Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Illinois,  Feb 9, 2012

I love this set. It is definitely worth the money that I paid for it. The only thing to note is that this is solid wood and very heavy. The delivery guys called when it arrived in my state and delivered it when they said they would. They unpacked and set it up exactly where I wanted it and how I wanted it arranged in my room. A few days later I decided to shift the bed more to the left and no dice. This is a very heavy set, so I had my husband and his brother move it instead. The drawers are all lined with felt and the entire construction is wood, no pressboard. One thing to note is that the platform is lower than most platforms so if you have a boxspring and a pillow top mattress, your bed may be too high. If you remove the boxspring, it may be too low so measure the height of your mattress before buying it. Did I mention how much I love this set. It looks classy and very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just buy it
 from Throop, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

I know what you are thinking. I thought it too. This review must be a fake. Believe me, I bought this bedroom suit on Black Friday this year and saved some money off the asking price. I never made such a large sight-unseen purchase before. I became even more nervous when they didn't call right away to schedule a delivery. I read the other comments, and others had something similar to say about this. Bottom line, don't worry...it is totally worth the wait!! This set is more beautiful than any set I looked at in person. I went to all of the big stores and fine stores. This set looks RICH and feels like QUALITY. Plus, it is made out of OAK. Try finding that anywhere. If you are doubting this purchase, don't. It is beautiful. I am going to buy the tall dresser set right now!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Cannot compare to the quality of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well built
 from Monte Vista, CO,  Jul 21, 2013

Was just as pictured. Beautiful.and sturdy The experience with the furniture very positive. The only negative is that it took well over a month from the time shipped to delivered. The delivery company was professional and courteous. They unpacked and set up. Very friendly. It just took a long time for the delivery company to set up a delivery. Would have liked to order the chest also but had to order from another company All in all very pleased with furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set of furniture
 from Tampa, FL,  May 3, 2013

I looked at furniture stores and nothing can beat both the price and quality of this set. It is not only beautiful in appearance but also well made. I really debated about such a large $$ purchase, site unseen, but it was the best value for my money. I cannot express enough how much I love this set. One thing to note - the framework for the bed is slats and we had a previous issue with other furniture where the slats would break, so to avoid any damage this time around we went to a local hardware store and had them cut plywood to fit so we could lay it down on top of the slats. We then put the mattress down. The weight is more evenly distributed this way and the cost was only around $20. Also, if you are only using a mattress it does sit low on the frame, so if you prefer a higher bed I would suggest getting a boxspring and not worrying about the plywood. Up to you, I don't mind the lower sitting bed, although I will note, I do sink low enough to feel the wooden sides when i get out of bed in the morning, using a 12inch foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing & Classy Set
 from New York,  Jun 26, 2012

This bedroom set is absoutely gorgeous. I was totally blown away by the great quality of the wood and how well made it is. The drawers are lined with felt and slide in and out with ease. The delivery men were OUTSTANDING wearing protective wear over their shoes and placing the furniture exactly as i wanted it in a very timely manner. Overall i am totally pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it. I painted my bedroom benjamin moore buxton blue and i have a very light taupe carpet which complements the dark wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word - THRILLED!
 from Michigan,  Oct 15, 2011

We could not be more pleased with this purchase, other than I wish I'd done it sooner. It is beautiful, fine craftsmanship, and the delivery and set-up was first rate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Quality! Great fit and finish!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 31, 2014

We were a little hesitant to purchase furniture online with out "touching" it. But after reading all the reviews, we ordered it. We didn't recieve any confirmation email until a couple of days before it was to be delivered. The delivery process was the WORST ever. The delivery company scheduled a tuesday, i took off from work and waited... They never showed! After about 4 calls to the company we finally got a solid delivery date.. The guys showed up and they were terrible. I had to unpack all of the furniture myself, so much for "White Glove Service". But once I unpacked everything, i was shocked to see how wonderful the craftsmanship of this product! We have been looking for a sleigh bed with a full footboard for a few years and they are hard to find. If you find one it was $***! Well the quality on this bed is a $***bed! The nightstands are great quality, but a little low to the ground - maybe because we have a pillow top mattress? The dresser is well made, drawers are lined with felt and the mirror was easy to install. The finish on this is perfect! Most of the furniture in our house is from Pottery Barn or Crate and Barrel and this set tops them both!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% satisfied!!!
 from Hopewell Junction, Ny,  Jun 6, 2014

I am not one to usually write reviews, but for this set I had to. The set is absolutely beautiful and worth every penny and amount of time spent waiting for it. This set was purchased for the master bedroom in my newly constructed home, yes it did take over 4 weeks to receive (which is rather annoying) but it was most definitely worth it. You don't come across quality like this anymore. The drawers are each lined with velvet, nightstands included. The delivery men were polite, prompt, and left the room immaculate (not to mention not a dent or scratch anywhere!!!) If you are hesitant don't be, it is absolutely stunning. If you don't have a large amount of closet space I would recommend buying the matching dresser, the drawers are rather small. Other than that this set is dynamite!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy!!
 Feb 2, 2016

We love the set. It is beautiful and very sturdy. Delivery was on time and the delivery men were extremely careful in the handling and the setup of the bedroom set. First time ordering a big ticket item sight unseen. Very pleased with our experience with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Merry Christmas to me!!
 Jan 23, 2016

I love my furniture but unfortunately the delivery guys had trouble getting everything up the stairs to my room. I had to keep giving them instructions on ways to get everything up there. This involved taking the headboard and footboard out of the boxes. The headboard did get a few dings in it. We decided not to send it back because we figured the same thing would happen. Not the furnitures fault. It is just very big!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Smart Buy
 Jan 15, 2016

I received this set today and I could not have been happier with the set itself or the delivery. The freight company was very courteous when they contacted me to schedule a delivery time, and they gave multiple date and time options. They arrived exactly on time, and their set up was absolutely professional. What is super smart is that they actually unpack the furniture outside (in your driveway or garage) and then bring the unpacked furniture inside to the room you want. Once it's all done, they haul away all the trash. I've ordered furniture before from many large retailers, and this service was by far the best I've ever received. They were careful to cut the packaging properly so as to not damage the item, they were extra careful with moving it up a flight of stairs to the master bedroom, they stayed well beyond the promised 15 minutes to assemble everything and they even helped me put my new mattress and box spring on the bed (I had purchased the mattress and box spring elsewhere)! The set itself is super heavy and very solidly constructed. I'm one of those people that does tons of research before purchasing anything, and I found this to be the single best deal I could find on a sleigh style solid hardwood king size bedroom set...anywhere online. I feel really smart for purchasing this set, especially because I was able to apply a $$% off coupon during one of their sales. The only thing I want to point out is that I think this set is really made to just go with a mattress. If you add a box spring, it will be really high. This does not bother me (but it does kind of bother my dog - I may have to buy him some doggy steps to get up on the bed), but I wanted to point it out for other buyers nonetheless. Excellent purchase. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly solid, honestly good looking
 Jan 5, 2016

Will not be mistaken for bargain furniture. Very well build, lined drawers, clean edges. Nothing really remarkable about the design (sleigh) or color (espresso), but simply better build than a whole lot of very similar sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 Dec 13, 2015

very elegant nice sturdy wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking item
 Nov 22, 2015

Looks great but took a couple deliveries to get the perfect pieces since the workmanship was bad on certain pieces

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 3, 2015

I searched and searched for a decent bedroom set and was quite apprehensive of ordering online. Great decision. This set is solid oak and will last a long time. The delivery guys were great, and set everything up in the bedroom of my 2nd floor condo. I definitely did not envy their jobs. The white glove delivery was worth it. One thing I wasn't satisfied with are the handles on the dresser and night stands. Very cheap looking. I may consider purchasing new handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Sep 9, 2015

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL SET, Rich Expresso, Solid Wood, Beautiful Design. Just a LOVELY Bedroom Set,, and I also Love the Price. O/s said 4 weeks for delivery, we got ours in 15 days and the White Glove delivery service was EXCELLENT, the guys were great, took their shoes off, were Very courteous. gracious even and polite. I cant say enough about this Set, You've got to see it for real to believe it. I bought this WITHOUT my Wife knowing about it,, IMAGINE how SHOCKED she was that I bought such a BIG TICKET item ONLINE having not seeing or handling it,, WHEW,, She called me at work and said, "I LOVE MY BEDROOM SET,,LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT". Can you guys imagine me? THANKS O/s.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality products
 Jun 30, 2015

Looks good. they worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
our bedroom set
 Apr 28, 2015

Love it and Overstock was amazing in serving us and resolving an issue we had with one of the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Dec 27, 2014

High quality..could not have found a better set. Price and quality were excellent. Also ordered the chest to accompany it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever!!
 Dec 24, 2014

Looks elegant and the fancy, heavy Oak material is the best. Absolute must have. It looks just like the pictures. Best purchase I have made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought