Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kingston Espresso Sleigh King-Size bed
 from NH,  Oct 27, 2011

My Husband and I are very pleased with this purchase. The White Glove delivery service was excellent they were very careful of my floors and put the bed together effortlessly. When they were finished they removed all finger prints and put my mattress and box springs on the bed. Overall an excellent job and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. It did take over a month after ordering this item for it to be delivered. And the overstock website was not very helpful in helping me determine approximately when it would be delivered. The delivery people did call me the day b4 it was delivered and luckily I was available that day for the delivery. A simply beautiful bed and the price was amazing. I couldn't find one any better under $$$$ solidly built and solid wood. Wonderful support system for the bed also. I would not reccommend using this bed without a box spring system however. The large pillow top mattress that we have would have come even with the side rails and I would have felt as though I was sleeping way too close to the floor. Overall we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Most Beautiful Bed!
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Dec 7, 2011

My husband and I have different tastes. I like a traditional sleigh while he likes platforms. This bed is prefect for both. The espresso color is beautiful and the craftsmanship is as well. It is powerful enough to make a statement while still being part of the room. I adore this bed and am so glad that I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came with some color and misalignment problems
 Jan 1, 2016

My bed looked ridiculous after the delivery guys put the pieces together. The color of the side rails are lighter/redder than the head and tail. And they were about 1/3 of an inch higher than where they were supposed to be. Made some phone calls / emails with customer care, had some back and forth communication for 3 weeks but heading nowhere until Gregg W stepped in and took care of it. A technician was sent to fix the misalignment problem. At the end the bed looks much better but there is still one side where it can't be entirely fixed because the height of the side rail is off by 1/8 inch. I would have rated it as one star if not for Gregg's efforts to make things right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed gets 4 stars, Overstock gets 1.
 from Allentown, PA,  May 21, 2014

Very nice bed. Love the style. The color is just as pictured and the wood construction is great. I subtracted 1 star because the large, center piece of the headboard is a bit thinner than the rest, and doesn't feel as solid. Overall, however, I'm very happy. Overstock took nearly 3 months to get this bed to me. The first one was "lost at the dock," and Overstock forgot to call to tell me, so I missed a day of work waiting for a delivery that never arrived. They apologized and promised to expedite a replacement to me... then proceeded to wait a month to ship it. To their credit, they issued several refunds over the months for my continued inconvenience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 May 21, 2016

Fabulous bed, only gave it 4 stars because I have a queen bed made in Hong Kong of the same design and the finish on the queen is much more elegant...The bed definitely needs a box spring....without one, I was bruising my hands making the bed... Enjoy it very much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ti's great! I love it.
 Apr 8, 2016

It's beautiful! The curve, the color. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Living
 Mar 22, 2016

I must say that I'm in love and the white glove delivery was an awesome experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 3, 2016

I was quite skeptical about ordering a bed online, sight unseen! But was pleasantly surprised that this is a solid bed and looks like the one in the photo! I'm really happy with it. The White Glove delivery was easy and a great benefit too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bed...
 Jan 10, 2016

Wifey and I wanted to wait a bit, feel this bed out properly before reviewing. We must commend the makers of this bed - absolutely beautiful, and oh so sturdy. White glove service was top notch as well. Overall, we are greatly satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 Dec 28, 2015

A spectacular frame for the $. Exceeded our expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleigh bed
 Dec 13, 2015

Strong and sturdy well crafted Espresso sleigh bed. This bed made very well out of oak. Would buy this product again. I highly recommend this bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
most beautiful
 Nov 30, 2015

we purchased this sleigh bed and was delivered 4 days ago.i was in awe.this bed is a king size bed ,the frame is georgous,the color is beautiful.we are in love with this bed.the bed was delivered in perfect condition,and the n put together without a scratch andthen took all wrappings away.great deliveryvery happy.thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R.A.girl
 Nov 22, 2015

Wow what a beautiful bed, solid wood and outstanding quality. You won't go wrong with this purchase, the delivery went smoothly and the kind men unwrapped it for us and hauled away all the excess packaging. They also carried it up to the room at our request. We Love Overstock:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 10, 2015

I love my bed. I do wish I bought the entire set but maybe in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed!
 Nov 9, 2015

We were a little nervous ordering the bed, but so glad we did! Overstock's white glove delivery was excellent. The bed looks and feels great! We ordered low-profile (5-inch) box springs as we were afraid standard box springs would leave the mattress too high. Not sure this was necessary, but they are a great height. The bed is true to the colors in the pictures and feels very solid and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CB
 Nov 9, 2015

Love it. Could use a mattress without box spring. Very heavy. Make sure it goes where you want it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, exceptional quality.
 Oct 27, 2015

We love our new bed, the quality and style are perfect. The white glove service was exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jun 1, 2015

Everything I hoped for. Rock solid. Deep, rich wood appearance. White glove delivery was top notch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 12, 2015

This bed is simply beautiful. The bed looks mostly well made and of solid construction. There are some gaps where different panels of wood meet others, for example in the footboard. Overstock provided white glove service and the delivery men were courteous, quick and professional. They assembled the bed and then made sure I was satisfied with were it was placed and its condition before leaving. The whole process took about 45 min from when they rang my bell until they left. They hauled away all packaging. Would have been nice if they'd offered to place the heavy king size mattress on the bed for me since I was alone but I'm sure if I had asked they would have done it. The wood is dark and true to espresso. This bed is also known as the Lancaster on the Abbyson Living website so you can read more about it there, too. Also, I am using it without a box spring so the mattress is lower than pictured, but it is the perfect height for sitting on. As pictured, it would be super tall in my opinion. Basically, my mattress sits all the way into the side board. The head board stands quite tall in comparison to where the mattress top is, but still looks good. The platform slats support the mattress well. I'm pleased with the purchase. It just took super long to get. 3 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever
 from New Lenox, Illinois,  May 21, 2014

This is a quality bed, that is absolutely beautiful. I was on the fence with how much it was, but it is worth it. When you spend at least 8 hours out of 24 hours sleeping, I think it is important to have a good bed. Solid. The delivery people were incredible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought