Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED!!!!! Can't say enough!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 27, 2011

I love this bed. What more can I say. I shopped around at many different furniture stores in the Boston area...from less expensive to more expensive. I wanted a simple platform bed...which believe me...not many people have. The color is beautiful. It was exactly as portrayed on Overstock.com. It only took about two weeks to ship. I also have the matching nightstands. Also wonderful! Cannot beat the shipping from overstock. Join the membership and get free shipping! Even without it, it's great! As long has you have a handyman or woman in the house, putting this bed together is easy. Really need two people to put this together as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, even better in person.
  • How is the quality of the product? Solid.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed but after a year of use it squeaks...
 from Puerto Rico,  May 17, 2013

The bed is solid, the headboard is heavy and solid, the anchoring points between headboard and main beams are quality. The downside of this bed are the mattress supporting beams. Although they provide enough support for the mattress. their quality does not compare to the rest of the bed, this is the weak point of the bed because this beams are the ones that cause the squeaking after just 15 months of use; Me an my wife are slim and about 5'10". If you buy this bed I recommend you to upgrade to better quality supporting beams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from California,  Jun 13, 2013

Okay quality, good style, but you can find better quality bed in the market with this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson bed
 from Fl,  Jan 28, 2013

Just what ive beeen looking for! (For a long time might i add and i purchased this from online. Never seen this one before. Went with gut and other reviews :) ) Very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid bed frame
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love!
 from washington,  Mar 1, 2012

i am in LOVE with this bed frame. its very classy looking. VERY easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our bed
 from New Yok,  Nov 26, 2011

we love the bed. beautiful simple design.great quality. no problems with installation. very happy with our purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice bed
 from SHELTON, CT,  Feb 28, 2011

I do love the bed. it looks great and seems to be of a great quality. it was delivered with quite a few scratches but overstock credited me some money so i dont feel frustarted with the situation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from NorCal,  Feb 25, 2011

Nice solid bed once installed and set up properly. Initially the hardware that connects the rails to the footboard / headboard were not installed properly, so the bed wobbled terribly front to back. Overstock had the same crew that set up the bed come back set up the hardware mounting plates correctly. The bed is solid now and very beautiful. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 15, 2011

The bed is awesome the delivery was great! Always have a good experience when i order from overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed, great service
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

This bed is gorgeous. The dark wood is a deep, rich color. Excellent craftsmanship - very sturdy and substantial. I just love the clean lines of this bed. I was impressed by the white glove delivery service. The bed was delivered to our house, carried up 3 flights of stairs, and assembled right in our bedroom. They took all packing materials with them when they left. All my husband and I had to do was place the mattress and linens on the bed! Thank you, Overstock, for a great bed at a great price with great service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovnit
 from West Texas,  Sep 19, 2010

Our bed was delivered on time they said 9am and at 9 am they were ringing my door bell. They were professional. My bed is beautiful. I've had it almost a month and I am still in love. I bought the night stands and they finish off the look perfectly. The only thing is the color is a bit lighter than what I expected but the quality for the money is top notch. We had a chance to see the bed in a local up scale store for more than double. I also purchased a memory foam mattress to go with; my neck and back pains have been helped and my sleep is much more sound. Quality investment if you can afford it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this BED!!!
 from Pine Bluff, AR,  Sep 14, 2010

I wanted a contemporary bed that was not so high off the floor and this one was perfect. I went to many furniture stores in my area and could not find what I had in mind until I found this one. Never..ever ordered something I would normally want to see first online, but I'm so glad I took the chance. It's exactly as pictured. Also got the nightstands and my bedroom looks great. It did take 5 weeks to get here, but I knew that up front. Delivery was great. I could not be more pleased!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hamptons bed
 Mar 25, 2010

I really love this bed. It fits well with the modern look. It's simple and has clean lines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from los angeles,  Feb 1, 2010

The bed is great! it's gorgeous and solid as a rock. couldn't be happier with it! AND, pretty easy to assemble. I had to back out one of the joints, but that was not hard. Other than that, assembly was super easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Alsa King-size Platform Bed
Today $605.99
Compare $858.00
Save 29%
(37)
Kota King-size Platform Bed
Sale $554.39
Was $615.99
(9)
Abbyson Living Hamptons 2-drawer Nightstand
Sale $269.99
Was $299.99
Compare $396.77
Save 32%
(26)
Back to top