Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
London Premium Italian Sofa
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jun 12, 2011

Great sofa. Breaks in nicely after sitting onj it for a short time. It looks as good as advertised and is very comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from New York,  Aug 15, 2012

We love it and have received many compliments on the set. It is not soft but is firm to sit on and very comfortable. The cats do not like to lie on it........ they stay in their beds now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was afraid it would be difficult to get through the doorway but the delivery men brought it right in and set it up. The boxes were smaller than I expected as the backs and feet were off and then were reassembled when the delivery men set it all up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2011

I was very skeptical about buying furniture online, like other reviewers stated. But, there were so many positive reviews that I decided to go for it. This is a very nice quality set. I was afraid it would be too dark and almost look black, but it does not. It is a nice rich brown. The nail heads look very nice. They are not just stuck on the arms, but outline the edge of the arms. I am very happy with this set. As someone else stated, it really can go with any style of decor. It is very sophisticated without looking too modern or sleek, but doesn't have the slouchy look of many leather sofas. The delivery men were so nice in setting up the furniture (assembling legs, etc.). Also, there was a very small tear in the back corner of the chair and Overstock had it replaced at no extra cost for delivery. I feel like it is a very good value for the cost, especially when compared to what else is out there. I think it is a set that will last a long time (which is why I wanted to go with leather to begin with). Also, I used a 10 percent coupon code, which helped even more with the cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so far
 from southern California,  Aug 6, 2011

Read a lot of reviews on O.com, and decided to purchase this sofa and armchair. Since living in southern California, our order was fulfilled in less than two weeks. However, what arrived at my house was a sofa and loveseat, not an armchair. The shipping company put the loveseat back on the truck, and opened the couch. I noticed a cut in the leather immediately, called Overstock customer service. They reordered a replacement, had the truckers take the damaged goods, and within two weeks I had my new sofa and armchair. We love our new furniture, and are pleased with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is smooth, and the cushions are firm without being hard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality product
 from Salem, OR,  Jul 18, 2012

As previous reviews stated, the items were very firm to sit in initially, but after a few months of use are now getting to look and feel a bit more "comfortable".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa and armchair are exactly what is pictured
 from central PA,  Jul 29, 2011

the shippment took about 3 weeks which is not bad considering most furniture stores want 6 weeks for delivery, the setup was professional and polite, this is the first time we have placed such a large order on line without first seeing the product, so far it is what we expected and are pleased. will see how te quality holds up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. furniture is well built and the leather is wonderfull, cushons are firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was good but I would add that cushons are not removable or zippered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture
 from grove city, ohio,  Dec 11, 2011

This is really nice furniture, at first leather is a little firm but breaks in nicely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable!
 Sep 28, 2015

My husband and I needed to replace our 10 year old couch and decided to go for leather because of our two 90 lb dogs. I had never had a leather couch and was quite concerned about scratches and tearing from the dogs. The couch and armchair have been amazing! The dogs have jumped, slept and played on the couch and armchair and no damage as of yet. I am in awe and so glad we went the leather route. The delivery service was great and got to the house in the morning prior to me starting work. The couch is firm and offer's a good night's sleep - I had to jump ship from the bedroom because of excessive snoring from my husband and dogs! So glad to have went with this sets which was the most affordable of all options we explored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still love it 2 years later
 Sep 6, 2015

I originally purchased this sofa and chair after an exhaustive search 2 years ago. I was living in an apartment and wanted a leather sofa that wouldn't overpower the room in it's size and looked stylish. The size of this sofa and chair were perfect! I was nervous about purchasing leather furniture online. I was thrilled with the purchase then and still am. It's a dark chocolate color. It's firm in the way that it will hold up well (and has) but is still very comfortable. I've since moved into a bigger place and it fits as nicely in a large open floor plan townhouse as it did in my smaller apartment. I would absolutely buy this again if I was in the market for it. Very pleased with this purchase. Now I am trying to find a matching ottoman for the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch and Loveseat
 Apr 22, 2015

Excellent quality for the price. Just as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bueatiful
 from Florida,  Apr 8, 2013

Bought this set for a house I moved my mother from across the county into. I was doing the house turn-key and wanted quality . . . it looks great and she loved the set . . . what more can I say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L Woods
 Jul 8, 2016

I purchased this sofa over 2yrs ago and it is as beautiful as it was the first time it was delivered. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wanted heavy duty set
 Feb 9, 2016

this is most beautiful set ! had it for 10 months. it still looks like I just got it. I have three boys . I got this set for a great price. hard to find a set like this. love overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 26, 2015

Have had for about 6 months now. Very dark brown almost black color. Delivery was great. Very firm at first but do soften over time. My cat with claws jumps all over but so far no holes or damage(knock on wood). Seems good quailty just not that soft brown buttery leather i had hoped for. Love the nailhead trim. Fits nice for smaller room. Wish it came with ottoman for chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real leather
 Dec 7, 2015

When you get up from sitting on the sofa, the leather moves forward a bit, showing the back material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought