Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My Most Astonishing Bedroom Collection Purchased
 Jun 17, 2016

I've place this collection (sleigh bed, 6-drawer chest and night table) in the in-law suite for a reason. I wanted my parents and in-law to feel like they're at a five star resort. I've achieved just that by their compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 May 30, 2016

Finish is nice. Lined drawer is very nice. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and sturdy
 May 13, 2016

I bought two of these and the matching dresser. Its all beautifully built and I can tell is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fast delivery
 Jan 10, 2016

I always hold my breath when ordering expensive items online, but I didn't have to hold it too long this time. I ordered 2 of these nightstands, as well as the matching set of a chest and a dresser drawer. The nightstands were delivered within the week by UPS. They arrived in marvelous condition, no doubt owing to the fact that they were so very well packaged...no dents, no dings, no splinters. The product is beautiful and appears to be excellent quality, and we're very happy with them. I'm looking forward eagerly to receiving the rest of the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 Jan 1, 2016

I purchased this night stand because it was similar to my bedroom furniture but was much less money. I changed the knobs and now it even looks more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid items but lacking details
 Jan 1, 2016

Would rank it 3.5 stars if I could. These nightstands are made of solid woods and are very heavy. I think they are of good value for the price if you can overlook some details. One of my drawer doesn't pull smoothly. Knobs are not of good quality. Joints look rough, in my case one of the vertex has a tiny gap between two pieces of woods. And they still smell after a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M.R.
 Nov 28, 2015

Love them, solid piece of furniture! I am waiting on my dresser to come. I hope I am equally as satisfied with the dresser!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 Nov 9, 2015

One of the two nightstands we ordered was damaged upon arrival and Overstock was fantastic in handling this issue. The nightstands look great and are solid--we expect to enjoy them for many years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, high quality piece
 Oct 8, 2015

Really pleased with the quality and construction of the two ABBYSON LIVING Kingston 2-drawer Espresso Nightstands I ordered. Like that the drawers are lined and are installed well in the frame. My only issue was that two of my knobs came off during the shipping process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality & packing
 Sep 15, 2015

Item was packed very carefully so there were no knicks or scratches when the white glove crew unpacked. Beautiful, solid piece that matches description and pictures. Even better than the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not solid oak; drawers are low quality
 Sep 8, 2015

Note: I bought this through the Sears website, but fulfilled by Overstock. I'm posting a copy of the review I wrote at Sears.com here to share. --- I bought this nightstand because I wanted some nice furniture after getting a real job, and wanted to upgrade from the ikea type of laminated furniture that I used throughout college and grad school. This looked quite promising as it was described as solid oak. When it arrived, it's not too disappointing, but I definitely want to warn you that it's not solid oak as advertised. Packaging: 5/5. When this arrived today, I was worried because there was a 1 inch hole in one of the sides of the outside cardboard box, probably from somebody dropping a package on it en route. But when I opened it up, I found several layers of cardboard and styrofoam around the nightstand, and it wasn't damaged at all. Happy about it. Ease of assembly: 5/5 Came preassembled. Didn't have to waste time trying to figure out how to put it together - Excellent appearance: It looks good, with a nice rich espresso color. The surface is clearly veneered; you can tell this from the fact that the grain on the top surface of the nightstand does not carry over to the edges. I'm okay with this, but Sears really should clarify the description on the product page. Frame: 5/5. Solid and heavy. Stands well on the floor, no wobble. I'm guessing that based on a weight of about 50 lbs, a substantial amount of this piece of furniture could be real hardwood. But definitely not the drawers (see below) Drawers: 2/5. The drawers are relatively flimsy for multiple reasons. This might be acceptable if this nightstand cost $*, but certainly not at the ~$*price point I paid. 1) Sides and back are made of plywood. You can most easily tell at the back corners where the ends of the plywood pieces are exposed. You can also look up from below the drawers and see the layers of the plywood on the sides and back as well. 2) Bottom of the drawers is flimsy: The inside is nicely lined with fabric, which I liked at first. But the bottom didn't feel very sturdy, so I looked at the drawers from below, and the bottom piece is obviously just medium density fiberboard, not even plywood. This probably explains why the manufacture lined the drawer: to hide the cheap material. This make it much more prong to warping than real wood. 3) Joints: Front is glued to the sides via dado joints. The sides are attached to the back with dovetail, but this is totally just for show. When you're already working with low end materials and have other joints as weak as dados, dovetails are completely superfluous, and are just there so that the manufacture can make you think it's higher quality. Overall looks great on first glance, but not as satisfying when you examine the details. Actually not too surprising since it's made in China...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Night Stand
 Sep 1, 2015

I have this Nightstand as well as the bed and i love it. The color the style. the draws slide easy. It is well built, clean, elegant and consistent. It has been a great addition to my home decor. it shipped fast and arrived within a few days. couldn't be more happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well-made nightstand
 Jul 22, 2015

We purchased the entire Abbyson Living Kingston bedroom furniture set, and we couldn't be more pleased. The quality is top notch, the color is a beautiful dark espresso, and the design is exactly what we were looking for. The drawers slide very smoothly, the wood is sturdy, and we have been very pleased for the two years we have owned these pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy nightstand
 Jun 20, 2015

This was very well packed; not a scratch and it is very very heavy. We changed the hardware to match a master bedroom set we bought at Macy's - you can't even tell the difference! We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 27, 2015

True to color; solid construction. Drawers lined, open and close smooth. I am extremely happy with my on line purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night Stand
 Mar 12, 2015

Love the night stands they look great in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship-returned
 Mar 10, 2015

Ordered a set; both had serious, visible flaws in the finish as well as small areas that were not stained (raw wood). One night stand's drawer was unable to be opened -- the corner where the two pieces of wood met was not aligned at all. Really poor quality and terrible construction. Returned and will not order from this manufacturer again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 Dec 24, 2014

I love the nightstand. The drawers are felt lined to protect your delicate items. I'd highly recommend this line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 2, 2014

We purchased two nightstands and both arrived very quickly and packaged extremely well. The look is sophisticated and sleek and we love them! I recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice night stands
 from North Carolina,  Dec 24, 2013

We ordered 2 of these night stands. They arrived quickly and were well packaged. They are very nice looking and are good quality, but one wobbles a little bit. The lining in the drawers is a very nice touch. Overall, they are excellent value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought