Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One of the best ottomons I've seen around.
 from Hempstead, NY,  May 15, 2011

I really liked the ottomon. The size is perfect. Initially I thought it was one color but in fact it is has a mixture of two browns. It appears to give it some texture. The storage is huge. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from West Chester, PA,  Jul 27, 2011

great size and plenty of storage... very pleased with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark brown, almost black looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 8, 2011

I ordered this and three days later it was here! It is beautiful! It has alot of storage, the leather is of good quality and even the hinges on the inside are brown to match. A very good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All of our magazines are now perfectly inside (up to 8 stacks). We just love the color and it is so comfortable to out your feet up or sit on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 19, 2011

it is a beautiful ottoman. you can get a good idea of the color from the picture provided by the seller. The only problem i've had is that one of the legs of the ottoman broke but i was able to super glue it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great leather quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman, great price
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

This is a great ottoman at a great price. We are using it as our coffee table in the living room and we bought it specifically because we have two little kids at home, plus lots of friends with kids that come over. So we needed something that was kid-friendly (i.e. no wood/glass tables) while being functional and stylish at the same time. The "leather" isn't the best quality, but it stands up to kids climbing on it and so far it hasn't shown any scratches. The storage unit inside is nice and spacious for magazines, remotes and blankets, etc. My only minor complaint is that the weight of the ottoman could be a little heavier. It's light enough that the kids can move it a few inches here and there. Same thing when you put your feet up, sometimes it moves around a little bit. Otherwise, I'm very happy with this purchase. It also arrived quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam is bulging
 from Racine, WI,  Mar 3, 2012

We've had this item out of the box for 2 days and have a problem with the foam bulging at the sides. The only person who's spent any time sitting on the ottoman is my 9 year old who is pretty slender. It's really good looking besides the bulges, was exactly what I wanted and am very upset that I need to return it. I just worry that with any continued use it will get worse. An exchange was offered, but I can't trust that we won't have the same issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Boise, Idaho,  Oct 30, 2013

After reading other reviews I was excited to receive this large ottoman. The positives- great size. It works well in front of our couch. It is lightweight, the color is as expected . The inside storage is great and the top is very easy to lift . The negatives- cheap looking . The faux leather looks like some sort of waxy plastic. The legs turn in at a funny angle.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Pueblo, CO,  Apr 12, 2011

This is just what I was looking for. The leather is very good. I have three active dogs, so most of our furniture is leather because it can be easily cleaned. This ottoman is the perfect height for a coffee table/ foot rest. It's heavy enough that you can rest your foot on it without sliding it across the carpet. I'm very happy with the product and my first purchase from Overstock. Fast delivery!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality without spending a fortune.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
krenski
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Mar 23, 2011

This storage ottoman is exactly as pictured. I needed a large, low storage ottoman in front of our sectional where we watch TV. It's perfect. We can all put our feet on it and get comfortable. This room doubles as a guest bedroom, so the storage is perfect for extra sheets, blankets and pillows. Also, it was shipped immediately and was in perfect condition. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from California,  Jun 7, 2014

We have had this ottoman for several months now and it is perfect. The color is a dark brown and it has held up nicely. I love the storage. Although I miss our coffee table, I just place a tray on top when serving food or drinks. The best part is...our grandchildren can walk around it and not hurt themselves when they fall!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  May 1, 2014

I just purchased my second Frankfurt Flip-up Storage Ottoman. It is super durable, but no match for my husband goofing around on it. Unfortunately he broke it (twice) while messing around so I just ordered another. (1. Handstand/Walkover and used ottoman as landing mat 2. Ran and slid onto it, thus breaking the leg off) That being said, I have very active dogs who run around and climb all over this piece of furniture and it withstood all of that wear and tear. It is stylish and is easy to clean. It has great storage and is very reasonably priced.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 2, 2014

Overall very pleased with this ottoman. It's substantial, has a real leather feel and looks smart. We think it's a good value and recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works/Looks perfect for us
 from New York,  Mar 12, 2014

We ordered this on Sunday and had it in our house on Wednesday. Love it!! Virtually no assembly (just put the legs on and that's it). The size is perfect - height is exactly level with our couch; depth of the storage is perfect for extra blankets, hiding dog toys when company comes over, magazines, etc.; the width is big and spacious for propping up your legs - almost as wide as our couch. I saw one question from someone asking if it's safe for toddlers. The edging is very soft so I wouldn't worry at all about having my 1-yr old playing/leaning/crawling on it. In fact, it's the perfect height to take first steps! However my one recommendation is that when it opens, the lid doesn't prop open at various degrees unless fully open. Its light enough that it could be possible for a toddler to open so I'd keep an eye that the lid doesn't come down on their fingers. It would be better if the lid was hinged so it could be self-supported at various heights (which should be a relatively easy and inexpensive hardware store fix), but everything else about it is perfect for us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's NOT 17 " high
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 8, 2014

It's only 15 " high. That's 2 inches short! The ottoman is really short.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather coffee table
 from northbrook IL.,  Nov 23, 2013

This beautiful coffee table is lightweight and easy to keep clean. The color is a dark brown.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Baltimore MD,  Oct 7, 2013

Not as heavy as I thought it would be, which works out well when you want to reposition. Color matches on-line photo. The storage is great... All of my throws and blankets fit in a big storage space inside. Good place for remotes and books as well. Fits perfectly with my L-shaped couch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Flip Top Leather Ottoman
 from Wake Forest , NC,  Oct 3, 2013

Arrived in excellent condition. Color & quality of leather are excellent and is exactly as pictured Ottoman is the right size for our large sectional. Enjoy having the extra storage & ottoman can double as extra seating. Another great purchase from Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yet another great buy from O
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Yet another great buy from O. This ottoman fits my space perfectly. I was even amazed at how it upgraded the look of the space from mediocre to chique/chic in an instant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 20, 2013

THIS IS NOT LEATHER!!!! Overstock.com calls this piece leather when it is really vinyl. This is unethical and not honest. The title reads leather but it is fake leather and is shiny and plastic. You cant tell from the photo on the internet and you sure can't tell from their description because they are not honest. It is very disappointing. In the bottom of the details Overstock calls this "by cast leather" which unless you look this up in the dictionary you will know this is a man made product that doesn't even slightly resemble leather. I thought this was a type or brand of leather but boy was I wrong. Beware of this product unless you want to over pay for a cheap piece of furniture that is worth less than $100 dollars.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top