Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from GA,  Jun 3, 2013

I just received the bed this weekend, and it is as expected. Very good quality, very solid. And the white glove men installed the bed properly (you need to tell them to properly screw the slat though). Very good bed but a little bit expensive. But worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedroom set
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 11, 2012

We bought two queen bedroom sets for the guest bedrooms. The quality surpassed my expectations. i love the color it is very deep and has an elegant shine. Not a dull brown. The drawers on the chest were all lined with soft fabric and the wood is very sturdy. Delivery was fairly quick, they it's white glove delivery came in about two weeks and they set up everything on the second floor. They cleaned up and did a great job putting everything together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is deep and rich brown, beautiful, better than what I expected, nice shine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and sturdy, great quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!!!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 26, 2012

My bed came a day earlier than expected. Delivery guys called me and told me they were in the area and they could be to my home in a half hour. They came unpacked the bed and put it all together in less than a half hour. I just bought a new house and this is my first time shopping around for a bedroom set. I actually bought a traditional bed set (which I happened to purchase in a store) and decided I didn't like it so I gave it to my sister. I wanted something more sleek and modern. Shopped around for a VERY long time. Was EXTREMELY hesitant about making such a big purchase online without seeing it first. I even called Abbyson living and tried to see if they had any showcases where I could actually go and look at it. I did much research in trying to see what online retailers had the cheapest bed set with the best warranty and delivery. It ended up being Overstock.com. If it wasn't for the previous reviews of people who were in the same exact situation as me, and not being able to see the bed first hand before ordering it, I simply would not have made the purchase. Extremely happy with my decision!!!! The bed is awesome!!!! Only thing is the foot of the bed doesn't look as long as it does in the picture. I expected it to be a little longer. Though I didn't really bother to measure it either. Or, the bed in the picture could be a King size and not Queen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality item
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 14, 2011

Very pleased with the bed. Nice heavy quality, and delivery service was excellent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set!
 from New York, NY,  May 9, 2011

bed and nightstand are perfect! i love the color wood. the sizes are perfect. definitely recommend to a friend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamptons Bed
 from Longmont, CO,  Feb 13, 2011

Product arrived in excellent condition and was professionally installed by the Overstock.com locally contracted movers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% satisfied
 from Maricopa, AZ,  Feb 9, 2011

This item looks even better in my home than the pictues. It is a very heavy solid piece of furniture, it will no doubt be with me for a very long time. The white glove service was great. The 2 gentlemen came to my house on time, were very polite and respectful. They set everything up and removed all the trash. Overall I would reccomend this bed to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from center of the known world,  Oct 21, 2010

I loved the bedside tables and I love the bed! The frame is SOLID. The delivery guys were on time, frame is in perfect condition, assembled it in no time. The wood GLOWS! A gorgeous brown with no red in it. Looks just like the picture and slides under our knee wall. A great space saver. I might get the dresser too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from new york, ny,  Sep 6, 2010

like the bed a like, exactly what I was looking for. got lost in a process of shipping and took a while to be delivered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 23, 2010

I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase from Overstock. The white glove carriers who delivered the bed were very friendly and professional. The bed looks amazing and is really comfortable and sturdy -- top quality. I had never made such a large purchase without actually seeing the item that I was purchasing in "real life"; I trusted that Overstock was accurately depicting and describing the item and I relied on the reviewers below. They didn't let me down. My only regret I have is that I didn't purchase one of the dressers that went with the bed -- I only got the nightstands which are also fabulous. I cannot wait to save enough money to furnish another room from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2009

I've had this bed for about a month now, and I'm very happy with it. It is very sturdy and looks great. The only potential issue is that the piece of wood running down the middle to help prevent the platform from bending/sagging looks a little flimsy. Still, I haven't run into any problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty
 from JERICHO, NY,  Aug 13, 2009

This bed is top of the line quality. It is solid (heavy) oak wood. I was very happy I didnt receive a flismy bed!!! It was delivered with a white glove carrier and they installed it for me. It gave me room that real nice metropolitan look I was looking for and I got it. I would buy this bed again if I have to do it over. Highly reccommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Abbyson Living Hamptons King-size Platform Bed
Sale $860.39
Was $955.99
Compare $1099.99
Save 22%
(14)
Abbyson Living Kingston Espresso Sleigh Queen-size Bed
Sale $1038.33
Was $1153.70
Compare $1569.99
Save 34%
(2)
Abbyson Living Kingston Espresso Sleigh King-size Bed
Sale $1254.11
Was $1393.46
Compare $1577.89
Save 21%
(10)
Modern Craftsman Oak Queen-size Bed
Sale $414.72
Was $460.80
Compare $706.82
Save 41%
(2)
Back to top