Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Iowa,  Feb 27, 2013

The drawers do not have dovetail joints, and I am not sure the wood is really oak throughout.....BUT the item is very well built, sturdy. It is also very elegant, Drawers function smoothly and are bigger than I expected. I like it a lot. Also, I was not sure about purchasing unseen and the hassles of shipment, but it was VERY well packed and arrived in perfect condition. The driver helped me get it in the house too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but not exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTLY WELL DONE
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2013

Just received my 2 nightstands today. They are excellent. Dovetail joints and well lined drawers. I would recommend this these nightstands to anyone. Seem to be excellent quality. Time will tell, but for now perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice night stands
 from North Carolina,  Dec 24, 2013

We ordered 2 of these night stands. They arrived quickly and were well packaged. They are very nice looking and are good quality, but one wobbles a little bit. The lining in the drawers is a very nice touch. Overall, they are excellent value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS FOR ME
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 16, 2013

WOW!!! how do I review this nightstand without sounding like a paid advertisement??? This is my first furniture purchase from OStock and I'm Overly impressed with the quality of the product, it's craftsmanship, and style. I was even more impressed with how it was packed for shipping, ok perhaps at this point I will say that it doesn't take a lot to impress me...LOL! I look forward to my next furniture purchase. Back to the nightstand, fits perfectly in my bedroom alongside my bed and you cannot tell that the nightstand isn't apart of the set. I also appreciate that the inside of drawers aren't white or some plywood looking color, its nicely stained throughout. So thank you Overstock for such a GREAT deal on a GREAT product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match to what the picture stated...excellent complement to my exsiting bedroom set.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good furniture
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 15, 2013

This is a really nice piece of furniture. I thought that it might be too large for use as a nightstand but it isn't. You can tell the quality of the construction right away not only by its (heavy) weight but by the construction techniques. This was also probably the best packed, well-protected piece of furniture that I have ever had delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality construction and no assembly required.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not solid oak; drawers are low quality
 Sep 8, 2015

Note: I bought this through the Sears website, but fulfilled by Overstock. I'm posting a copy of the review I wrote at Sears.com here to share. --- I bought this nightstand because I wanted some nice furniture after getting a real job, and wanted to upgrade from the ikea type of laminated furniture that I used throughout college and grad school. This looked quite promising as it was described as solid oak. When it arrived, it's not too disappointing, but I definitely want to warn you that it's not solid oak as advertised. Packaging: 5/5. When this arrived today, I was worried because there was a 1 inch hole in one of the sides of the outside cardboard box, probably from somebody dropping a package on it en route. But when I opened it up, I found several layers of cardboard and styrofoam around the nightstand, and it wasn't damaged at all. Happy about it. Ease of assembly: 5/5 Came preassembled. Didn't have to waste time trying to figure out how to put it together - Excellent appearance: It looks good, with a nice rich espresso color. The surface is clearly veneered; you can tell this from the fact that the grain on the top surface of the nightstand does not carry over to the edges. I'm okay with this, but Sears really should clarify the description on the product page. Frame: 5/5. Solid and heavy. Stands well on the floor, no wobble. I'm guessing that based on a weight of about 50 lbs, a substantial amount of this piece of furniture could be real hardwood. But definitely not the drawers (see below) Drawers: 2/5. The drawers are relatively flimsy for multiple reasons. This might be acceptable if this nightstand cost $*, but certainly not at the ~$*price point I paid. 1) Sides and back are made of plywood. You can most easily tell at the back corners where the ends of the plywood pieces are exposed. You can also look up from below the drawers and see the layers of the plywood on the sides and back as well. 2) Bottom of the drawers is flimsy: The inside is nicely lined with fabric, which I liked at first. But the bottom didn't feel very sturdy, so I looked at the drawers from below, and the bottom piece is obviously just medium density fiberboard, not even plywood. This probably explains why the manufacture lined the drawer: to hide the cheap material. This make it much more prong to warping than real wood. 3) Joints: Front is glued to the sides via dado joints. The sides are attached to the back with dovetail, but this is totally just for show. When you're already working with low end materials and have other joints as weak as dados, dovetails are completely superfluous, and are just there so that the manufacture can make you think it's higher quality. Overall looks great on first glance, but not as satisfying when you examine the details. Actually not too surprising since it's made in China...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Well Made!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 19, 2012

I can not be happier with this product. We bought both the dresser and nightstand. We are still waiting for the dresser to arrive and can't wait for it to get here now that I have the nightstand. It is absolutely beautiful and well crafted. The quality is pefect and is well worth its money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfenctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, drawers slide great and close tight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This nightstand lives up to image
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Dec 7, 2011

I purchased two of these nightstands. They are so useful and make the room look complete. The construction has been done very well. The dovetailing makes the quality known. Would and have recommended to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the letter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in person!
 from Hooksett, NH,  Sep 9, 2011

We purchased these night stands and they are beautiful, the drawers open nice and they are big and roomy. One of the boxes came in a little dented and was soaking wet at the bottom, we opened it first and it was packaged so well, that there was no damage inside and the bottom of the nightstand was not even wet. The pirce was great, and I am thrilled with the purchase. I also love that it came fully assembled so we didn't have to spend time putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Most Astonishing Bedroom Collection Purchased
 Jun 17, 2016

I've place this collection (sleigh bed, 6-drawer chest and night table) in the in-law suite for a reason. I wanted my parents and in-law to feel like they're at a five star resort. I've achieved just that by their compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 May 30, 2016

Finish is nice. Lined drawer is very nice. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and sturdy
 May 13, 2016

I bought two of these and the matching dresser. Its all beautifully built and I can tell is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fast delivery
 Jan 10, 2016

I always hold my breath when ordering expensive items online, but I didn't have to hold it too long this time. I ordered 2 of these nightstands, as well as the matching set of a chest and a dresser drawer. The nightstands were delivered within the week by UPS. They arrived in marvelous condition, no doubt owing to the fact that they were so very well packaged...no dents, no dings, no splinters. The product is beautiful and appears to be excellent quality, and we're very happy with them. I'm looking forward eagerly to receiving the rest of the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 Jan 1, 2016

I purchased this night stand because it was similar to my bedroom furniture but was much less money. I changed the knobs and now it even looks more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid items but lacking details
 Jan 1, 2016

Would rank it 3.5 stars if I could. These nightstands are made of solid woods and are very heavy. I think they are of good value for the price if you can overlook some details. One of my drawer doesn't pull smoothly. Knobs are not of good quality. Joints look rough, in my case one of the vertex has a tiny gap between two pieces of woods. And they still smell after a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M.R.
 Nov 28, 2015

Love them, solid piece of furniture! I am waiting on my dresser to come. I hope I am equally as satisfied with the dresser!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 Nov 9, 2015

One of the two nightstands we ordered was damaged upon arrival and Overstock was fantastic in handling this issue. The nightstands look great and are solid--we expect to enjoy them for many years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, high quality piece
 Oct 8, 2015

Really pleased with the quality and construction of the two ABBYSON LIVING Kingston 2-drawer Espresso Nightstands I ordered. Like that the drawers are lined and are installed well in the frame. My only issue was that two of my knobs came off during the shipping process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality & packing
 Sep 15, 2015

Item was packed very carefully so there were no knicks or scratches when the white glove crew unpacked. Beautiful, solid piece that matches description and pictures. Even better than the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Night Stand
 Sep 1, 2015

I have this Nightstand as well as the bed and i love it. The color the style. the draws slide easy. It is well built, clean, elegant and consistent. It has been a great addition to my home decor. it shipped fast and arrived within a few days. couldn't be more happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought