Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern sleigh bed!
 from DC,  Feb 17, 2012

I waited for several years to find a bed that had a sleigh bed feel to it but yet was modern as well. I also was looking for a solid wood bed that was reasonably priced. We bought the king size. I really loved this bed however was nervous to purchase such furniture without seeing it in person. The bed did take a while to arrive (6 weeks) but it is just like the photos- the wood is a deep brown espresso color with a modern look to it. Both my husband and I love it! It also holds the box springs and mattress and is a perfect height off the ground for us. The delivery service that Overstock uses was a bit hard to connect with to set up the date for delivery but when they arrived the service was quick and efficient and the bed in perfect condition. It had a bit of a slight smell to it, I think the stain used for the wood perhaps, but we aired out the room for 2 days and it is fine. I would highly recommend this bed- for the price it was a great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color. Bed is a dark brown espresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I have had it for a few days but the solid wood has no imperfections and is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Kingston
 from Topeka KS,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a very elegant looking bed for my daughter in queen size. Assembly took a little longer than expected but worth it. The bed is very sturdy and a substantial piece of furniture. We are very happy with the bed and will last our daughter a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Espresso Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great frame
 Apr 3, 2015

Heavy duty wood makes you feel secure and supported

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 19, 2016

Excellent quality.... Very nice finish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendy Ann
 Mar 16, 2016

I simply love this bed. I was torn between a bed I had been looking at Macy's for months and this one. The price on the bed at Macy's kept dropping but the more I kept looking at this bed the more I wanted it. Don't get me wrong - both beds were comparable in quality and appearance however, I purchased this bed despite the fact that my original bed I wanted had dropped hundreds of dollars and I couldn't be more pleased. Great quality, rich in color - an all around wonderful bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Beautiful Bed!
 Jan 3, 2016

I searched for 6 months for a bed to fit my queen sized adjustable bed. As I am not very mobile, I did my shopping online. I am so happy that the bed I chose was real wood, elegant and quite sturdy! This sleigh bed was delivered as promised by very friendly, professional delivery men. They set up the bed and ensured that the moving parts were able to move without hinderance and once I was satisfied, they cleaned up and left quickly so that I could enjoy my new purchase. I love this bed! It is truly beautiful and very solid. No pressed paper here! :-) Janine36k

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Solid 5/5
 Dec 15, 2015

Everything about this bed feels heavy, solid, and sturdy, including the headboard. The slats screw into the frame, and include feet for extra support. It's clearly designed to be disassembled and moved. The sides hook (not screw or bolt) into the head and footboards, and can unhook if desired. This would leave you with two sides with slats screwed into them. I'm not sure how sturdy that would be for transport, but with a little care, it should be fine. My mattress is an extra firm (non-memory foam) 13" and rests perfectly on the slats. It feels very stable and is at a good height. I feel as though it would be fine even if it were a few inches taller, but no more. A boxspring would have made it sit too high. I do suspect a thinner mattress might feel a little too low. If your mattress is thin, you might want a boxspring. Otherwise, you should be fine without one. This is a terrific piece of furniture and worth the asking price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a platform bed.
 Nov 17, 2015

To me, the slat pack is not enough to hold just a mattress. The slats sit too low and you definitely will need a box spring for this bed. I even have a 14" memory foam mattress and it's still too low because the headboard is high. You will sink in the bed without the box spring. Other than that, it is very elegant looking and the wood is really sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 Dec 24, 2014

I love this bed. It is both feminine and masculine yet strong/sturdy and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 16, 2014

We put this bed in the spare bedroom for guest and it is beautiful. Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, solid finish, but malaligned side panels
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 28, 2014

Nice oversized queen size bed, beautiful wood and finish. My only gripe is that the side panels are a little bit misaligned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. W
 Apr 26, 2015

Not constructed as well as I thought it would be. Headboard is flimsy wood. But the overall look is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 9, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought