Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FlipTop Storage Ottoman
 from Frisco, Texas,  Sep 22, 2014

The was the perfect solution for my family room. Everyone loves to have a throw when watching TV and I always the one folding and finding a place for all the blankets. This ottoman has more than sufficient storage and my family is always tidy and ready for company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from California,  Jun 7, 2014

We have had this ottoman for several months now and it is perfect. The color is a dark brown and it has held up nicely. I love the storage. Although I miss our coffee table, I just place a tray on top when serving food or drinks. The best part is...our grandchildren can walk around it and not hurt themselves when they fall!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  May 1, 2014

I just purchased my second Frankfurt Flip-up Storage Ottoman. It is super durable, but no match for my husband goofing around on it. Unfortunately he broke it (twice) while messing around so I just ordered another. (1. Handstand/Walkover and used ottoman as landing mat 2. Ran and slid onto it, thus breaking the leg off) That being said, I have very active dogs who run around and climb all over this piece of furniture and it withstood all of that wear and tear. It is stylish and is easy to clean. It has great storage and is very reasonably priced.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 2, 2014

Overall very pleased with this ottoman. It's substantial, has a real leather feel and looks smart. We think it's a good value and recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works/Looks perfect for us
 from New York,  Mar 12, 2014

We ordered this on Sunday and had it in our house on Wednesday. Love it!! Virtually no assembly (just put the legs on and that's it). The size is perfect - height is exactly level with our couch; depth of the storage is perfect for extra blankets, hiding dog toys when company comes over, magazines, etc.; the width is big and spacious for propping up your legs - almost as wide as our couch. I saw one question from someone asking if it's safe for toddlers. The edging is very soft so I wouldn't worry at all about having my 1-yr old playing/leaning/crawling on it. In fact, it's the perfect height to take first steps! However my one recommendation is that when it opens, the lid doesn't prop open at various degrees unless fully open. Its light enough that it could be possible for a toddler to open so I'd keep an eye that the lid doesn't come down on their fingers. It would be better if the lid was hinged so it could be self-supported at various heights (which should be a relatively easy and inexpensive hardware store fix), but everything else about it is perfect for us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's NOT 17 " high
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 8, 2014

It's only 15 " high. That's 2 inches short! The ottoman is really short.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather coffee table
 from northbrook IL.,  Nov 23, 2013

This beautiful coffee table is lightweight and easy to keep clean. The color is a dark brown.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Boise, Idaho,  Oct 30, 2013

After reading other reviews I was excited to receive this large ottoman. The positives- great size. It works well in front of our couch. It is lightweight, the color is as expected . The inside storage is great and the top is very easy to lift . The negatives- cheap looking . The faux leather looks like some sort of waxy plastic. The legs turn in at a funny angle.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Baltimore MD,  Oct 7, 2013

Not as heavy as I thought it would be, which works out well when you want to reposition. Color matches on-line photo. The storage is great... All of my throws and blankets fit in a big storage space inside. Good place for remotes and books as well. Fits perfectly with my L-shaped couch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Flip Top Leather Ottoman
 from Wake Forest , NC,  Oct 3, 2013

Arrived in excellent condition. Color & quality of leather are excellent and is exactly as pictured Ottoman is the right size for our large sectional. Enjoy having the extra storage & ottoman can double as extra seating. Another great purchase from Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yet another great buy from O
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Yet another great buy from O. This ottoman fits my space perfectly. I was even amazed at how it upgraded the look of the space from mediocre to chique/chic in an instant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 20, 2013

THIS IS NOT LEATHER!!!! Overstock.com calls this piece leather when it is really vinyl. This is unethical and not honest. The title reads leather but it is fake leather and is shiny and plastic. You cant tell from the photo on the internet and you sure can't tell from their description because they are not honest. It is very disappointing. In the bottom of the details Overstock calls this "by cast leather" which unless you look this up in the dictionary you will know this is a man made product that doesn't even slightly resemble leather. I thought this was a type or brand of leather but boy was I wrong. Beware of this product unless you want to over pay for a cheap piece of furniture that is worth less than $100 dollars.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 6, 2013

This ottoman is absolutely beautiful. It fits nicely with my contemporary style, which was a concern. Not only does it look appealing but the wide comfortable surface provides additional seating and space for blankets, games and etc. The quality of it makes it looks more expensive. I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece!
 from Michigan,  Jul 18, 2013

This coffee table/ottoman is really lovely. The leather looks rich and the color shown online is spot on. It looks much more expensive than the Overstock price. It's sturdy, decently made, and just the right size. So many of the leather versions of this kind of piece at furniture stores are too big and bulky and way overpriced. I looked high and low for the perfect one at the right price. It took me quite a while to come to a decision, but this fit the bill. I am an extremely picky shopper, so trust me when I say that you won't regret your purchase if you choose this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from Baltimore,  Jun 17, 2013

great ottoman. Plenty of storage and very high quality leather. Very happy with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
has a good first impression
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 7, 2013

It just arrived. took me 1 minutes to put it together as only the legs need to be affixed. doesn't even require any tools. looks good, just like it looks in the pics. Haven't used it enough (obviously) to comment on anything else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York, NY,  May 15, 2013

I love this ottoman. It is great as a coffee table, and it gives you plenty of storage space. Easy to put together too...you just have to screw in the legs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Storage Ottoman
 from Shelby Twp., MI,  May 7, 2013

I would recommend this storage ottoman. It's a little lower profile than I thought compared to my very large, overstuffed couch, but as long as you use the measurements on the website, you will be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is a very dark brown, almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, hinges are very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were very impressed when we received the ottoman..It was exactly as described and is very elegant looking...I trust Overstock and will continue to purchase items...Nice and large ottoman fits blankets and is easy to clean/wipe off any fingerprints...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only 15 inches high!!!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 2, 2013

Received the ottoman with in a week of purchase. The height was only 15inches. They said that I had the legs on wrong. It was still 15 inches with the legs on right or wrong. They then sent me out a new one. It was still 15inches in height. 2 inches doesn't sound like a lot but it is 15% of the height we are talking and I needed it to be 17 inches. It has been a big waste of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top