Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great choice
 from Grosse Pointe Mi,  Jan 7, 2011

The quality of this chair is excellent, the perfect place to relax. The pictures and dimensions on the page made it easy to make this selection. The white glove delivery was fast and professional. Our family is very pleased and would not hesitate to purchase other large items through Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daddy the King
 from columbia, MD,  Dec 29, 2010

Got this for my dad for Christmas. He has trouble walking and his previous recliner failed to recline anymore and was very low and hard to get in and out of. he loves this chair because it is higher off the ground and therefore easier for him to get up and down. He was even able to pay the guys a few bucks to take away the old chair which we had planned to do for him. He is very happy and says he feels like a King in this chair! I told him hubby is my prince charming but my daddy will always be the king! I'm so glad I made this investment. Worth every penny to make him happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather is nice
 from Woodruff, SC,  Jan 24, 2011

Beautiful chair and sits great, very satisfied with cost, delivery and communications from overstock and the shipper. The shipper brought the chair in the living room, assembled it and removed all of the packing. Thanks for a great experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible purchase
 from New York, NY,  Nov 2, 2010

I purchased 2 of these for our living room to match a similar sofa and they are just amazing. They actulaly look much better and nicer than the sofa we bought from *****. This chair has very high quality leather and comfort is just incredible. Nailheads and purchback reclining mechanism offers a nice touch. Delivery took around 3 weeks and they were delivered white glove, brought it my house and installed. When buying from Overstock, we didnt know what to expect this loived up the the price and more. Great item and I would buy the whole set if I could right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chair
 from knoxville,tn,  Jan 16, 2011

Very pleased with the quality and the look. Have had people say they are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chair
 from CA,  Sep 22, 2011

I bought this as a surprise for my husband's birthday. It is in our family room and it is definitely "his" chair. It really is beautiful (I am not a "barker lounge" chair person… and this is just great. Nice, hubby is happy and no sacrifice to style. It is very worth the price and then some. If you are in the market for a very comfortable chair, this is one to consider. Don't be too surprised when it arrives in one box … that is not too large. The mfg has a very clever way of packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable enough
 from N.E. Wisconsin,  Feb 14, 2011

The photo makes the chair appear narrower than it is. Check the dimensions first; it is wide enough for a larger individual. The leather is not high grade but it is handsome and the color is very attractive. The delivery was excellent but the timing for me was not good as I had to rush from an appointment and then waited three hours. In the reclining position, the head cushion is positioned in less than perfect point and I need a support pillow for watching TV. I don't know how long the recline mechanism will hold up but it operates smoothly. Overall, I'm satisfied, just not exactly ecstatic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recling chair
 from Park Rapids, MN,  Dec 29, 2010

The 2 Madison reclining chairs are rich looking. And large enough to be comfortable for the husband who is 6'2". We are concerned about one of the legs which was stripped out when he went to attach it. We hope it will stay together. Shipment took 50 days which was longer than we anticipated and one of the cartons was blown apart and taped back together in a rough manner. We were concerned about the condition due to that box, but there appears to be no damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Carson City, NV,  Mar 18, 2014

The leather is amazingly supple for the price. I purchased this chair as I cannot sleep in my bed due to a very bad back. I fall asleep in it quite easily. It is very comfy. It was very easily to assemble and I wouldn't think twice about recommending it. I'm sure I will enjoy it for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There's nothing good about this chair - do not buy
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 26, 2012

I have never been so disappointed with any product before. This is uncomfortable, very poorly made (in China of course) and the color was nothing like the desription on the website. The sprayed on dye is blotchy and the mechanical device for the "recliner" is cheap and bends easily. Whatever you do do not buy this product you'll be doing what I am soon and that is writing it off as a bad decision and giving it away...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible -cheap leather, cheap and unstable structure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Family Heirloom
 from Orange, TX,  Jul 14, 2014

We looked at several Recliners before deciding on the Abbyson Recliner. I prefer a more Contemporary Style look, which this piece could serve as both Traditional as well as Contemporary. The Recliner we owned before, we had made and it lasted 15 years. After getting the Abbyson, we realized we had cheated ourselves out of years of comfort! There is much more cushion on the Abbyson, firm, but not hard. We know it's new compared to the last chair of 15 years, but we're so glad we made this choice. The Abbyson is Pricey, but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We bought 2 chairs and the reclining sofa.
 from Western NC,  Jan 25, 2012

We bought this chair along with another just like it and the reclining sofa. We have had them for about a year now, and I don't think we would have bought them if we'd known what we know now. The quality has not been great, especially in the sofa. One of the chairs' backs sits a little lopsided. The cushioning in the seats tends to get very uneven - smooshing down on one side more than the other. We were happy with the set when it was delivered, and the delivery was great, no problems there. It is the durability of the furniture that we have not been happy with. We do have 4 sons, teenagers and young adults, and that could have something to do with how they've held up, so if you plan to really USE the furniture, this probably isn't the set for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Southeast Louisiana,  Jul 12, 2011

I find the chair very uncomfortable. The lumbar bolster is very hard. In the reclining position, my head makes no contact at all with the back of the chair. I am 6'1" tall. Description promises "white glove delivery" but the original carrier turned it over to some local moving and storage company for delivery and they refused to even uncrate it, much less put it together and remove all the packaging. They told me they don't do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color appears the same as photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair is wider and shorter than it appears in the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison leather reclining armchair
 from Southern California,  Apr 26, 2011

The recliner is beautiful, very good quality. I purchased this to replace an old one..I had great difficulty getting up and out of the chair it sat so low, this new leather recliner sits perfectly .Delivery was on time, the delivery men were helpful .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armchair is super comfortable
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Apr 23, 2011

I have the Armchair, Sofa & Leveseat. I could not have made a better choice for the best seating in leather. The set is very comfortable and it's seating is just the right height for comfort. It's not low nor too high for the best seating in any type of furniture. I give this set an A+. (Excellent Seating) De

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Chairs
 from Michigan,  Dec 12, 2010

I LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!! They are very nicely made! Soft leather and beautiful design and colored leather. I love the unique design and comfort of these chairs! No fear here, they came quick and in good packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairf exceeded expectations
 from Redwood City, CA,  Aug 26, 2014

The delivery of the chair was delayed by several weeks, but that is no big deal for some as patient as I am. It is very risky to order a comfort chair online, but because of the reviews I took a chance. The delivery was 'white gloves": and perfect. The chair did have a noticeable inoffensive smell for a week or so after delivery, but that is gone now. The larger point is that the quality of the workmanship, grade of leather, and style are superb. The only con is that the foot extender does now come out far enough to fully support the heels of my feet. The cost vs. quality is easily won by the dominating quality factors. I would order this product again and recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room recliner
 from Murfreesboro, Tn,  Oct 14, 2013

This chair isn't the most comfortable chair to sit in. It is the right color and I love the overall design. The seat is too high in relation to the chair arms. It would be more comfortable if the back cushions weren't so stiff. Looks good on my living room though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Recliner Comfort!
 from Mid MI,  Jul 9, 2013

This recliner is top-of-the-line without a top-of-the-line price! The leather is plush and very well put together. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Recliner
 from Trenton Florida,  Jun 6, 2013

I was dissapointed with first recliner that was delivered, but customer service was excellent in resolving the problem and very helpful. I will recommend buying from overstock because I have always had excellent results from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top grain leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought