For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well Made!
 from JERICHO, NY,  Aug 13, 2009

Ordered a pair of these nightstands along with the bed! I received the nightstands sooner because they were UPS and the bed delivered White Glove. These nightstands are awesome. The wood is very heavy and solid. The finish is beautiful and very unique. The quality on this is top notch and highly reccommend. The nightstands came fully assembled too! Most nightstands come in like 10 pieces but not this! To top it off, there are nice glass top accent that give it a unique look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from california,  Jan 1, 2011

This nightstand is so beautiful. It is made of strong wood, and the glass panel on top is really cool and sets it apart from any other nightstand. The glass is frosted and of good quality, nice and thick.. I'm going to buy the matching dresser and mirror set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value for money
 from Ferndale, MI,  Feb 4, 2011

I ordered two of these night stands and as long as you don't have an aversion to styrofoam balls all over the place then you should be fine. The only real negative for me is when delivered the handles are attached on the inside of the draw and you need to unscrew them and attach at the front, which isn't a problem except on both units they have been screwed in so tight that the head of the screw has sunk into the finished exterior. Even once the handles are attached in their proper position this damage is easily visible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

I am NOT an online shopper by any means. I need to see things in the store before I purchase. I shopped around for A LONG time before finding this set. Not necessarily on overstock, just by searching other websites. Then, knowing you can always find things cheaper I started to search by brand and found overstock had it the cheapest. I started with the Abbyson Living queen size bed and ended up ordering the drawers months later because the entire set was so expensive. I am highly satisfied. I could not be happier with my set. I followed a lot of the other reviews and just went with it. Good size, clean look, top notch quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstands to complete your bedroom!
 from Chicago,  Jul 7, 2011

The nightstands arrived within 5 business days and very well packed. No damage was observed once opened. Fully assembled, just need to put the handles on. Looks like good quality wood , solid product. Higly recommend, goes well with my platform bed which is similar finish and poilish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown is very close to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding, the handles look stylish and the interior of the drawers is lined with a nice suede finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size is about an inch higher than mentioned in the specs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little nightstand
 from Utah,  Aug 7, 2010

We purchased two nightstands because the small size was just exactly the dimensions we needed. They come assembled but the hardware is screwed inside the drawers to protect during shipping. Be prepared to really muscle the screws--they are really tight! Also, the holes are drilled wrong (too big) - and you will need washers--which aren't included--to make the hardware fit snug and tight. The color has an ever-so-slight reddish tint, but is mostly a dark brown. One of our nightstands arrived with minor damage to the corner but Overstock gave us a discount on the purchase price. Very outstanding customer service! Best online price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Solid first piece to a three piece bedroom set. I'm pleased with the design and it came without issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Night Stands - Beautiful
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 4, 2014

The product arrived safely, excellent packaging to protect it in shipment. The quality of the nightstand at this price point is excellent - tongue and grove drawer frames, and the drawers are boxed in so things don't slide out of the top drawer into the bottom. Sliding guides for the drawers are a very nice touch and should be standard on all drawers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from W. Hartford CT,  Dec 13, 2013

Very nice, contemporary nightstand, perfect for platform level beds, rich dark brown with hint of red. Handles could be better, suggest attaching with washer to get handles firm against wood drawer. Could have been 5 star if not for the average quality handles.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Night Stand in a Simplistic bedroom
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 30, 2013

The night stand is a great buy , easy to asemble and very rich in looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from California,  Jun 13, 2013

Met expectation. Looking good, but you can find the better quality in the market with this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality with the money paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamptons Nightstand
 from Cedar City UT,  Jan 31, 2012

I have purchased from Overstock before and have always been more than satisfied with their products and the quality has always been excellent. This is item was more beautiful than shown on the internet and is absolutely beautiful and the frosted glass insert is such a unique and different look. We have looked in every furniture store in the city we live in and did not come close to finding anything this nice. We are more than pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pic in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oly3010
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 12, 2011

Well done , finished ....a few flaws on the wood on the upper part of the night stand ...cover mostly by the glass on the top. Dowers slide very easily and smoothly .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Pine Bluff, AR,  Aug 3, 2011

These are nice compliments to the Hampton bed, which I also bought. They are small, but thats good for a smaller space. Rich wood,contemporay,and worth it. The ONLY reason I gave 4 stars...was because one of the drawers doesn't slide correctly, but I don't use the drawers much any way. The Hampton bed is also fabulous!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamptons 2-drawer Nightstand
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 29, 2011

I love this nightstand. The deep drawers and clean lines are just what I wanted. The frosted glass on top was an added bonus and works perfectly with the look of the nightstand. I love the look of the clean lines and pewter puills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and drawers glide with no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly what I received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice solid piece of furniture
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 26, 2011

Bought the bed and was delighted, so had to have the nightstands. Very pleased with those too. They are heavier than expected, not flimsy at all. I saw some of the complaints about too-tight screws on drawer handles inside the drawers when shipped, but they seem to have fixed this issue. I did need to add washers to get handles really secure when reattached on the outside, however, In spite of careful and multilayered packaging, one nightstand arrived with a damaged corner (carrier's fault, I think), but Overstock's awesome customer service had a replacement sent as soon as I informed them of the problem. Overall, I am a happy customer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean and great quality
 from Lancaster, CA,  Jun 9, 2011

Very pleased with the 2 nightstands we ordered. They were packaged very well and arrived fully assembled! When we saw the quality we were really impressed and 2 weeks later received the matching Hamptons bed, just as nice! This is a great collection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wide gaps on top
 from Fresno, CA,  Apr 29, 2011

Purchased 2 night stands for a new modern platform bedroom. They way they are constructed with the glass on the top left gaps between wood and glass. The gaps were so wide that pieces of the packaging were stuck and now the top is wood, glass and white styrofoam. Overstock does a fantastic job with customer service and did accept the return of both items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 29, 2011

My husband and I searched many furniture stores and a bedroom set that didn't include a whole bedroom set; meaning included a hutch, that we didn't need, etc. When I finally found this Hampton set, I was so excited. It was exactly the color I wanted and it was built very well. Honestly, my only complaint, like others, is the glass piece that sits on top. It tends to look dingy, but that is my only complaint. (Like if I leave a glass of water on the glass, it leaves a permanant water ring stain.) I ordered two nightstands and we love them. I'm ordering the king size bed as well. About shipping- They arrived in a quick manner and were very well wrapped. It took me awhile just to unwrap them. My only complaint is that the handle for the front is screwed in from inside the draw and it was too tight, so when I put in on the front of the nightstand, you can see a little bit of the hole that was left. I would recommend to whoever packages it to just wrap the handle and tape it inside the draw...just my thoughts. Feel confident to buy this piece!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Nightstand
 from Central Coast, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

The nightstands come in boxes that have made in china printed on them. Our original hope was with the higher price we were paying compared with other nightstands we looked at and their being advertised as "solid oak" that they might have been made in the usa. Oh, well. The wood they are made from is very fine grain and not like the oak I am used to seeing. We wonder if they are actually made from a popular hardwood from furniture manufacturers in asia which is rubberwood. We like rubberwood as well so that wasn't a big disappointment. Previous reviews complained about the glass not being level with the rest of the top but it was with the nightstands we received so maybe they fixed that problem. Another previous complaint was the piston for the soft close drawers made the drawers hard to open. There were no pistons or soft close feature on the nightstands we received. The drawers open easily and slide on waxed dovetail wood glide at the bottom center of the drawer. The nightstands do their job and come fully assembled. We rate them about average for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top