Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman
 from Kansas City,  Jan 15, 2013

My husband and I wanted a brown storage ottoman that didn't cost a fortune. We have had this for a few months now and have received many compliments on it. We put our feet (with shoes) on it many times a day and it still looks new. So easy to clean - just wipe off with a damp cloth. You can vacuum it easily if there are crumbs in the seams that you don't want to wipe out. Stores several pillows, blankets and remotes. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate picture/color portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece
 from Fairfield , CT,  Jan 9, 2013

Love the ottoman, at first i thought it was too big but now i love it. Its extra seating space and we bought a nice big tray to put in the middle, it makes for a very cozy room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was pleased with how accurate the ottoman was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing product!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 8, 2013

Before we bought this ottoman we had purchased two other ones prior that we had to return. Each ottoman prior had not been what we were looking for in terms of color or quality. However when this ottoman showed up we were blown away by the way it looked. We are very pleased with our purchase and am glad we did not settle for the other two. If you are looking for a brown ottoman that is not square this is the ottoman for you. You wont be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly to the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great color, size and quality. It looks like it costs way more money then what I paid for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, shows dust easily
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 6, 2013

This looks nice and we receive alot of compliments on it. It does not appear to be sturdy and I would be hesitant to allow more than 1 adult at a time to sit on it. We have other leather furniture that does not attract dust or pet hair, this is a pet hair magnet. If you are looking for a table, it works well and stores a large amount of "stuff". If you want this for extra seating, you may be disappointed. We have 2 long haired large dogs and we need to dust it frequently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay, would be hesitant to allow multiple people to sit on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 27, 2012

I really love the ottoman. The top is soft, but also firm so it works great to put your feet up on and relax as well as put drinks, food, etc on. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice piece of furniture to add to any room - living room, bedroom, office. The storage space is great, too. I have a huge comforter stored in mine and I think I could fit a couple more small items in there as well. Great investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the same color in person as it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I think the quality is great. There were no issues assembling it or upon arrival. I've only had it a few days now but I love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 17, 2012

We bought this ottoman to swap out for our coffee table as we attempt to baby-proof, and are very happy with our purchase. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality for the price, and we've had no injuries to date. The extra storage is also a great bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

I took a risk in ordering this ottoman to match our brown leather couch that looked similar in style/color as on the picture. Luckily the ottoman looks exactly like on the pic and we are not disappointed. They match beautifully and the ottoman has brought a nice homely and luxurious feel to our living room. Best part is the great packing space!! Only reason why I didn't give it 5 starts is because when it arrived it had an inch long cut on the side. We are guessing that's UPS's fault because the box arrived damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 20, 2012

Even though we measured, before hand to ensure the fit and height, we were still surprised at the large scale of this piece. We went from uh-oh to WOW! It is a statement piece in our very narrow TV room. It will surely accommodate our needs for comfort, and versatile seating/entertaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with all aspects. The leather is nice and tight with just the right amount of cushion for sitting and right amount of firmness for setting a tray on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described, matches with my Espresso couch!
 from Orange County, Ca,  Nov 20, 2012

Very happy with the ottoman, have gotten a lot of complements on it. The color matches the picture, and matched my espresso leather couch perfectly. There is A LOT of storage inside, I could fit 3 blankets and a massive pillow pet. Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 17, 2012

We ordered this ottoman less than a week ago, and it was delivered within days. It is a beautiful, rich brown piece with soft leather. The only thing we had to do was attach the legs, which simply screw on, and are sturdy once on. It is durable, especially with 3 small kids in our home, and just the right fit and size for our livingroom area with a sofa sectional. It's a wonderful table/ottoman to add to any room. You won't be dissapointed. The bonus was the price. Great quality, and a great surprise at how nice it really is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful piece, soft leather, but durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Sep 28, 2012

The description is perfect. My two boys, ages 7 and 6 sit, stand, lean on this ottoman and it is keeping its shape. Another reviewer mentioned three hinges are exposed and they are but they do not stick out and catch clothing or scratch legs. I thought that would be an issue because my boys tend to run and play next to this ottoman. My husband didn't like our wood coffee table because it hurt his heels when he put his feet up. This is perfect for him and he is not complaining anymore. Great price for nice ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Leather is just right - not too stiff, not too soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, Stylish, Functional
 from New York, NY,  Sep 22, 2012

Opens to a spacious storage unit, leather is very soft, easy to clean. Can be used for additional seating or coffee table or ottaman. Super functional, price reasonable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Lewiston, New York,  Aug 28, 2012

Purchased for my daughter's new house. Looks great, she wanted black, but the brown actually looks better. Good size, storage is nice. She is very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXcellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking table, too bad hinges show on outside
 from Lagrangeville, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

I purchased this on sale which I'm glad as I do not think it is worth the full price. Inside there is room for three throw pillows and a blanket folded lenghtwise, I wish it were a little deeper. The outside leather is a little thin and the color is a little ligter brown than my other leather furniture. My biggest complaint is that the hinges show on the outside so I have to have them on the couch side and can't just reach over from the couch to lift top to grab a blanket or pillow. All in all it is a nice coffee table/ottoman and would recommend the purchase of this if it's on sale. Also it arrived very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality functional piece
 from Triad, NC,  Aug 22, 2012

I read through many of the reviews, but was still anxious to order the ottoman. It is a fairly large piece, so make sure you check the measurements. I've got it arranged in my sunroom between two ivory linen tufted couches from Williams-Sonoma and a jute rug I ordered from overstock. I set a large teal colored tray on top of the ottoman with a short square glass vase full of roses... It looks like a photo out of Traditional Home or Southern Living. The leather quality is exceptional. It doesn't look shiny or waxy like some bicast leather. It is very soft and nice to touch. I've got small children who jump on top of the ottoman. It holds up well and hand prints wipe off easily with a damp cloth. It arrived very quickly, in sturdy packaging. The only assembly required was screwing on the legs. There is ample, albeit shallow, storage space-- perfect for throw blankets and magazines. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photos were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, won't be disappointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what we needed
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

We were looking for something stylish yet functional to replace our current coffee table now that we have a little one running around and another one on the way. We wanted to be careful not to sacrifice style for 'baby proofing' and this allowed us to keep up the look in our family room. This ottoman could not be any more perfect. The storage option is fantastic and when there are people over, it makes for great extra seating. When it arrived, all I had to do was attach the legs. It's great, hand down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was spot on with what the image on the site portrays.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good, and functions without issues.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than average
 from Wilmington, DE,  Aug 21, 2012

This came packaged very well. We bought this to replace the coffee table for our 21 month old for safety purposes. The table fits our needs for this purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Ottoman!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 16, 2012

We were looking for a large ottoman that was leather that had ample storage. This fit the bill! The color is a nice chocolate brown, and the storage is wonderful. We actually had to return the first ottoman because it had some damage to the leather. Overstock sent UPS to our house, they picked up the ottoman, and a new one arrived in less than a week. I was very pleased with Overstock's customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from vancouver, bc,  May 30, 2012

very nice for the money i paid... would recommend it to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Portland, Oregon,  May 2, 2012

A good overall purchase for family use. Hope it will last 5 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. lightweight compared to its size. Bottom Panel in storage space could use more reinforcement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought