Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

This ottoman is working well for our purpose. We recently redecorated our family room and splurged on a new couch, rug and wall system. We needed a large storage ottoman but were running out of funds. While this is faux leather, it is still attractive and well made. One of the features we like best is the way the ottoman opens. Traditional storage ottomans either have the option to be open or closed but this ottoman opens at the half way point so you can still keep your items on the top of the ottoman while retrieving a blanket, for example, inside. Overall we are extremely pleased. Don't expect the same feel/look as genuine leather. A discrimintating person may be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality economy product (As opposed to high quality high end product)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but understand definition of "bicast" or you will be disappointed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just what I was looking for!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Apr 11, 2012

This storage ottoman is perfect for us! I love the fact that the lid is hinged and permanently attached to the base. The inside is lined so it looks more finished than others I've seen. There is tons of room inside. I have two and a half totes of my grandsons toys that were cluttering the living room. Now, we have a wonderful toy storage space, and a nice complementary piece to our existing furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Frederick, MD,  Mar 31, 2012

This ottoman met all of my criteria: multifunctional, large storage capacity and stylish. I can store ALL of the games in this ottoman that I had previously stored in random places throughout my home...and I still have room to spare! It also doubles as extra seating, a "table", a desk and the perfect ottomon for my sectional where anyone sitting on it has a place to propped up their feet. Love this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They matched up great...no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and very functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Frankfurt
 from Reno NV,  Jan 31, 2012

I wanted a smaller piece for my living room assuming this wasn't too big but surprisingly this was perfect. I like the item because it has ample storage space for just about anything, from books, blankets or toys. The leather is of a very decent quality. It arrived in a box quite compactly. No damage which I'm extremely happy about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Dark Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frankotto
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 16, 2011

Just bought 2 pf these ottomans. So great for storang things in our huge family room. Like the quality of leather and is built to last a few years. Great delivery service too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from LI, New York,  Dec 9, 2014

Great color, great size and storage too! Very good quality. The ottoman was just as described. I would call the color espresso brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Alexandria VA,  Nov 12, 2014

This ottoman was exactly what I was looking for. Something that would fit perfectly with a sectional sofa, its firm enough that you can set drinks/plates on it without spilling, and soft enough to put your feet up. There is a great deal of storage inside of it for blankets, books, games, etc. Love this piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Rehoboth, Delaware,  Sep 26, 2014

The ottoman is the perfect espresso color without looking black. I love the details on the top and no tufted buttons to catch on things. The top sections in two which is great because you don't have to take everything off just to open and grab a blanket. The storage space is huge! The price was awesome I shopped at a few furniture stores and the price for this quality was at least double this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of storage if you need it.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 19, 2014

This ottoman is nice and roomy, which is great for lots of storage capacity. We will see how the "leather" holds up over time, but it looks good. The top is nice and firm so you can balance a glass on it. We got one and it came with a rip in the box and then a puncture in the material that was caused by the UPS shipper. Overstock promptly replaced it. I've never had issue in 10 years that I've bought something with Overstock on returns on replacements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for My Sectional Sofa
 from Massachuesetts,  Aug 12, 2014

This ottoman paired up nicely with my sectional sofa in my living room. I wanted a place to kick my feet up and relax while watching TV mounted over my fireplace. A coffee table cannot provide this. This is the perfect setup. I have a 9" long sectional, so unfortunately it does not span the full length for everybody to reach. I would have loved to purchase a longer version of this model, but the longer ones usually aren't as wide as this one. The width provides extra room for an ottoman tray, magazines, or extra seating on the other side. The storage lid opens solidly, not flimsy or cheap feeling. My only complaint was the styrofoam packaging it comes in leaves a mess of tiny foam bits all over the place. If you have a vacuum a vacuum and the patience to clean, this should not be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from St. James, Mn.,  Apr 26, 2014

We love our new ottoman. It arrived in just over a week with no damage and no setup required. We unpacked it and set it into position into our new basement recreation room and the color of the leather matched with our bar stools great and the espresso color of the legs matched our wooden end tables also. The color of the leather was slightly darker than it showed on the picture which we love. Now we don't have to worry about our Grandchildren getting hurt on any sharp surfaces. The cushions are firm and comfortable, we could set a glass of wine with or without a coaster on them without the worry of it tipping off. The spring loaded hinged mechanism on the lids are sturdy and fit nicely. I can open them with a flick of my pinkie finger, quick and slick. There is unrestricted ample room for storage underneath both cushions. The ottoman has a rich look and touched off our entertainment area very handsomely. After many hours of looking in furniture stores we definitely chose the right one from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Jacksonville, AL,  Mar 28, 2014

We are very satisfied with the ottoman. It was recommended as a companion to a brown Abbyson leather sectional sofa we purchased from overstock, however the color is a different shade of brown. I know bicast leather Vs real leather could be the reason and we accept that. Other than shade of brown, we are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I expected!
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

It's difficult to know the quality from a photo, so I was a little nervous ordering this on line. It turned out to be of higher quality than I would have hoped. I am consistently pleased by Overstock products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with our purchase!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

This ottoman is exactly what we were looking for. We love the style and color. The storage is a bonus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and well made.
 from Arkansas,  Feb 7, 2014

This ottoman is a deep rich chocolate brown. The storage area is massive. Great value for the money. I usually don't write reviews but this ottoman is much more than I expected. I consider this money well spent!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREATEST PURCHASE!!!
 from Naperville, IL,  Jan 12, 2014

This has been a great looking piece and also very useful. We used to keep blankets and pillows in it, but now it has turned to just baby toys. With that said we love that this could be left open and would never slam on our baby's hands. It is also very light if my son ever closed it on his hands it wouldn't hurt. Have gotten many compliments too:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this ottoman!!!!!!!
 from Houma, LA,  Jan 4, 2014

This ottoman is very big and spacious and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Calgary, AB,  Oct 21, 2013

This Ottoman is wonderful and fits perfect in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, solid awesome ottoman
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

I wanted a solid ottoman with excellent storage space. A lot of them seemed too small inside, but this one really delivered. I like that the space inside is HUGE--one large space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table
 from Louisiana,  Aug 29, 2013

Very happy with this table. Great storage space! It looks great and is great for a family with young kids tat tend to fall and hit their head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought