Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good bed but after a year of use it squeaks...
 from Puerto Rico,  May 17, 2013

The bed is solid, the headboard is heavy and solid, the anchoring points between headboard and main beams are quality. The downside of this bed are the mattress supporting beams. Although they provide enough support for the mattress. their quality does not compare to the rest of the bed, this is the weak point of the bed because this beams are the ones that cause the squeaking after just 15 months of use; Me an my wife are slim and about 5'10". If you buy this bed I recommend you to upgrade to better quality supporting beams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED!!!!! Can't say enough!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 27, 2011

I love this bed. What more can I say. I shopped around at many different furniture stores in the Boston area...from less expensive to more expensive. I wanted a simple platform bed...which believe me...not many people have. The color is beautiful. It was exactly as portrayed on Overstock.com. It only took about two weeks to ship. I also have the matching nightstands. Also wonderful! Cannot beat the shipping from overstock. Join the membership and get free shipping! Even without it, it's great! As long has you have a handyman or woman in the house, putting this bed together is easy. Really need two people to put this together as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, even better in person.
  • How is the quality of the product? Solid.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To be fair, this is mostly an Overstock review...
 Jul 28, 2015

The bed is very nice, once put together. It's a solid piece, and very attractive. It was not extremely difficult to put together, however it was supposed to come with "white glove" assembly service and most definitely did not (the boxes were dropped in our bedroom unceremoniously TWICE - we refused delivery the first time), so it was extremely annoying. One of the pieces was damaged as well...I am still waiting to hear from Overstock (1 month later) about when I'll receive my replacement. The slats are not sufficiently spaced for a platform bed to use without a boxspring. EVEN THOUGH I asked that question of Overstock right on the product page and they responded that they were. Something to keep in mind if you were trying to get away with no boxspring. We opted to go to Home Depot and purchase additional slats and install those instead of buying one. Again, not terribly hard, but super annoying and unacceptable for a $1000 purchase. I would probably purchase this bed again from another retailer, but neeeeever again from Overstock. I would caution you to think long and hard about ordering from them, especially for an expensive, key piece of furniture. You will be given an insane amount of runaround with customer service and after hours of wasted time on the phone/emailing them, you will still be disappointed in the end. Choose your retailer wisely!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson bed
 from Fl,  Jan 28, 2013

Just what ive beeen looking for! (For a long time might i add and i purchased this from online. Never seen this one before. Went with gut and other reviews :) ) Very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid bed frame
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Save Overstock Support!
 Aug 3, 2016

Received my bed with damaged corners on headboard (stuff happens). Overstock customer support replaced just the headboard saving me a lot of assembly/disassembly time. New headboard is perfect. Bed is great as has been said in the other reviews. I have a condo and it fits very well - minimal floor space taken up for a king bed. Customer support was off the charts great. AIT shipping was great both times. Their customer support and communications is really excellent. This was a great all around experience. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UPDATED REVIEW - after 18 months
 Jul 7, 2016

My initial review of this item was denied by the Overstock team because, as they said, it dealt with delivery issues (delivery was a nightmare!), and not the product itself. So let me focus on the actual product. After about 18 months of use, the underside of the bed is squeaking so bad that it's waking me up almost every night when I turn over. The bed sounds like the wood floor of an 100+ year old house. I saw another reviews complaining about the same thing, and I'm wondering if the other glowing reviews are written by people who have not yet had theirs for long enough. My husband and I are of average height and weight, so this should not be happening after paying $1000 for a bed frame. I'm not sure what to do about this issue, I may try lubricating the bolts and screws that connect the slats to the headboard to see if that helps. Beware of this issue of you're considering this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 Jun 27, 2016

I absolutely recommend this bed! Gorgeous piece of furniture, arrived well packed and undamaged. Very easy to put together! I just ordered the matching nightstands!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Bed
 May 2, 2016

Very happy with this purchase. Arrived well packaged and undamaged. Easy assembly. Very good quality hardwood frame parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy, very nice bed
 Apr 2, 2016

We've had this bed for about a month. It's beautiful. The headboard is fairly short which is what I wanted, but just right to lean against for reading in bed. Although the bed felt sturdy, we went ahead and added a few additional slats - just took one with us to the local big-box hardware store and had them cut to size. The bed was easy to assemble and there were no issues with holes not in the right place or anything like that. We love this bed and highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this bed frame!
 Mar 10, 2016

We've just moved and I've spent several days assembling various furniture pieces purchased through Amazon, Wayfair and Overstock. Most of them are that compressed wood (MDF?) with laminate. What a wonderful change of pace to see this solid wood bed frame! It came in three large boxes. Directions are straightforward. I did put it together myself (female, medium build, fit only from dragging kids, strollers, grocery bags, usually simultaneously) and even had said kids running amok in the room with me during assembly. The hardest part is getting the headboard out of the box (ah, styrofoam snow...). Not gonna lie - there was sweating and some cursing involved - mostly while handling the larger pieces and those darn kids getting in the middle of things... We bought two XL twin mattresses as husband and I like different firmness; I had gotten a strap to "create a king" but it won't be necessary as the frame holds the mattresses tightly together. Bed is on the low side though there is still some space for storage underneath if you need. Overall I am very happy with this bed and highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Feb 23, 2016

Bought this with 2 matching nightstands & it looks great. My fiancée assembled it without any issues. We bought a mattress with a pillow top and the height is not too low - I was concerned about this as I don't want to be so close to the floor. Nice, modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Jan 21, 2016

It's a nice simple bed. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 Jan 13, 2016

The reviews are right. This bed is excellent quality. Assembly was easy, and the color was very similar to the picture. My wife was on the fence about purchasing a bed online since the first one we bought we went to over a dozen stores to find the one we wanted. I convinced her to give it a shot and we both love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid bed
 Nov 28, 2015

Nice bed. Have been using it for almost two years now. The biggest issue I've had is that one of the posts which holds up the middle is loose and can easily be knocked out if you're sweeping under the bed. Could be in installation issue... Still, an excellent bed for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 Sep 30, 2015

This is a beautiful bed and very high quality. It was also easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 Jul 28, 2015

Well constructed bed. WE have had this bed for 3 years and is well made. It looks fabulous with clean lines and modern feel. They even put it together for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 Jul 16, 2015

very well made and sturdy! No complaints whatsoever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from California,  Jun 13, 2013

Okay quality, good style, but you can find better quality bed in the market with this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love!
 from washington,  Mar 1, 2012

i am in LOVE with this bed frame. its very classy looking. VERY easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our bed
 from New Yok,  Nov 26, 2011

we love the bed. beautiful simple design.great quality. no problems with installation. very happy with our purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought