Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Value and Style
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 17, 2010

After heavy research and visits to furniture stores, I finally decided upon this set. I'm very happy! It's gorgeous and perfect for master bedroom which isnt so huge. I was worried that it wouldnt fit but it did perfectly. I love the clean lines and elegant design. There isnt too much room underneath the bed for aby boxes but could fit smaller things. The nightstands are to die for and just so cute and elegant. Originally I put my box spring and mattress on it, but now have just the matress and it works fine and makes the room even larger! Our previous bedroom sets were light wood colored and iron so this is a fresh and nice change. The mirror has the option to attach to dresser or wall, but I chose to hang on the wall. The dresser is not too big but that is what we wanted. This bedroom doesnt dominate the room but ELECTRIFIES IT! White glove delivery took care of assembly. I love my new bedroom and would do it all over again! Highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern, beautiful bedroom set
 from Columbia, MD,  May 10, 2011

We received our set about a month ago, and I wanted to have it for a while before reviewing it! It is very modern and sleek looking, which a red/cherry undertone to the wood. As some other reviewers commented, the drawers are well-constructed, but don't slide out extremely smoothly. Other than that, it is a beautiful set. The glass on top of the nightstand and drawers give it a little something extra! Delivery was great, they took it into the bedroom, set it up very quickly and took all the materials away - it was very easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedroom Set!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 20, 2011

This modern bedroom set has simple lines and looks great. The bed feels very sturdy with the new memory foam mattress [which I also purchased on Overstock] lying on top of it. I've had great sleep since this bedroom set was delivered! The light green tempered glass on the dresser and nightstands actually gives it a nice touch. The dresser is quite a bit smaller than I expected it to be, as it looks wider on the photo but I did not look at the the measurements when I initially purchased it. All in all, the bedroom set looks great & I am very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping woes and creaky bed
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 12, 2012

We have been buying from overstock for a long time and sad to say somewhat disappointed with this set. We read all the reviews before buying this set, this is the first time we have bought something that claimed to have "white glove delivery." First of all, the delivery crew was extremely unprofessional, called an hour after their planned delivery time slot to say that they had some trouble with the "police" and will be by tomorrow (didn't even give a time). After we called them multiple times the next day, they finally arrived. The assembly was subpar and they put a dent in our drywall with the headboard and denied that it happened even though there is dry wall dust on the corner of the headboard and a clear corner shaped hole in our brand new dry walled ceiling. It took the shipping company over 2 months to get back to us and finally compensate us for the repairs on our drywall. The bed itself looks a lot like the picture stated except the dresser, as many other reviewers have said, is narrower than it looks. The wood seems to be good quality. The biggest problem with the bed is that after about 1.5 months, the bed has become very very creaky. Even just turning in bed or getting out of it will create loud creaks. We tightened all the screws and it helped for maybe 2 weeks and then it's back again. Really kind of annoying and unexpected. Not sure if we will be making another big purchase like this from overstock given this experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Peeve
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 2, 2012

Loved everything about this set from the description. Received white glove delivery and had to practically beg the guys to put the whole set together. I told them to forget it regarding the handles on the drawers - big mistake. The screw stripped and I still haven't been able to unscrew it to put the handle on correctly. The furniture itself is great quality. My one complaint is that there are no drawer glides on the side for the drawers to operate smoothly so if you pull the drawer out beyond 6 inches it becomes derailed from the underside wooden glide. I am constantly resetting the drawers. .Otherwise the drawers are crooked and askew. I suppose that is old school craftmanship but not useful or functional for me - give me ikea instead of this weekly headache. Otherwise no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and finishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed set
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 21, 2012

We really like this bed set. Delivery was smooth and assembly was easy, but the instructions were clearly not written by English speaking people. There wasn't much direction on the assembly so it was a good thing my hubby knew what he was doing. We got everything set up in about 30 mins...not bad! We love that the bed sits lower and the dresser doesn't take up much room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Sturdy and easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very much pleased!!
 from Reno NV,  Mar 28, 2012

My wife and I had some reservations about spending this much on furniture that we could not feel and see in person but, we trusted that Overstock a big deal. We were actually very pleased when our bedroom set was delivered few days ago! The furniture has an excellent quality to it and you can really only appreciate the simple beauty of its design in person. The bed's construction is impeccable! Drawers are easy to glide on both night stands & the matching dresser. It's a great price for a superb set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Product!
 from Brentwood CA,  Mar 26, 2012

Delivery was quick and easy, I received my new bedroom set in a week! The guys who delivered were professional and polite. The bedroom set looks amazing after it was installed - exactly how the picture is shown on the site. Really well made set. The bed's construction is sturdy which is all that matters. I'm very much pleased with the entire set. Kudos to Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Hamptons
 from San Francisco CA,  Jan 2, 2012

I was a tad worried that this set wasn't going to fit but surprisingly it totally did and looks awesome!!. I love the clean lines and elegant design. The glass top design make the set look elegant and so clean. Originally I put my box spring and mattress on it, but now have just the matress and it works fine and makes the room even larger! Our previous bedroom set was an ugly white wood colored and iron so this is a fresh and nice change. The mirror has the option to attach to dresser or wall, but I chose to hang on the wall it makes the set look like it comes with all different pieces and makes our room look amazing. So happy with our set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set - good value
 from Ohio,  Dec 12, 2011

This is a great set for the price. Constructed well, and good quality - I expect the set to last a long time. 4 stars only because a few scratches (one major, but inconspicuous on one of the rear dresser feet) and some of the hardware needed to be re-adjusted to look level. Otherwise a very stylish, quality set. Delivery took nearly 6 weeks, and Overstock miscommunicated the freight info, but later corrected the problem. White glove delivery was great, but was not included for the 5 drawer chest which arrived 5 weeks before the rest of the bedroom set and had to sit in the garage. Tipped the White Glove guys to bring it up 2 flights when the rest of the set was delivered weeks later. Would definitely recommend this bedroom set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeds expectations for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solid, but finish easily nicked!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 2, 2011

I love, love, love this furniture set. There's just two things that are issues. The first is that the dresser is smaller than we expected. Our fault for not double checking the dimensions, but it looks pretty small in our room. The second is that the finish is easily damaged. I accidentally caught the side of the dresser with the corner of a piece of moulding while we were finishing out our master bedroom. It has quite a noticeable dent with the brown finish removed and you see a lighter color underneath. Other than that, I would still highly recommend the furniture as it looks so beautiful and feels so solid. Delivery and setup were phenomenal, as is always the case from o.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality; looks more expensive than paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set
 from Santa Barbara CA,  Jul 20, 2011

My friends were surprised that I ordered this beautiful bedroom set sight unseen on the internet. It is exactly what I've been looking for and wanted. It is a really beautiful set and has everything in a set I need. Everything is high quality and looks expensive. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality bed set
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 26, 2011

Very good bedroom set. It looks exactly as pictured. The top of the nightstands and the dresser has a nice frosted glass insert that makes it look really nice. The only problem I have is the squeaky drawers. Since there are no guides on the sides it is difficult to open the drawer without a noise. Other than that I love the look of it and I wish there were more pieces (like armoire or another dresser) to add to the set The delivery of the set took much longer that expected, but customer service was very helpful with the issue.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Deerfield, IL,  Apr 3, 2011

This set is a really good value for the money. All pieces are sturdy and the finish is beautiful, although easily scratched and nicked, as another reviewer has noted - so be careful. The bed is particularly solid. But you will want to purchase low-profile box springs (size: 2 x Twin XL) as otherwise several inches of box spring will be easily seen. If you don't already have low-profile box springs, expect to pay at least a couple hundred dollars on these, so figure that into your budget. The frosted-glass inserts add a nice touch, but the glass is very thin and is slightly smaller than the cutout for them. On one of the nightstands, the cutout must not be perfectly cut as the glass wobbles ever so slightly. All told, I am pleased with my purchase and Overstock's customer service, as the shipping company had damaged the dresser and one nightstand before delivering. Overstock sent out replacements right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Feb 19, 2011

We have had this bedroom set for about a year now and we love it! It is elegant and sturdy. The glass on top of the chest and side tables have a light teal hue that goes great with our wall color. I find the drawers stick a little - so you might consider that if you plan to use them a lot. Overall great purchase and great white glove delivery arranged by overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 14, 2011

I am very happy with the ease of purchase, shipping, delivery, set up, and interactions I had with Overstock. In that regards the best online purchase I ever made. However, I am not sure why all the reviews are so thrilled about the quality. The bed is good quality. But I was disappointed about the quality of the dresser and the nightstand, because the drawers basically have no glides and when pulling them out they don't slide well, which I find not ideal for every day use. They also have a fair amount of wiggle room, so the gaps between them are not the same all around, which makes it look cheap. I also got fooled by the picture where the dresser looks to be much wider than it actually is, (but the measurements given in the description are correct). Overall not a bad purchase, but I am not sure I would have bought it for this price at a store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 20, 2010

We had ordered this and an entertainment center from Overstock 4 weeks ago. We received delivery of both of them this morning. This bedroom is perfect for our condo. It is not an over-powering bedroom set and good size. Very clean and modern look. The bed feels sturdy and we are overall really pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 4, 2010

I am very happy with this bedroom set. Even though it did take over a month to receive it was worth the wait. The only negative aspect with the purchase was the price dropped $**** from the time I purchased it until the time I received it. Unfortunately Overstock only has a 10 day price match. The bed itsefl is very sturdy. The rails did not match up perfectly but the gus who installed it were able to take the screws out of the railed and tweak it a little. The rails have a snug fit. The dresser and night stands are also very sturdy. The dresser looks lmuch bigger int he picture. It fits well in a 12x12 room with a King bed though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IN LOVE WITH THIS
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2010

WE ARE SO THANKFUL FOR OVERSTOCK.COM AND THEIR WONDERFUL PRODUCTS. THIS SET IS THE BEST. WE RECEIVED OUR SET WITH WHITE GLOVE SERVICE IN 2 WEEKS! THE SET ITSELF LOOKS LIKE IT IS WORTH TWICE AS MUCH AS WE PAID. VERY HEAVY AND SOLID BEDROOM SET. CONSTRUCTION IS AWESOME AND PERFECTLY FITS OUR NEEDS. WE NEED ANOTHER SET OF DRESSER SO WE ORDERED THE EXTRA DRESSER AND MIRROR. DO NOT HESITATE WITH THIS HAMPTONS COLLECTION. IT WILL LAST FOR A LONG TIME. LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedroom
 from USA,  Mar 25, 2010

This bedroom set is well built, very solid, and looks great. I was surprised to see there are glass inserts on the top of the dresser and nightstands. They are in the pictures here but I just didn't notice them before ordering (my bad). Personally I think it would have been better without the glass but it's okay anyway. The drawers in the dresser and nightstands don't have the smoothest operation but they are good enough. Otherwise we're very happy with this set. The white glove delivery was a real plus. I'm used to assembling furniture myself and it was a nice change to have someone else do it instead. They were quick and did a great job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought