Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Illinois,  Feb 9, 2012

I love this set. It is definitely worth the money that I paid for it. The only thing to note is that this is solid wood and very heavy. The delivery guys called when it arrived in my state and delivered it when they said they would. They unpacked and set it up exactly where I wanted it and how I wanted it arranged in my room. A few days later I decided to shift the bed more to the left and no dice. This is a very heavy set, so I had my husband and his brother move it instead. The drawers are all lined with felt and the entire construction is wood, no pressboard. One thing to note is that the platform is lower than most platforms so if you have a boxspring and a pillow top mattress, your bed may be too high. If you remove the boxspring, it may be too low so measure the height of your mattress before buying it. Did I mention how much I love this set. It looks classy and very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just buy it
 from Throop, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

I know what you are thinking. I thought it too. This review must be a fake. Believe me, I bought this bedroom suit on Black Friday this year and saved some money off the asking price. I never made such a large sight-unseen purchase before. I became even more nervous when they didn't call right away to schedule a delivery. I read the other comments, and others had something similar to say about this. Bottom line, don't worry...it is totally worth the wait!! This set is more beautiful than any set I looked at in person. I went to all of the big stores and fine stores. This set looks RICH and feels like QUALITY. Plus, it is made out of OAK. Try finding that anywhere. If you are doubting this purchase, don't. It is beautiful. I am going to buy the tall dresser set right now!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Cannot compare to the quality of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set of furniture
 from Tampa, FL,  May 3, 2013

I looked at furniture stores and nothing can beat both the price and quality of this set. It is not only beautiful in appearance but also well made. I really debated about such a large $$ purchase, site unseen, but it was the best value for my money. I cannot express enough how much I love this set. One thing to note - the framework for the bed is slats and we had a previous issue with other furniture where the slats would break, so to avoid any damage this time around we went to a local hardware store and had them cut plywood to fit so we could lay it down on top of the slats. We then put the mattress down. The weight is more evenly distributed this way and the cost was only around $20. Also, if you are only using a mattress it does sit low on the frame, so if you prefer a higher bed I would suggest getting a boxspring and not worrying about the plywood. Up to you, I don't mind the lower sitting bed, although I will note, I do sink low enough to feel the wooden sides when i get out of bed in the morning, using a 12inch foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing & Classy Set
 from New York,  Jun 26, 2012

This bedroom set is absoutely gorgeous. I was totally blown away by the great quality of the wood and how well made it is. The drawers are lined with felt and slide in and out with ease. The delivery men were OUTSTANDING wearing protective wear over their shoes and placing the furniture exactly as i wanted it in a very timely manner. Overall i am totally pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it. I painted my bedroom benjamin moore buxton blue and i have a very light taupe carpet which complements the dark wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word - THRILLED!
 from Michigan,  Oct 15, 2011

We could not be more pleased with this purchase, other than I wish I'd done it sooner. It is beautiful, fine craftsmanship, and the delivery and set-up was first rate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well built
 from Monte Vista, CO,  Jul 21, 2013

Was just as pictured. Beautiful.and sturdy The experience with the furniture very positive. The only negative is that it took well over a month from the time shipped to delivered. The delivery company was professional and courteous. They unpacked and set up. Very friendly. It just took a long time for the delivery company to set up a delivery. Would have liked to order the chest also but had to order from another company All in all very pleased with furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% satisfied!!!
 from Hopewell Junction, Ny,  Jun 6, 2014

I am not one to usually write reviews, but for this set I had to. The set is absolutely beautiful and worth every penny and amount of time spent waiting for it. This set was purchased for the master bedroom in my newly constructed home, yes it did take over 4 weeks to receive (which is rather annoying) but it was most definitely worth it. You don't come across quality like this anymore. The drawers are each lined with velvet, nightstands included. The delivery men were polite, prompt, and left the room immaculate (not to mention not a dent or scratch anywhere!!!) If you are hesitant don't be, it is absolutely stunning. If you don't have a large amount of closet space I would recommend buying the matching dresser, the drawers are rather small. Other than that this set is dynamite!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Master Set
 from Maryland,  May 13, 2014

