Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good deal for us
 from Mobile, AL,  Sep 23, 2011

We ordered a bunch of furniture from Overstock at the same time; this took the longest to arrive (I think it was about 6 weeks?; but the delivery guys did setup the entire thing). We ordered one queen bed alone; and one set (with night stand / dresser / mirror). The color on the website was accurate and the construction seems good. We like the height of the bed (lower than some, especially b/c we didn't put on box spring on the bed, the bed has slats spaced every six inches or so; doesn't seem to need a box spring but it would still be fine if you wanted to use one). We have the mirror still sitting in the closet b/c we put a 32 inch LCD on top of the dresser. Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 1, 2011

I'm very happy with this purchase. Reading the high marks it got from the other reviewers convinced me, and I have not been disappointed. The delivery and setup service was excellent, they took it up a flight of stairs, didn't hit any walls, and placed everything where I asked it to be placed. The drawers on the dresser/nightstands shut with a very solid feel - you can tell it's high quality. Color of all of it looks great, and the glass tops really give it a touch of class.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked the same as it did in the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality, very solid build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate - like others have said, the dresser is not very long, so check the dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Jun 26, 2011

This has been mentioned before, but since I also noticed, I should point it out. I read the dimensions of the dresser, I knew them, but it still looks small when its in the bedroom. It is for the simple fact that the dresser is simply two sets of drawers. My other bedroom set as a 3rd set with 1 drawer and two doors. However, since I knew this going into the purchase I can not complain. The set is very modern looking and beautiful. There are SO many bed slats that I would recommend one of those super thick mattresses and no box spring, but ask your bed store about that. I definitely recommend this product for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Missouri,  Aug 26, 2014

I've never bought furniture before looking at it first, but I saw the positive reviews on this site and all the listed dimensions matched what I wanted, so I took the plunge. The modern design and dark colors were exactly what I wanted, and frosted glass and silver handles add an elegant touch. Putting the bed together was easy. This purchase was expensive (for me) but the furniture appears to be of sturdy quality and should last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Bedroom Set
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 5, 2014

This set comes with with glove delivery. They guys set it up with care and make sure it is done right. The set itself is impressive, nice glass tops, dark wood. It has a queen frame, two end tables and one dresser with a mirror, and is a huge compliment to our spare bedroom! Make sure you order a nice matress at the same time so it all comes together when delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted
 from Kansas City, Mo,  May 24, 2014

I recently received my furniture and love it!!! It is well constructed and the white glove delivery service was great. The only negative thing is that the dresser is unusually tiny. However I had looked at the measurements and knew that, but still a little surprising after previously owning a larger dresser, but as long as you pay attention to that I think you be as happy with your purchase as I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedroom set
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

I was a little apprehensive to purchase a bedroom set without seeing it in person, but I am very happy I decided to go through with it. The furniture is very nice and solid. I was stepping up from some very inexpensive stuff that I had purchased years ago and this bedroom set just completely improved the look of my whole room. It is very true to the descriptions so make sure you check the sizes of everything first. Some people have complained about the size of the dresser, but I was aware of it and it fits perfectly in my room. The delivery service was very nice, unfortunately they brought the wrong size bed the first time out, so it did take over a month and a half to receive everything. I do not blame overstock for this and the delivery company was actually really nice to deal with, so besides being a little bummed about having to wait another week, the delivery and set up was great. I sleep with a Tempur pedic mattress and was a little worried about the bed frame not being able to support the mattress, but it is really solid and has over a dozen cross beams that provide almost a solid surface. Overall I couldn't be happier with my purchase and would recommend this bedroom set to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched very well to the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid good looking furniture
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jul 15, 2012

There's a slight issue with some drawers not closing as smoothly as others. The lower edges of the side panels are sharp (dust cloths tend to snag on the edges). Some of the glass top inserts have uneven edges. Overall, the quality is good and the furniture seems well built. The finish is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new 5pc Hamptons
 from Burbank CA,  Mar 6, 2012

We love the quality and features of this bedroom set. It is solid and the workmanship seems superior. The extra money for delivery and set-up was worth it. We live on the 4th floor of our complex but had no issues with delivery. They came in, set it all up, and removed all of the packaging and were nothing but professional. All around service and quality and buy of furniture was a great experience.... Thanks O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pic online but beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Set
 from baltimore, md,  Oct 23, 2011

the bedroom set was as described. but i have to say i expected to see much higher quality with the dovetail joints, they just don't make it the way they used to. overall, it seems like a good product. everything still works after couple months of use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed lover
 from florida,  Feb 3, 2011

Nice bed would have given it a 5 star but the dresser is smaller then the one pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Bedroom Set
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2010

So I was sceptical about ordering a bedroom set from Overstock. I would have to say all said an done I am more than happy. I had a few hangups along the way but overstock was more then willing to straiten everything out. The set was deliverd by a local moving company and assembled. I literally had to do nothing. They wood has a very nice finish and the overall pieces are high quality. It has exaclty the look I wanted. My only advice would be expect the long end of the suggested delivery dates. They nightstands were damaged in shipping which the moving compnay caught. Everything was replaced with out me even having to call. It just slowed down the delivery a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from New York, NY,  Sep 21, 2010

The set looks beautiful, as pictured. It's a dark brown/reddish tone - looks really nice in the sunlight. The only thing holding me back from giving 5 stars was the damaged pieces - two - we received. We are still waiting for the new pieces to arrive, and the waiting is a little frustrating. I'm not really sure how much attention to detail the quality control people do in the warehouse. But I will say the overstock.com customer service is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  Jul 26, 2010

Perfect rich color (dark brown with a hint of red tones). Wonderful contemporary style. The dresser is a bit smaller than it appears in the picture (I was aware of that though, having checked the dimmensions). The side tables are a bit bulky, but has great storage. Worried about buying a whole bedroom set online, I first bought the dresser separately. After falling in love with the dresser, I immediately went to buy the set. I am so pleased I did; well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hampton bedroom set
 Apr 12, 2010

The bedroom set arrived about 2.5 weeks after ordering. It was partially assembed, but the delivery personnel assembled the rest quickly and efficiently and took all package material with them, both of which I was grateful for. The set itself is beautiful. It is pricey, but it looks chic, elegant and was so well packaged, that it had no scratches or dents. The wood is a wonderful dark brown, very rich color and all is well built. Worth its' price. I can recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedroom set!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 1, 2010

My husband and I were looking for something contemporary...this particular bedroom set looked great and although a bit more expensive, we decided to purchase it. We waited about 6 weeks for delivery and the delivery guys were great. They put everything together for us, placed it exactly where we wanted it. I agree with some other reviews that the dresser is a bit small in size. I would advise anyone to measure first and see what best fits your space. Other than that, it looks exactly as on the picture! My only complaint is that the wood on one of the nightstands was a bit scratched but not enough so that we would return it...Overall, very nice bedroom furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This purchase was great. I mean, the furniture got here promptly and arrived without a scratch. Of course it looks great as well. I definitely recommend this to anybody looking for a gorgeous yet affordable bedroom set. Very satisfied customer here. Also, FYI for everybody, the nightstands and dresser have a frosted glass accent on the top, they are very lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought