Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVELY CHEST
 from Deer Canyon, NM,  Oct 20, 2011

What a lovely, well made chest. We paid more than other chests listed on Overstock, but it came fully assembled and the delivery company unpacked it outside our door and brought it inside placing it exactly where we wanted it. I was prepared to line the drawers with paper and noticed that they were already lined with a felt material. Nice touch. The drawers open and close smoothly. The finish is beautiful with understated knobs, and the style is transitional, so that it would complement any decor. We put it in our large walk-in closet that already had dark wood shelves. The dresser upscales/compliments the closet so much that it looks as if we spent thousands to build it. Thanks Overstock for great products and service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets Expectations
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 3, 2011

This product meets my needs and expectations. I had a problem with the delivery and when I called customer service they went above and beyond to make things right. Overall, that level of customer service almost impressed me more than the chest. I will definitely buy again from Overstock and am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid chest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kingston Chest
 from Michigan,  Aug 19, 2011

Very beautiful piece for such a great price. The color matches perfect w/the rest of my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely beautiful
 from South Florida,  Dec 16, 2011

This chest is exactly what I needed and it was a great price. My only disappointment was in the delivery time. Their third-party freight carrier took almost a month to get it to me. The chest is very well made and quite beautiful. I was sold on it as soon as I saw that it is solid oak rather than a veneer. I wasn't disappointed when it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The piece itself is great.
 from millsboro de,  Mar 15, 2013

I ordered this to match the set we also ordered on Overstock. The piece itself is good - looks good, seems sturdy enough, but not a high-end piece. Definitely a good value for your dollar though. My issue was that we ordered this piece right about the time we ordered our bedroom set. The bedroom set arrived on time as promised, and this piece was supposed to be sent in that shipment. It wasn't. I waited a few more weeks to see if it would come, and it never did. I contacted Overstock, and they had no idea what happened. Basically, it just was lost. If I never called, I never would have gotten it. After a lot of bad noise, they sent me a new one at a discounted price. They did what they could to "make it right," but I still walked away a bit disappointed as it got here way later than we wanted/needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ Quality
 from Malabar FL,  Mar 10, 2013

It it exactly as they say only better! Looks great and does not seem like oak.....very well done finish!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly lighter than dark espresso
 Apr 2, 2016

I bought this to go with the rest of my Abbyson Living Kingston and it is much lighter than the rest of my set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 Mar 14, 2016

Absolutely beautiful for any master suite

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 11, 2016

Decided to order it right away along with the 5 piece set. Glad I did. It came all together and is perfect. Beautiful and great quality. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy part 2!!
 Feb 2, 2016

Same as previous review for 5-piece King-size bedroom set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dresser
 Jan 23, 2016

I love all of my bedroom furniture. I really needed this extra drawer space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jck79
 Jan 18, 2016

Don't expect nice dovetailed drawers. Pressed wood throughout. However, the product is heavy and made well enough to justify the price. The only other problem I had was that one of the drawers did not close flush with the frame; it juts out a bit. Other than this, I'd recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality & packing
 Sep 15, 2015

Item was packed very carefully so there were no knicks or scratches when the white glove crew unpacked. Beautiful, solid piece that matches description and pictures. Even better than the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Sep 9, 2015

I bought TWO of these, they came sooner than expected which was great and they are Very Nice, our only disappointment was that all the "drawers" on ONE of them was not closing properly, the "STOPS" to prevent them from "going too far in" or from "sticking out" were not doing their job. I called O/S immediately and reported it, they were very nice and prompt about taking care of it and their Contractors also were Very nice in dealing with getting a "technician" out to us and He was Very professional and Very efficient... took care of the drawers and made us Very Happy. Love them. Guys, I saw these Chests at a lower Price the day AFTER I purchased them and was mad at myself for buying too early, but I called up O/s and asked if they could do me the courtesy of extending to me the "LOWER PRICE" Shhhhh (wait for it)..... THEY DID,,, O/s,, YOU'RE THE BEST. Also, to Customer Service.. Cudos, We appreciate your Professionalism AND your Courtesy. THANKS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
organizing mama
 Jul 22, 2015

nice dresser- not sure if I could have gotten this dresser cheaper in a furniture store- but it is good quality & I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with purchase
 Jun 20, 2015

I like the look of this chest; however one of the drawers did not slide out and overstock with its excellent customer service sent out a furniture repair man to fix it to our satisfaction. We also received a store credit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent as usual
 Jun 4, 2015

I'm a big fan of Abbyson furniture. This is the best thing! I got this for my husband, he loves it and loves me even more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom
 May 14, 2015

Piece is nice and solid; drawers seem too small. One of the drawers occasionally get stuck when opening

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Dec 27, 2014

Ordered this to accompany the Kingston bedroom set, for my hubby...it's heavy and excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...
 Dec 24, 2014

Great looking piece with lots of space...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought