Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a great set
 from Northeast,  Nov 13, 2012

I visited 4 or 5 local stores looking at bedroom sets and even purchased one but then cancelled the order the next day because it wasn't exactly what I wanted. Then I started looking online. I found this one at overstock and for a couple weeks kept coming back to it - it seemed to be a great fit for the room. This was my first online purchase of something so big and easily damaged, so I was skeptical about everything turning out OK. The furniture is great - it is solid wood, it is heavy, it is a very dark chocolate espresso color and it looks amazing. The order placement and delivery was perfect - you have access to tracking and the delivery company calls you to tell you the exact date and window of time it will arrive. We had to wait a few weeks but it wasn't terrible and the guys that delivered it put it all together outside and then carried this heavy furniture upstairs and down a hall without bumping a wall or scratching the floor. There is only one note on this set - the rails on the bed don't perfectly line up with the headboard and footboard so when they are all attached there is a point on both ends where a design line does not exactly meet up flush. It is so minor and almost unnoticeable that I didn't pursue it. This review turned out longer than I expected but Overstock and the delivery company did a fantastic job and the furniture is excellent - that deserves recognition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Solid Hardwood Furniture
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 24, 2011

I admit to being hesitant to order furniture off the Internet without being able to see and touch it in person. Based on the description, though, and the fact that it was solid oak, I took the risk. When it arrived, I was absolutely delighted. It is heirloom quality furniture for an extremely reasonable price. The drawers have metal slides, the bedframe is made properly with supporting feet under each slat... the pieces are heavy, solid, and beautifully made. There is no plastic or pressboard - only solid hardwood and metal. I'm sure this will last for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++++ furniture
 from CHARLESTON S.C.,  Mar 22, 2012

The best bedroom i have seen in a while, real wood no veneers , metal drawer glides no plastic. This furniture is way beyond what i expected. It is so much better than what I have seen locally; I wanted furniture to last the rest of my life and this will. The greatest thing it came with white glove service, the guys brought it in set up and took away all the carboard. Very professional and nice. would reconmend this set to any one. A+++++ alll the way

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+ guality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Great Deal
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

I loved this bedroom set. It is heavy and well made. My son and his wife ordered one after seeing mine. I had looked at quite a few sets at furniture store, but to find a solid wood was well into the $$$$. This was just a great deal all the way around!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked better in my bedroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy piece of furniture and great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and well-made
 Jul 28, 2016

Looks nice and appeares to be solidly built. Nothing seems cheap in the construction. Finish is very good. Only problem that we had was that they sent the wrong night stands. We returned them and Overstock replaced them quickly with the right ones. Excellent service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 16, 2016

Excellent set with white glove delivery! Very satisfied with the price and quality compared to the big box stores!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set looks good; delivery was a nightmare
 Nov 7, 2015

The set itself is high quality and very attractive and sturdy. There are a few places where you can see some nail indentations from the other side. But you cannot feel them, so I think acceptable. Mine came with the White Glove service, but it took over a month to receive because of my local delivery service. So not sure how to check, but this definitely impacts overall experience. My local service delivered w/o confirming that I was home. Every time I called, I was put on hold for 40 mins, and would not confirm delivery until night before. When they did finally deliver in about 6 weeks, they said they have no order to assemble. I about lost it and called Overstock, but they could not help right away - they always transfer you to oversize orders for this type of order. I would say that I really like O, but would not order large furniture from local delivery from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love it!!!!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 20, 2013

I can not say enough how much I love this bedroom set!!!! I love everything about it. The quality is great, the color is rich and I couldn't be happier! It is always a gamble and worrisome ordering something like this without being able to see it as you would in the store but I am very satisfied. The only thing is the wait for it to be deliver was 6-7 wks. But they to were super and even set it up for me. I am one satisfied customer!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous.
 from MD,  Feb 20, 2012

A gorgeous set. Larger than expected but perfect. Rich in color. REAL WOOD. White glove delivery., Everything arrived fully assembled except bed. Very sturdy and nice. Not gaudy just really nice quality pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought