For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

We bought two of this set to finish out a sitting room, and we've really enjoyed them. The stitching adds a nice polished look to the furniture, and the chairs are quite comfortable, The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because the feet on the furniture are plastic instead of wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Maine,  Jan 10, 2011

I am enjoying this chair. As a few people noted, the profile is quite low, which works perfectly in my smaller space. The finish is a bit shiny, but I like it. The cushion is a bit stiff, but I imagine that will soften and it really doesn't bother now anyway. I did have a bit of trouble screwing in 2 of the legs. There seemed to be some sort of block within the wood part of the chair. Once I cleared that out (with a chopstick!) I was able to put all the legs on fine. I would buy another if I had another place for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great armchair and ottoman
 from Flossmoor, IL,  May 6, 2011

I bought this chair/ottoman set to have a reading spot in my bedroom. It was easy to assemble (putting the legs on) and looks and fits beautifully in my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chair and Ottoman
 from Monmouth, NJ,  Dec 9, 2010

What a great deal for this chair. It is super comfy and looks great in my husband's office. It is nicely constructed. Assembly was of the legs only and super easy. The white stiching makes it pop and give the chair a more elegant feel. We love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small chair and ottoman
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

I bought this to fit in a small space in my bedroom. I was surprised to see how small it was, but it still works for the space. It's comfy to sit and read or watch a little tv. The color is really dark, almost black. It scratches pretty easy too, so be careful. I'm satisfied with the buy but not completely happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just about exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality for Price
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 4, 2011

While I am pleased with this product, I rate it "average." It costs nearly $*** for a small chair and ottoman made of foam covered in a faux plastic/leather-like product. Considering this and the comfort level of it (modest), I don't think it should sell for that much - probably $50 to $70 less would be more on target. Still, as others have said, it fits nicely into a small space (corner, alcove, entry) and looks very nice. [Note to the Overstock folks: The product is called "Lexington" but the box reads "Bayview." You probably want to match up with the abbyson.com manufacturer site description to avoid confusion. The product numbers were correct though.]

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat darker though not greatly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average for Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from New Jersey,  Apr 13, 2014

Great find, I needed a set for my 20 year olds room (small space). I received a large box, product wrapped securely. I knew by reading reviews that I had to unzip bottoms & find the legs & screws. I was frustrated until I figured out that I had to use a chop stick & clear screw blockage ( extra wood) once that was done screwing on legs was a breeze. I placed my legs on with widest part of legs facing the rear of chair. Also before you screw on actual leg, twist screw through hole without leg, to make sure you have cleared all of extra wood blockage. Color of set is as pictured, dark brown (but actually looks black). I would buy this set again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chiar.
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 9, 2012

The chair/ottoman arrived in a timely manner as described. The legs of both pieces were in a zipped compartment on the bottom as mentioned in some of the other reviews. Even if it hadn't been mentioned, they were easy to notice as when removing the items from the box, you could hear them moving around. Assembling the chair/ottoman was fairly easy. One of the holes on the ottoman was a little difficult to find, but simply unzipping the bottom again enabled me to find the correct location for the final leg. Once I located it, the leg was quickly and easily attatched. The chair is the perfect size for the room. The cushion is a little hard, but will likely soften with time. Best of all, it looks way more expensive than it actually was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the online description perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good for the price, fair overall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive chair
 from Maryland,  Feb 11, 2012

I was a little worried having something that large delivered but it really was no problem. The box was a bit tattered but there was no damage. I got the first 3 legs on the chair with no problem but the 4th was a real challenge...I think the hole was not drilled properly and I almost stripped the head of the screw but with a lot of oompf I finally got it to take. I then proceeded to get the ottoman legs on but wouldn't you no there were no legs to be found!! I then contacted customer service by online chat (which was great) and they sent the legs out but it took a whole week....thus not being able to use the ottoman....The chair and ottoman are now serving the purpose I intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good but wooden legs wood have been better than plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Charming
 from Arizona,  Aug 5, 2011

This was the first product I purchased from overstock.com. I am absolutely delighted with it. I should have paid more attention to the measurements that were available. In the photograph, the chair appears large, but when I received the product, I was surprised how small it was. In all fairness, I should have read the description more carefully instead of relying on the picture. As it turns out, the size of the chair was PERFECT for the room it occupies. I am using it as an occasional chair in my vestibule. When people enter my home they RAVE about how the chair sets such an inviting tone to the entrance of my house. I highly recommend this chair for an office or bedroom. You will love it. I bought 6 other various types of chairs from overstock.com since this initial purchase. I am measuring more carefully and I continue to be THRILLED with this website!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's comfortable and sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review, great value comfortable chair
 from So. New Hampshire,  Apr 19, 2011

This item filled a need for a compact and comfortable chair in our living room ensemble. Perfect size, good back support just right ottoman height. What more is there to say , great value and a real comfortable seat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? spot on
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent for the price bracket
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from NY,  Mar 16, 2011

The chair is a perfect accent in my living room. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the size- it is a bit smaller than I expected. The chair arrived a couple days early and wrapped up tight. I am very pleased with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Chicago,  Dec 1, 2010

I wanted a sitting/reading chair for our master bedroom. My husband wanted an ottoman. This fit the bill perfectly. It's made of durable leather, is compact for my small space, and is a great buy. I have two cats with claws and only slight marks show on the leather (unlike with my living room couch). The legs are made of plastic but I don't mind because who is going to inspect those? The color is a very dark brown or possibly black, which is fine for my decor. Overall I'm happy with my purchase from Overstock...as usual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 2 of these chair and ottoman sets and I am very pleased. Very fast delivery and installation of the legs were easy. They were located underneath the chair and ottoman and just required screwing them on. The bonded leather feels very nice and I would buy these again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Florida,  Nov 23, 2010

I only gave 3 stars for several reasons. First, the chair came with only 3 correct screws and I had to wait about a week to get the correct fourth screw so the chair could be used. The chair and ottoman came with no instructions at all. While it was pretty simple to screw in the legs, I wasn't really sure what direction was the correct way to position the legs on the chair and ottoman. The third reason is that the legs are hard rubber/plastic. I am not sure how they are going to hold up in the long run. I evidently misread the description because I thought the product was all wood. The chair and ottoman are made from wood, but the legs are not. The size and color were perfect for the spot in my living room where I needed to put the chair and ottoman. I had measured very carefully because the spot is such a small space and the measurements in the description were right on. The color is exactly as it appears in the picture. The chair is comfortable as is the ottoman. I would recommend this to someone who doesn't have lots of people using the chair due to not knowing how well the legs are going to hold up over the long run.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 21, 2010

Got these pub chairs and ottomans for the new guest spot in my home. UPS delivered in 4 days!!! Love em, yes the comfort is not like a reclining set but they are not made to be super comfortable. I dont want people spending too much time on them and ruining em. I recently read a book on them for a good hour and did ok. I am sure with more use, I will get more comfort out of them. For the price of the chair and ottoman combined, I would buy again in a heartbeat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks but no comfort
 from Cape May Courth House, NJ,  Nov 17, 2010

If you are looking for comfort then this is not the chair for you. Looks yes, comfort no. Looks very nice in the room but you will slide out of the chair if you even fit in it. My kids love them, age 5 and 7. I probably would of not purchased it if I had sat in it for a test drive. I purchased 2 for the newly built cabana bar room. Again, looks great but you wont sit in it for long. Quality is ok. Leather damages easy and legs are plastic. For the money spent - not worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great one!
 from nc,  Oct 27, 2010

I ordered one of these surprisingly comfortable chair and ottoman sets last month. Loved it so much, decided to order another set to complete the "Man Cave" pub area. Perfectly masculine, yet sleek and comfy. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Sacramento,CA,  May 22, 2010

Very quick shipment Nice set. We bout two, and absolutely loving it. Looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 7, 2010

Ordered 2 sets of this chair set like the last review did and it turned out great. They were a tad shorter than I thought but they ended up being fine because it gives a modern low profile look I wanted. The contrast stiching makes this set. The comfort is decent. Not a recliner you sink into and I knew that when purchasing. After a few weeks it has gotten softer. Overall, this is a wonderful purchase from Overstock and I do reccommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top