Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My Husband and I are very pleased with this purchase. The White Glove delivery service was excellent they were very careful of my floors and put the bed together effortlessly. When they were finished they removed all finger prints and put my mattress and box springs on the bed. Overall an excellent job and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. It did take over a month after ordering this item for it to be delivered. And the overstock website was not very helpful in helping me determine approximately when it would be delivered. The delivery people did call me the day b4 it was delivered and luckily I was available that day for the delivery. A simply beautiful bed and the price was amazing. I couldn't find one any better under $$$$ solidly built and solid wood. Wonderful support system for the bed also. I would not reccommend using this bed without a box spring system however. The large pillow top mattress that we have would have come even with the side rails and I would have felt as though I was sleeping way too close to the floor. Overall we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Most Beautiful Bed!
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Dec 7, 2011

My husband and I have different tastes. I like a traditional sleigh while he likes platforms. This bed is prefect for both. The espresso color is beautiful and the craftsmanship is as well. It is powerful enough to make a statement while still being part of the room. I adore this bed and am so glad that I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed gets 4 stars, Overstock gets 1.
 from Allentown, PA,  May 21, 2014

Very nice bed. Love the style. The color is just as pictured and the wood construction is great. I subtracted 1 star because the large, center piece of the headboard is a bit thinner than the rest, and doesn't feel as solid. Overall, however, I'm very happy. Overstock took nearly 3 months to get this bed to me. The first one was "lost at the dock," and Overstock forgot to call to tell me, so I missed a day of work waiting for a delivery that never arrived. They apologized and promised to expedite a replacement to me... then proceeded to wait a month to ship it. To their credit, they issued several refunds over the months for my continued inconvenience.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever
 from New Lenox, Illinois,  May 21, 2014

This is a quality bed, that is absolutely beautiful. I was on the fence with how much it was, but it is worth it. When you spend at least 8 hours out of 24 hours sleeping, I think it is important to have a good bed. Solid. The delivery people were incredible.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Ohio,  Aug 4, 2013

This is a beautiful bed! Very well constructed, and it looks just like pictured. The delivery service was great too, they assembled the bed easily and put the mattress in once it was done. The only down-side is that we don't have a box spring, so the mattress fits snugly within the fram and is difficult to make. But still, the bed is absolutely beautiful, and we are very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 16, 2013

This bed is exceptional. Color is exactly as shown in picture. Love the quality and style. Delivery service was outstanding. Delivery and setup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  May 30, 2013

I love our new bed and have been telling everyone to buy their own! It's so beautiful and I hope I never have to buy a new bed again, but if I do, I will buy this one again! We got a 14 inch thick memory foam mattress and it is the perfect fit. Any thinner of a mattress I would recommend getting box springs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love he bed style
 from ALbany, NY,  May 17, 2013

As much as I love this bed it ir very hard to make

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 20, 2013

I am so happy with my new sleigh bed. Not only does it look amazing but the craftsmanship is wonderful. The delivery people were great and came in and set up the bed quickly and in the exact location that we wanted. I am so happy that I made the purchase. amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the highest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, Excellent Buy
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 10, 2013

I received my bed Monday. This bed is absolutely beautiful, sleek and modern. Well made hard wood constructed. I was not disappointed at all. So much so that I bought the nightstands two days later. LOVING IT!!!!!!!!!!!! P.S Do not believe the description I feel this bed does need a boxspring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality Product, Very Very Happy With Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 31, 2012

This bed is beautiful and well made. We have been wanting a sleigh bed for a long time, and after looking online at several sites, I came across this bed. I was hesitant at first, but after comparing to others I decided this was the one. The delivery took about 3-4 weeks, but two men unloaded it off the truck, carried it upstairs, and assembled it completely. The entire appointment was done in less than 30 minutes. The wood is a beautiful, rich color with a lovely shine to it. Overall we are very happy with the quality, look, and feel of this product. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our bed
 from Concord, MA,  Jun 4, 2012

This bed is sturdy fine quality, we love it, it's very rich looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker then we thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, slid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Caspian King Sleigh Bed
Sale $967.49
Was $1074.99
(5)
Abbyson Living Kingston 2-drawer Espresso Nightstand
Sale $340.19
Was $377.99
Compare $585.72
Save 42%
(18)
Abbyson Living Kingston Espresso Sleigh Queen-size Bed
Sale $944.99
Was $1049.99
Compare $2007.94
Save 53%
(3)
Back to top