Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVELY CHEST
 from Deer Canyon, NM,  Oct 20, 2011

What a lovely, well made chest. We paid more than other chests listed on Overstock, but it came fully assembled and the delivery company unpacked it outside our door and brought it inside placing it exactly where we wanted it. I was prepared to line the drawers with paper and noticed that they were already lined with a felt material. Nice touch. The drawers open and close smoothly. The finish is beautiful with understated knobs, and the style is transitional, so that it would complement any decor. We put it in our large walk-in closet that already had dark wood shelves. The dresser upscales/compliments the closet so much that it looks as if we spent thousands to build it. Thanks Overstock for great products and service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kingston Chest
 from Michigan,  Aug 19, 2011

Very beautiful piece for such a great price. The color matches perfect w/the rest of my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely beautiful
 from South Florida,  Dec 16, 2011

This chest is exactly what I needed and it was a great price. My only disappointment was in the delivery time. Their third-party freight carrier took almost a month to get it to me. The chest is very well made and quite beautiful. I was sold on it as soon as I saw that it is solid oak rather than a veneer. I wasn't disappointed when it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets Expectations
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 3, 2011

This product meets my needs and expectations. I had a problem with the delivery and when I called customer service they went above and beyond to make things right. Overall, that level of customer service almost impressed me more than the chest. I will definitely buy again from Overstock and am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid chest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The piece itself is great.
 from millsboro de,  Mar 15, 2013

I ordered this to match the set we also ordered on Overstock. The piece itself is good - looks good, seems sturdy enough, but not a high-end piece. Definitely a good value for your dollar though. My issue was that we ordered this piece right about the time we ordered our bedroom set. The bedroom set arrived on time as promised, and this piece was supposed to be sent in that shipment. It wasn't. I waited a few more weeks to see if it would come, and it never did. I contacted Overstock, and they had no idea what happened. Basically, it just was lost. If I never called, I never would have gotten it. After a lot of bad noise, they sent me a new one at a discounted price. They did what they could to "make it right," but I still walked away a bit disappointed as it got here way later than we wanted/needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ Quality
 from Malabar FL,  Mar 10, 2013

It it exactly as they say only better! Looks great and does not seem like oak.....very well done finish!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from philadelphia,  Apr 28, 2014

I have had no bedroom furniture for two years so I was very excited to order this set. After all the great reviews, I had high expectations. Well, I was disappointed. It collects dust easily. I can dust and in half hour it is dusty again. The drawers do not open smoothly. It is real wood so I give it that. But otherwise, I wished I would have gotten something more decorative. This set is very plain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement dresser.
 from New Lenox, Illinois,  Feb 18, 2014

Very nice piece of furniture. Thinking about maybe getting another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side order to the bedroom set
 from Greenville, South Carolina,  Jan 13, 2014

Great value, solid wood construction and good looking furniture

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed piece of furniture.
 from Geneva, NY,  Dec 5, 2013

Delighted with the purchase. It is heavy and well constructed. Looks just as I expected from the online description. Arrived timely and in flawless condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comes Well Wrapped and Assembled!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 25, 2013

The pros: Color is rich, design is timeless. Drawers that are 5-" deep, which is ample for storage. Ball bearing side mount glides. Glides are about 2" from being full extension, so you can see in your drawers effortlessly. The cons: Glides stick a little bit and I often have to give an extra push to close the drawer all the way. Sizes are not uniform. This probably wouldn't affect most people, but I actually bought two in hopes of being able to place them side by side to give the impression of a large dresser. Nothing significant, but the height was off enough that it tilted my tv (placed across the two on top) about a ". Overall, I think the piece was well-made and makes a statement in my room. But for the price I would expect the glides to move effortlessly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abbyson kingston expresso chest
 from nevada,  Oct 4, 2013

love the chest! looks beautiful. only complaint is on one drawer there are 2 small circular spots where you can see nail head or something. but you can only see it from a few angles so its not too noticeable

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chest to go with the reest of our furniture
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Jan 25, 2013

Perfect chest to go with the rest of the set. Heavy, well-made quality furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well-made furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Illinois,  Feb 9, 2012

See my review on the 5 piece set that matches this chest. I love this set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent solid wood very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top