Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 2, 2014

We purchased two nightstands and both arrived very quickly and packaged extremely well. The look is sophisticated and sleek and we love them! I recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice night stands
 from North Carolina,  Dec 24, 2013

We ordered 2 of these night stands. They arrived quickly and were well packaged. They are very nice looking and are good quality, but one wobbles a little bit. The lining in the drawers is a very nice touch. Overall, they are excellent value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely furniture
 from Fleming Island , FL,  Nov 10, 2013

I purchased bed and matching tables and I love It. Just beautiful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be aware
 from MA,  Nov 6, 2013

it is not made of solid oak wood. The solid part of is more likely rubberwood, but not oak.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from New York,  Oct 22, 2013

We love this piece as well as the matching dresser. Very well made and looks beautiful. I would definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Ohio,  Jul 29, 2013

I just bought a house. After years of apartment dwelling and using cheap furniture (thanks Sauder), I decided it was time to replace my old, beat up furniture - that had been moved many times - with some quality furniture that will last me a long time. I opted to get two of these Abbyson Kingston nightstands, the matching dresser, and the Waynesborough Queen-size bed for my bedroom. Additionally, I live in Ohio where we have tons of Amish custom furniture stores so I bought a small table for my eat-in kitchen from a local Amish craftsman (and browsed their selection of nightstands and dressers). Now, onto the nightstand...and what I think of its quality vs. Amish-built furniture. The Abbyson Kingston nightstand is very, very nice for the $%^& that I paid. I give it a 4.5 stars out of 5 - and it gets much of that rating because it is a great value for the money. It is a solid piece of furniture, though I'm not sure that is it 100% oak throughout. The back of the nightstand is a little rough and could have used more finishing (as could the bottom where I almost got a splinter from lifting the nightstand). I'm thinking that the back of the nightstand may be plywood??? Either way, it is NOT MDF or a cheap wood - it is quite thick and solid. I'm not worried about it's durability and anticipate that this will last a LONG time. The front, top, and sides of the Kingston were smooth and the finishing was ALMOST as nice as anything I saw in the custom furniture stores. I'm not gonna complain about the rough finishing on the back and bottom. Should I have purchased my nightstands at the Amish furniture store, I could have expected to pay $#$%-$*(&^ per nightstand for solid oak, brown maple, or cherry. Yes, I'm certain that the back and bottom of the nightstand would have been finished to absolute perfection and that the drawers would have actually been dovetailed (they weren't in the Kingston), but I also would have paid a lot more. If you are a looking for quality, durable furniture, this is it. You will not find a nicer nightstand, assembled and delivered, for $$%^. However, if you are looking for heirloom furniture, you should look somewhere else. PS - I did not buy the Kingston Queen set because I liked the Waynesborough bed more than Kingston bed. The color of the Waynesborough is darker (nearly black) than the Abbyson, but they still look great together and are of high quality. I do recommend them together!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate: no dovetail joints
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece for the price!
 from West Virginia,  Jun 6, 2013

I was looking for a nice-quality, already assembled, dark espresso stain nightstand to coordinate with pre-existing furniture in my bedroom. This piece is perfect! It has a very clean and sophisticated look. I love how I can hide my clutter in the drawers and keep the top very neat and tidy. I had some Overstock rewards dollars and the piece had an additional discount, and free shipping, so I feel like I got an amazing deal on this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Met expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent-solid woods, smooth glide drawers, comes already assembled, and free shipping!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful piece of furniture! We are as happy with it as we expected to be, given all the glowing reviews of the various pieces in this line. The end table is very LOW - it's perfect for our low platform bed, but be sure to pay attention to the height of the piece, as it would not have worked well with our former traditional frame-boxspring-mattress setup. We can't wait to fill our bedroom with the rest of the coordinating pieces now that Abbyson has passed the first test :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality! Smooth drawer glides, ample drawer room, beautiful even color and finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, minus the measurements. The actual piece was 2 inches narrower (in width) than was described online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The nightstand is gorgeous.
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  May 14, 2013

Love the nightstand and I can't wait to order the chest....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The espresso color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than what I could have gotten at the furniture store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like it was online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality night stands
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 3, 2013

Nice quality night stands. Received them in about week of ordering. No damages. Easy to unpack. Only disappointment they do not match perfectly. One is a little lighter than the other but should not be too noticeable on each side of bed (awaiting its arrival) I am still happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color however, the two I received aren't perfectly matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 20, 2013

Love this piece by Abbyson. It was true in size, color and quality. Love it! So happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality/ well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS FOR ME
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 16, 2013

WOW!!! how do I review this nightstand without sounding like a paid advertisement??? This is my first furniture purchase from OStock and I'm Overly impressed with the quality of the product, it's craftsmanship, and style. I was even more impressed with how it was packed for shipping, ok perhaps at this point I will say that it doesn't take a lot to impress me...LOL! I look forward to my next furniture purchase. Back to the nightstand, fits perfectly in my bedroom alongside my bed and you cannot tell that the nightstand isn't apart of the set. I also appreciate that the inside of drawers aren't white or some plywood looking color, its nicely stained throughout. So thank you Overstock for such a GREAT deal on a GREAT product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match to what the picture stated...excellent complement to my exsiting bedroom set.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good furniture
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 15, 2013

This is a really nice piece of furniture. I thought that it might be too large for use as a nightstand but it isn't. You can tell the quality of the construction right away not only by its (heavy) weight but by the construction techniques. This was also probably the best packed, well-protected piece of furniture that I have ever had delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality construction and no assembly required.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Iowa,  Feb 27, 2013

The drawers do not have dovetail joints, and I am not sure the wood is really oak throughout.....BUT the item is very well built, sturdy. It is also very elegant, Drawers function smoothly and are bigger than I expected. I like it a lot. Also, I was not sure about purchasing unseen and the hassles of shipment, but it was VERY well packed and arrived in perfect condition. The driver helped me get it in the house too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but not exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTLY WELL DONE
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2013

Just received my 2 nightstands today. They are excellent. Dovetail joints and well lined drawers. I would recommend this these nightstands to anyone. Seem to be excellent quality. Time will tell, but for now perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Well Made!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 19, 2012

I can not be happier with this product. We bought both the dresser and nightstand. We are still waiting for the dresser to arrive and can't wait for it to get here now that I have the nightstand. It is absolutely beautiful and well crafted. The quality is pefect and is well worth its money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfenctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, drawers slide great and close tight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This nightstand lives up to image
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Dec 7, 2011

I purchased two of these nightstands. They are so useful and make the room look complete. The construction has been done very well. The dovetailing makes the quality known. Would and have recommended to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the letter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in person!
 from Hooksett, NH,  Sep 9, 2011

We purchased these night stands and they are beautiful, the drawers open nice and they are big and roomy. One of the boxes came in a little dented and was soaking wet at the bottom, we opened it first and it was packaged so well, that there was no damage inside and the bottom of the nightstand was not even wet. The pirce was great, and I am thrilled with the purchase. I also love that it came fully assembled so we didn't have to spend time putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top