Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
madison italian leather pushback
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 19, 2010

We were able to receive the furniture about 6 weeks after ordering but once arrived it was beautiful. It is larger than any other furniture we have bought in the past so it was something that we had to get used to. the pushback chairs are excellent. The leather is silky and shiny just hoping the glow of the leather stays.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Jun 6, 2010

My husband and I looked for more than 3 years for a leather recliner. Even during saie times, I had a difficult time justfiying spending more than 2K on a recliner. But, everything I liked was always around that price category. Then I found this set on Overstock. I was nervous that the quality wouldn't match the photo but all three pieces were the price I was going to pay for just the reclining chair. The furniture is perfect, love the comfort, quality and service. I would definitely recommend this set to all. We get tons of compliments and it makes our room look complete and polished without giving up the comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Itlatian Leather
 from Garysburg, North Carolina,  May 31, 2010

The set is gorgeous. The chairs are very comfortable and supportive to my back. I have received compliments after compliment s and I am thoroughly enjoying my furniture. Haven't seen another set like it around here . Wish .I could get a swivel recliner to match it for my husband

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 26, 2010

When I ordered the set I was told it would take 1-6 weeks for delivery, of coarse it was ready on the early side and we weren't. We were in the middle of remodeling our living room and it wasn't quite ready for the furniture when they called for a delivery date. They were so great, they kept the furniture until I called and let them know we were ready. When were finally got to see it, AMAZING!!! It looked better in person, along with the slate, glass, steel tables and the Rodeo Drive rugs the room was perfect. Guests are amazed that I bought everything on-line and that I only paid $1.00 for shipping wasn't bad either. Thanks Overstock, Your loyal customer from Ventura, Ca

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WoW!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 6, 2010

We have shopped with Overstock for over 5 years and this is the best purchase we have ever made! We took a risk by ordering something we have never seen but it looked amazing and it was what we needed. A reclining leather set that looks like a normal stationary set. Not as a bulk as recliners because this was for a formal room. The white glove delivery company brought it in the house and installed the legs and the back of the recliner. It didnt take them too long. Anyhow, we have had this now for a few weeks and everyday I love it more. It is much bigger in person and you cannot even tell how comfortable and luxurious it is until you get it in person. I wish I can post a photo of how nice it looks in our room! Unbelievable. the reclining function is awesome. Nothing to pull. All you have to do is just give a nudge or push and the bottom footrest pops up. It is really a delight and we have never seen before. To push the footrest in, you just need to slightly push the footrest down and it becomes hidden. This is really cool because most peple think this is not a reclining set and just normal couch...but....IT IS! If this is the look you are looking for, purchase this with no hesitation and you will enjoy immensely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
furniture
 from Lathrop, Calif.,  Jan 26, 2012

Was so afraid to buy on-line a set like this! Plus never bought anything from overstock before, to my amazement every thing went so smooth and I love the set! I really did go by the 5 star rating that all the reviews showed so is important to write a review for others! The only thing for me is the furniture is a big set and put my chair in another room, so if I was going to purchase this set again I would make sure your den or living room is big enough! I'm very pleased with the service and the set is beautiful and it was deliievered in three weeks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Laguna Beach CA,  Aug 6, 2012

This collection is perfect. It's somewhat firm but also has some give to it and the depth works well for us both. Additionally, it's really beautiful and it's quality is quite apparent. The wood frame feels very sturdy and the leather is so soft and luxurious. The leather is pulled tightly and looks good from all sides so it looks great floated in the middle of our room. We definitely made the right choice for our vaca home and would highly recommend this set. The delivery guys were great too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Kansas CIty, Kansas,  Feb 2, 2013

Didn't know how bad we had it until we sat on this. Oh my goodness!! We love our family room even more now. This set is all they say it is and then some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful, better than I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe leather is soft and beautiful. The furniture is A1 in my book.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a great price.
 from Florida,  Nov 26, 2012

I have never ordered livingroom furniture online. I didn't know what to expect since I didn't have a chance to try it out first. After shopping everywhere looking for REAL leather furniture at a reasonable price, I finally decided to go for it and order this set fro overstock. From placing the order to the delivery I was impressed. Even moreso with the quality of the product. This is a set you would pay thousands more for in the store. I have waited months to write this review because I wanted to see how it held up to wear and tear. I was not dissapointed. It looks as good today as it did the day it was delivered. I know that we will have this set for years to come and still enjoying its comfort and versitility. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Acurate. The color is a rich red/brown. Looked perfect with our dark wood tables.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed withthe overall quality or the set. Leather is comfortable yet heavy duty. Pieces went together easily and fit nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing sofa set at an even more amazing price
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 5, 2012

This is the most expensive thing I've ever bought and I couldn't be happier! Delivery took about 4 weeks. Delivery service was great. I did think the color would be a bit more cognac and I feel they are a little more brown. The detail is great, size perfectly accurate. I was a little worried at first because they seemed to be a little hard, but I would prefer this than a new sofa set that already feels worn in. After about 2 months they are wearing in nicely. I also never thought I would like a recliner, but it is one of the best parts of them. The recliners lock at the first kickback point and its a perfect spot for watching TV, relaxing, reading, or using my computer. If Overstock ever carries these again, I highly recommend them!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Elegant
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 24, 2012

Our sofa set was delivered today and it was absolutely beautiful! The picture did not do it justice. It has a very elegant look and is perfect. It isn't as large as some of the reviews mentioned and is a perfect fit for our living room. The recliner feature is very nice, however since it is part of a formal living space, I will not mention that feature to my guests. It was deliver exactly 2 weeks after I ordered it, which was wonderful! Thank you Overstock for always delivering quality products

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact other than the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality At A Great Price!
 from Allen, TX,  Jun 9, 2012

Furniture arrived within two weeks of order and white glove delivery service was top notch. We have recently purchased appliances and other furniture from different manufactures and this was by far the best delivery we have had! High quality leather, soft and comfortable the first time we sat on it. Reclining function works exactly as described. Extremely happy with this purchase despite never seeing the product in person prior to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality leather and craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty...but
 from Minnesota,  Apr 24, 2012

Got a great deal on this set and was so excited to recieve it. It is a very nice set, but did not meet my needs as it is not very comfortable. It is smallish in size and is pretty firm. The reclining function on the chair is pretty comfortable, but the sofa and loveseat is kind of awkward. It is a great quality leather, but is very dark and shows dust. It is not the kind of furniture you want to sit and watch a movie or take a nap. If you are just looking for looks, it is pretty. It sits kinda far off the ground and so you see all the dust and dirt under your couch. The recliner on one side of the couch won't go in all the way on one side already so I'm worried about the longevity. I got a n amazing deal on it though. You won't find anything comparable in the stores for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site made it appear lighter than it is in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 9, 2012

I did have damage to the loveseat when it was delivered and had to send it back. BUT, Overstock.com Customer Service got right on the ball and had another one delivered for me. The bottom half of the loveseat was delivered next..no top portion due to a delivery error. But it was delivered the next day. Now I do want to say that the delivery personnel were absolutely Fast, Very Friendly, Unpacked, setup, cleaned up in minimal time. I couldn't have asked for better service! Thank You Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great furniture
 from minnesota,  Apr 8, 2010

this is the first time we have ordered anything from overstock. I was very pleased with the gentlemen that set up the set. the furniture itself is great quality and beautiful. Alittle larger than I expected. We put the recliner in the family room and the couch and loveseat in the living room. Looks great both places and so very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from North Dakota,  Mar 25, 2010

This is an AMAZING set!! I just purchased a new home and needed a set for our family room. I couldn't be happier!! The color is a rich brownish red. The leather feels thick and plush. Quality is fantastic and it is very comfortable to sit on. What more could I ask for???

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The Madison pushback reclining leather living room set is fantastic. Seating is comfortable yet firm, we've had this for over 6 months and still love it. The set is manufactured by *** and it is carried in other furniture stores under the name *** and it sells for well over ***. I looked at other comparable top grain leather sets and there was nothing close. The seat widths and depths are perfect, my husband is 6 feet and is still big enough for him. Just pay attention to the measurements so you know the set is not too large for your room. We love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this furniture!!!!!!
 from Camas, WA,  Oct 10, 2013

We've had the sofa, love seat and chair for about a month now and I have never been happier with a furniture purchase! The set is high quality leather, it looks amazing and is SUPER comfortable. Everyone who has come over comments on how beautiful these couches and chair look in our family room. I'm VERY happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hestate to buy it.
 from Andreas PA,  Jan 2, 2013

Never thought I'd order a living set without sitting in it first, but I did! I made my decision based on many of the other reviews. This set is so much better than my previous set that I bought at a furniture store. It is very comfortable and the quality is excellent. It was delivered and assembled by very workman-like and polite men. The free shipping and assemblage was a real plus. Our customer service rep. C**** helped us resolve a shipping issue. She was very understanding. I would certainly purchase furniture from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The video was helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable Quality And Comfort
 from North Carolina,  Feb 12, 2010

The look and design of this collection was exactly what we were looking for when we ordered. We recently received delivery with white glove service. The 2 delivery men has everything setup and put where we wanted. Great service. Once this was completed...It loooked amazing!!! I cannot believe we got this whole set for the price we did. The leather is incredible soft and truly a high quality leather. The sides of the couch and the back look are leather match which looks the same. These couches are really comfortable and we have sat them alot so far and the kids stay on them too long! The couches just require you to push back your body and the recliner gently pops up. It is a very unique design and great. You dont have to pull the lever like most recliners and great if you trying to save the space from those bulky recliners. Lastly...these pieces are really big and give enough room for each person to sit comfortable. Nice amount of seat depth too! We reccomend this Madison set and just see for yourself, you will LOVE them as we do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top