After reading all of the reviews, I decided to take the plunge and I am so happy with the result. This set is really handsome and sturdy and is the perfect set for any master bedroom. We are so pleased with the set that we ordered the chest today. Can't wait to receive it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plain
 from philadelphia,  Apr 28, 2014

This set is very plain. The drawers are small and does not open smoothly. The set collects dust very quickly, 30 mins later. I wish I would have purchased something more decorative. I regret making this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend! very pretty!
 from rockford, il,  Jan 7, 2014

this furniture is absolutely gorgeous! it is rich in color. so sturdy. drawers are very well constructed. my husband and i are very pleased with it. and the whole transaction of buying on line and having it delivered was so smooth. the delivery guys were so nice and polite. my husband and i went to many many stores looking to replace his childhood furniture, we were not in any hurry to replace with 'just something' since we had his other stuff for so long and we knew we were not going to settle for anything that wasn't sturdy and last us for ever.we are so happy we purchased this. its beautiful!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just order it!
 from East Lansing, MI,  Jan 2, 2014

I had been looking at this bedroom set for quite awhile. I finally ordered it just before Thanksgiving and I wish I had ordered it sooner! It is wonderful. Very high quality from top to bottom. It looks great in my master bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedroom set
 from Re,  Nov 19, 2013

This furniture is solid wood & beautiful. My only complaint is that the drawers smell musty!!!! I'm having a hard time getting the smell out! Not sure I will be able to put my clothes in the drawers! :(

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase
 from Iowa City,  Oct 13, 2013

Word of caution, overstock was able to deliver this product in o only about 11 weeks. Otherwise very happy with the purchase. Solid build. Of note we are not using extra support for the mattress as other people have and we may hear a creek in once in a very rare while.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Va,  Oct 1, 2013

Exactly what I wanted. Good style and quality. Heavy and durable. Delivery people were also great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abbyson expresso king bedroom set
 from nevada,  Sep 8, 2013

the pictures don't do it justice. beautiful, well made for the price. like it so much I ordered the chest to go with it! the white glove delivery was also nice. the guys even put the boxspring and mattress on bed for me

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful furniture
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Jan 25, 2013

We love this beautiful set. This furniture is well-made, heavy and beautiful. We also ordered the chest to go with this and could not be more pleased with the quality of the whole set. The white-glove delivery was very easy and we had no problems with it at all. The platform of the bed is lower than we expected - if we just use a mattress (13") with no box-spring, it's too low. But we added a box-spring and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well-made furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from millsboro de,  Dec 23, 2012

I was super skeptical about getting furniture online but I'm glad I did it! These pieces look great! I was impressed with how sturdy the wood is too- way better than anything furniture stores near me had in the same price range. Will have to see how they hold up but I'm very pleased with the set so far. Also the delivery guys were friendly and took care of all the setup. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid furniture
 from Los Angeles. CA,  Sep 1, 2012

Very good furniture ... the bed sideboard does not align perfectly, but a gentle hammer down will do the job to fix minor misalignment ... not a big deal. Look beautiful and stylish. White Grove delivery was top-notch ... considering how heavy the furniture set is. Highly recommended ... we were looking at another high quality set from another vendor, but opted for this one due to style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - heavy as a rock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very classy
 from nc,  Jul 31, 2012

love this furniture. very classy and timeless. better than the pictures

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bedroom set
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 23, 2012

We just got this 5-piece Kingston bedroom set and added the taller dresser from the 4-piece set and it looks great in our new master bedroom. The only nit-picky thing is the dresser drawers are somewhat shallow, but it looks great and it's solid as a rock! No problems with shipping either. In fact, we had to delay the delivery twice thru the shipping company and that scared me, but everything turned out fine. They showed up on time with all the pieces and set it up for us (no substantial assembly required). I definitely recommend this bedroom set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso color was in-line with my expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very sturdy and well-built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website matched the actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top