's very easy to clean under the sofas. The smooth leather surface has been great with the kids. Any little spills or messes are easily cleaned up. The reclining feature is a bit stiff at first but it does get easier with time. I do find that it's a bit of a drawback to have to move the couch away from the wall to fully recline. (Our room is not that big. We have discovered two areas where the stitching of the leather is an issue. 1) There are two spots where the stitching is coming out. There are threads hanging. 2) There is a spot where the back cushion was sew too tightly and the leather is actually ripping at the seam. It's now a 1" rip. I'm not happy about that since this couch is only one month old. It's made in China which I didn't realize until I started looking for the tags. Side note - The delivery guys arrived with white gloves but didn't wear them. Kinda funny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it has good materials but bad workmanship. Details below.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful set
 from Lathrop, Calif.,  Jan 28, 2012

I was really unsure about buying on line but I'm so satisfied more then I can say from the furniture and how smooth everthing went, I reiceived my furiture it three weeks. The white glove treatment was great also. Never bought anything from overstock first time but will be pleased to tell others about this site and the furniture I purchased.. :) :) :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color just what I was looking for!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is made so very well all my family and friends just love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More then We expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madison Sofa and love seat
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2011

I am so glad I purchased this sofa and love seatI was moving to another state and wanted furniture when we got there. It was cheaper for shipping by buying at O.com than getting it at a furniture store . They came on time, and put the sofa and love seat together. Cleaned up all the card board and did an excellent job of making sure everything was perfect. When I arrived, and sat in the sofa for the first time. It was so comfortable. I had a little trouble pushing the recliners back because there is no handles. But once you get used to it, it works great. But if your short, you may also have a problem at first. The color is a Burgundy , but looks like brown in the room. Only when a light shines directly on the fabric do you see the true red coming out. I love this set. Very glad I got it. Thanks O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Leather Furniture
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 7, 2014

I love, love, love the furniture. Very comfortable, but unfortunately did not fit in my intended space. The sofa and loveseat were on the smaller side (not so bulky), but the chairs definitely need to go into a larger room. When I get my new home, I hope I can find something similar. Quality very nice. Color more of a darker brown than the advertised burgandy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Pearland, Texas,  Aug 28, 2014

This was the first time I have ordered a large furniture item on-line. I was extremely surprised how smooth the process was from beginning to end. The product was exactly as described and the furniture was delivered in perfect condition-even a week early. Finally the delivery company was on time, very professional and courteous. I would definitely order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor frame design, Love the look and the learher
 from Port Orchard, Washington,  Aug 19, 2014

The leather is very nice, looks great and has a nice quality feel. The only complaint I have is with the frame. It is very lightweight. There is a center support that screws into a 2" wide cross member of the frame, this support is a section of round dowel rod about 2"x 6".. On my sofa, this support was not properly installed as there is a lip on the cross member that caused the dowel rod to be installed at an angle as it hit the lip. This caused the dowel rod to strip out i had to drill out the other end and tap it out and place the screw at the opposite end, then I had to install a 1/4" piece of wood to level the dowel seat. Also the fold out foot support hit the floor every time on the way out and also when closed. To correct this I had to add 1/2" spacers to the front legs. The love seat did not have this issue. I will be surprised if this lasts very long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Pearland, TX,  Aug 13, 2012

Love the sofa and loveseat. The only thing different that I would have liked was the ability to have the footrest come up higher when just in the first sitting position instead of having to lean all the ways back. Oh well learning to accept it. The speed in which the furniture arrived was awesome! Only about two weeks, however the delivery company doesn't know their right hand from their left! Called five time to schedule or update me on the furniture and changed day and time three times. Then they called to deliver furniture AFTER I had already gotten the furniture. Also the guys delivery the furniture at first tried to just carry the boxes into the house and leave them. I had to tell them that they were suppose to assemble the furniture. Then they had no idea how to put them together nor the tools to do so. I had to tell them how to put it together and supplied them the tools. Had to ask them to take the boxes with them. So much for white glove delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As close as one can get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy & Beautiful
 from Granville, Ohio,  Apr 5, 2012

I was not anxious to buy site unseen but when it arrived the delivery & white gove service was perfect. The leather is soft, it is very classy and comfortable. This was a better choice than our local furniture stores had available or to order. I am very pleased with the quality and service with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice reclining sofa
 from santa clara, CA,  Jul 16, 2011

Very pleased with our purchase. The sofa is looks more brown in color than red. The reclining system does not use any handles and is very comfortable. You need 2 to 3 free space between sofa and wall to recline it completely. All in all, a nice buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reclining leather sofa and loveseat are great!
 from Detroit, Mi,  May 14, 2011

My family and I really enjoy these pieces of furniture. I was reluctant to purchase these on-line but did'nt like what was available in the furniture stores by me. All my fears left as soon as I was able to see and seat in them in person. Very comfortable! I would highly recommend these reclining leather pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multiple problems with sofa
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 16, 2014

Unfortunately, this was the worst item I have ever bought online, and I've bought hundreds of items. Overall, I would strongly urge anyone thinking about it to not buy something like a sofa online. It is impossible to test out the feel of it, the height, the mechanisms, etc. The main issue with the set I purchased was that the center of the sofa and loveseat underneath was not properly supported. When sitting in the middle of the sofa, the entire sofa sagged so deeply that it was about 4 inches from the ground. There were not any missing supports or struts; it was just the way it was made. The separation between the reclining mechanisms on either side were not evenly spaced and the uneven gap was apparent with the naked eye. The sofa was all around lower to the ground than I expected; the cushions were narrower and shorter. The center section that of the sofa that doesn't recline sat stiffly in the way so that when you were in a reclined position, it was impossible to see around it to have a conversation with other people in the room. This sofa set was replacing another leather reclining sofa set that we had had for years, so I was very familiar with what to expect. On the plus side, the color of the sofa is a beautiful dark brown/burgundy and it had a wonderful leather smell. I called within 2 hours after the sofa had been delivered to request a return, and emailed pictures to back up my complaint. They approved a return immediately. Overstock's customer service was great, however, the company they use for delivery/pickup is not. The number that you are given is an answering machine, and they do not return calls. Pickup times were backed up a week and a half when I finally talked to a person, and the sofa was picked up three weeks after the delivery date. To be fair, we were on vacation for the last week, and had to set the date out even farther. Again, do yourself a favor and avoid buying something as large and complicated as a reclining sofa set online..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought