Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Another bad product
 from New York,  Nov 29, 2014

I received the 5 draw dresser and looked it over seemed ok. When the shipping company left, I started opening the draws. To my surprise one of the draws wouldn't close properly. After further inspection.I noticed the the draw rail was not screwed in nor could I take the draw out to fix it. I have the total set all the pieces now. I would not recommend this set to anyone at all!! Looks great on the pictures but made like crap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Damage
 from Camano Island, Wa.,  Aug 26, 2014

Purchased matching bed, 2 night stands and 2 five drawer chests. Bed and night stands arrived in reasonable time and are perfect pieces. The chests took 5 weeks to arrive which was one issue, but other reviews also mentioned this. When the chests were taken out of the boxes, the drawer pulls are installed backwards for ease of packing and shipping. Unfortunately, when the installer at the factory installed the pulls, the screws to attach the pulls to the drawers were over tightened and left heavy screw indentations in the wood. Nine locations on one chest and 12 on the other. Immediately jumps out when first looking. Not happy with this at all. I will try to repair locally since we've already been waiting so long. Overstock offered to have returned and replaced, but tired of waiting, and would expect the same result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chest
 from cibolo, texas,  Oct 6, 2013

This chest looks great and very modern, which I like. I have mixed and matched it with other pieces from Overstock and it looks great. It came packaged well, with very little assembly. It is a solid piece of furniture and you can tell the quality by looking at it. I get compliments on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant addition to a great bedroom set!
 from Quincy, MA,  Jul 28, 2013

I bought this chest to complete a bedroom set of a king size bed, two nightstands, and a dresser with a mirror. Even though I ordered the set and the chest separately, they arrived together and the white gloves service applied for the entire order. A beautiful, elegant set, not too big, not too small, not too heavy but stable and heavy enough to make you feel very comfortable you bought something with a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality wood. Looks better in the bedroom than its image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Prity accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from California,  Jun 13, 2013

Average quality, but much smaller than showing in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Averge.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good, Solid
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jul 15, 2012

The piece is good looking and pretty well built. There are a few issues with scraping sounds and a dragging feel when opening and closing drawers, but I don't see any obvious signs of wood scraping or scratching. the lower edges of the side panels have sharp edges which catch on my dusting cloth which is annoying. Sometimes the drawers want to close easier than other times--not sure what's causing this. The glass insert on the top has one edge that isn't quite straight. Overall, though, I'm pleased with the look and quality of the piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good but not exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hampton 5-drawer chest
 from Louisiana,  Mar 20, 2012

Again, there are blue glass pannels in the top of the chest that the picture does not show, also the chest is smaller than otehr chests I have had in the past. I ordered this with the bedroom set, and they took forever to deliver and when they did bring it, they forgot pieces of the bed so It took another week to brign it all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate, but the chest is much smaller to comparable ones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe quality was good, however what you cannot see in the picture is that there are glass slates in the top of the chest, they are blue glass so that will limit your color choices for the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chest, frustrating delivery
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 14, 2012

The chest is everything the website promised. High-quality drawers that slide well... nice, durable hardware... spacious, lined drawers. Measurements were EXACTLY right. This was critical for our space! My only complaint is with the delivery service. After waiting the interminable time, the dresser finally got to our

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality chest. Durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Piece of Furniture
 from New Jersey,  Mar 14, 2012

I bough two of these to sit side by side about two years ago. They have not disappointed. The draws slide in and out very nicely - no problems. I love the glass addition. These have a very expensive look and I am very pleased. You wll not regret this purchase. All you have to do is add the handles. Thanks Overtock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy, heavy, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chestso
 from Laurel, MD,  Mar 11, 2012

I admired this chest for quite a while and decided to purchase 2. I am very glad I did! They are of great quality! Every dresser drawer is lined. If you have to take the drawers out, note there are specific drawers for each drawer slot. Mark them in advance for easier installation. It looks great in my bedroom and I imagine they will last for years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost 5 stars
 from St. Charles, IL,  Mar 4, 2012

This was almost 5 stars for me. The piece is just as pictured, sturdy, and heavy. It was assembled, except for hardware to make for better shipping. The glass on top is a nice touch. The only drawbacks are that we had some extremely small blemishes on ours, no big deal at all though. We also had one pretty well scratched handle, but the main reason I had to take one star off was because the handles don't quite cover the holes. I appreciated the quick delivery time too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamptons 5
 from Las Vegas NV,  Nov 11, 2011

I am so impressed with the quality and construction of this dresser. The glass insert is a nice added feature. Thanks O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought