Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well Made!
 from JERICHO, NY,  Aug 13, 2009

Ordered a pair of these nightstands along with the bed! I received the nightstands sooner because they were UPS and the bed delivered White Glove. These nightstands are awesome. The wood is very heavy and solid. The finish is beautiful and very unique. The quality on this is top notch and highly reccommend. The nightstands came fully assembled too! Most nightstands come in like 10 pieces but not this! To top it off, there are nice glass top accent that give it a unique look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from california,  Jan 1, 2011

This nightstand is so beautiful. It is made of strong wood, and the glass panel on top is really cool and sets it apart from any other nightstand. The glass is frosted and of good quality, nice and thick.. I'm going to buy the matching dresser and mirror set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

I am NOT an online shopper by any means. I need to see things in the store before I purchase. I shopped around for A LONG time before finding this set. Not necessarily on overstock, just by searching other websites. Then, knowing you can always find things cheaper I started to search by brand and found overstock had it the cheapest. I started with the Abbyson Living queen size bed and ended up ordering the drawers months later because the entire set was so expensive. I am highly satisfied. I could not be happier with my set. I followed a lot of the other reviews and just went with it. Good size, clean look, top notch quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstands to complete your bedroom!
 from Chicago,  Jul 7, 2011

The nightstands arrived within 5 business days and very well packed. No damage was observed once opened. Fully assembled, just need to put the handles on. Looks like good quality wood , solid product. Higly recommend, goes well with my platform bed which is similar finish and poilish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown is very close to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding, the handles look stylish and the interior of the drawers is lined with a nice suede finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size is about an inch higher than mentioned in the specs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value for money
 from Ferndale, MI,  Feb 4, 2011

I ordered two of these night stands and as long as you don't have an aversion to styrofoam balls all over the place then you should be fine. The only real negative for me is when delivered the handles are attached on the inside of the draw and you need to unscrew them and attach at the front, which isn't a problem except on both units they have been screwed in so tight that the head of the screw has sunk into the finished exterior. Even once the handles are attached in their proper position this damage is easily visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little nightstand
 from Utah,  Aug 7, 2010

We purchased two nightstands because the small size was just exactly the dimensions we needed. They come assembled but the hardware is screwed inside the drawers to protect during shipping. Be prepared to really muscle the screws--they are really tight! Also, the holes are drilled wrong (too big) - and you will need washers--which aren't included--to make the hardware fit snug and tight. The color has an ever-so-slight reddish tint, but is mostly a dark brown. One of our nightstands arrived with minor damage to the corner but Overstock gave us a discount on the purchase price. Very outstanding customer service! Best online price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Night Stands - Beautiful
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 4, 2014

The product arrived safely, excellent packaging to protect it in shipment. The quality of the nightstand at this price point is excellent - tongue and grove drawer frames, and the drawers are boxed in so things don't slide out of the top drawer into the bottom. Sliding guides for the drawers are a very nice touch and should be standard on all drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not fabulous, but okay
 from Utah,  Oct 25, 2009

I'm not quite as enthusiastic about this as other reviewers seem to be. It is a good product for the price I suppose. It is solidly built, solid wood not particle board, which is a plus. With the drawers in I could hardly lift it! However, the workmanship isn't all that great. Inside the drawers it had splits and splinters arount the drill holes, and on the outside there were a few places where excess glue has squeezed out and dried. The finish scratches easily. The glass piece on top doesn't fit in too well even with the little rubber pieces provided, and it is lower than the rest of the top so a lamp doesn't sit well. I ended up putting a fancy placemat on top which hides the glass and takes care of the problem. The other annoying thing is the pistons inside the drawers that pull them closed slowly when they are almost closed. It's a nice feature when closing them, but the pressure that pulls them closed, keeps them closed, and you have to really yank them hard to open them. They are particularly hard to open with one arm when you are lying in bed. One of the handles was defective when I got it, but Overstock's awsome customer service got me a new one within a few days. So overall I'm happy with it, but I would not have paid full price for it, and I won't buy any of the other pieces in the set. Finally, the picture is very distorted. It is much deeper. The top is pretty much square.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey
 Aug 4, 2016

We bought one drawer first and it looks very nice. Though I think the price is high but the quality is good. Then I purchased the second one for my husband side of the bed and then delivered a damage one and it looks like it was on displayed at the store of something. Overstock made it easy to return and send me a new one which I appreciate. I recommend Overstock to use a more reliable delivery company. They delivered the items by throwing it in front of my door and didn't even press the door bell. Most of the time items missing parts or damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night stand
 Jul 6, 2016

I bought this for our 13 year old son. Looks and feels very nice. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built nightstand
 Jun 19, 2016

Nicely constructed nightstand. I recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Feb 23, 2016

Very happy with this - came assembled & ready to place in my bedroom. Looks great with the king platform bed. Drawers are lined. Is the perfect height and doesn't block my windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but, not the color I expected
 Nov 1, 2015

I debated over this gorgeous bedroom set for nearly 18 months before finally taking a chance and purchasing. I love the style and quality of these nightstands. They're heavy and appear very well made. My only complaint is that I expected a dark neutral brown - like a cappuccino or espresso color. However, once receiving, I would never call them any color other than cherry. They are VERY red. I'm disappointed because all of my other furniture throughout my home is espresso. These stand out quite obviously as not matching. Also, the handles are attached backwards for shipping and all eight screw holes were over-tightened, leaving visible circular finish scratches behind. They are visible once you reverse the handles to the correct side. I will not return though because I've also ordered the bed and it seems too much of a hassle to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Sep 30, 2015

Low profile and very sleek in our new bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our Abbyson bed.
 Aug 21, 2015

We ordered two of these to compliment our Abbyson 'Hampton' bed, have been very pleased with our purchase. Delivery was very prompt and the nightstands were well packed with no damage. Product is made in China, but Abbyson has obviously figured out quality control. Very nice addition to our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning!
 Apr 17, 2015

Pictures don't do this nightstand justice. Beautifully crafted, real wood, simply gorgeous for my new bedroom. I am so happy. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Bedstands
 Mar 29, 2015

Looks as good as I expected. Customer service was excellent too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembled
 Mar 23, 2015

Very nice quality, it came assembled which was a huge plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery, in good shape, please with product
 from New York, NY,  Apr 7, 2014

Solid first piece to a three piece bedroom set. I'm pleased with the design and it came without issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from W. Hartford CT,  Dec 13, 2013

Very nice, contemporary nightstand, perfect for platform level beds, rich dark brown with hint of red. Handles could be better, suggest attaching with washer to get handles firm against wood drawer. Could have been 5 star if not for the average quality handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought