Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

This ottoman is working well for our purpose. We recently redecorated our family room and splurged on a new couch, rug and wall system. We needed a large storage ottoman but were running out of funds. While this is faux leather, it is still attractive and well made. One of the features we like best is the way the ottoman opens. Traditional storage ottomans either have the option to be open or closed but this ottoman opens at the half way point so you can still keep your items on the top of the ottoman while retrieving a blanket, for example, inside. Overall we are extremely pleased. Don't expect the same feel/look as genuine leather. A discrimintating person may be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality economy product (As opposed to high quality high end product)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but understand definition of "bicast" or you will be disappointed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just what I was looking for!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Apr 11, 2012

This storage ottoman is perfect for us! I love the fact that the lid is hinged and permanently attached to the base. The inside is lined so it looks more finished than others I've seen. There is tons of room inside. I have two and a half totes of my grandsons toys that were cluttering the living room. Now, we have a wonderful toy storage space, and a nice complementary piece to our existing furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Frederick, MD,  Mar 31, 2012

This ottoman met all of my criteria: multifunctional, large storage capacity and stylish. I can store ALL of the games in this ottoman that I had previously stored in random places throughout my home...and I still have room to spare! It also doubles as extra seating, a "table", a desk and the perfect ottomon for my sectional where anyone sitting on it has a place to propped up their feet. Love this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They matched up great...no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and very functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Frankfurt
 from Reno NV,  Jan 31, 2012

I wanted a smaller piece for my living room assuming this wasn't too big but surprisingly this was perfect. I like the item because it has ample storage space for just about anything, from books, blankets or toys. The leather is of a very decent quality. It arrived in a box quite compactly. No damage which I'm extremely happy about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Dark Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frankotto
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 16, 2011

Just bought 2 pf these ottomans. So great for storang things in our huge family room. Like the quality of leather and is built to last a few years. Great delivery service too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from St. James, Mn.,  Apr 26, 2014

We love our new ottoman. It arrived in just over a week with no damage and no setup required. We unpacked it and set it into position into our new basement recreation room and the color of the leather matched with our bar stools great and the espresso color of the legs matched our wooden end tables also. The color of the leather was slightly darker than it showed on the picture which we love. Now we don't have to worry about our Grandchildren getting hurt on any sharp surfaces. The cushions are firm and comfortable, we could set a glass of wine with or without a coaster on them without the worry of it tipping off. The spring loaded hinged mechanism on the lids are sturdy and fit nicely. I can open them with a flick of my pinkie finger, quick and slick. There is unrestricted ample room for storage underneath both cushions. The ottoman has a rich look and touched off our entertainment area very handsomely. After many hours of looking in furniture stores we definitely chose the right one from Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Jacksonville, AL,  Mar 28, 2014

We are very satisfied with the ottoman. It was recommended as a companion to a brown Abbyson leather sectional sofa we purchased from overstock, however the color is a different shade of brown. I know bicast leather Vs real leather could be the reason and we accept that. Other than shade of brown, we are very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I expected!
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

It's difficult to know the quality from a photo, so I was a little nervous ordering this on line. It turned out to be of higher quality than I would have hoped. I am consistently pleased by Overstock products!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with our purchase!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

This ottoman is exactly what we were looking for. We love the style and color. The storage is a bonus!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and well made.
 from Arkansas,  Feb 7, 2014

This ottoman is a deep rich chocolate brown. The storage area is massive. Great value for the money. I usually don't write reviews but this ottoman is much more than I expected. I consider this money well spent!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREATEST PURCHASE!!!
 from Naperville, IL,  Jan 12, 2014

This has been a great looking piece and also very useful. We used to keep blankets and pillows in it, but now it has turned to just baby toys. With that said we love that this could be left open and would never slam on our baby's hands. It is also very light if my son ever closed it on his hands it wouldn't hurt. Have gotten many compliments too:)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this ottoman!!!!!!!
 from Houma, LA,  Jan 4, 2014

This ottoman is very big and spacious and I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Calgary, AB,  Oct 21, 2013

This Ottoman is wonderful and fits perfect in our living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, solid awesome ottoman
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

I wanted a solid ottoman with excellent storage space. A lot of them seemed too small inside, but this one really delivered. I like that the space inside is HUGE--one large space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table
 from Louisiana,  Aug 29, 2013

Very happy with this table. Great storage space! It looks great and is great for a family with young kids tat tend to fall and hit their head.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 10, 2013

My husband and I are very happy with this product. We had to get rid of our coffee table due to our little one bumping her head (constantly!). We love this ottoman because it provides so much storage space, and it offers some peace of mind when it comes to our little one. I highly recommend this product. The style is pretty simple, so it goes with pretty much anything. The storage compartment is huge!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 5, 2013

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. The top is designed so that the hinges are hidden, which is really nice. It opens smoothly and closes smoothly, too. So, I don't have to worry about my 3 year olds little fingers. It is really nice to be able to open one side when there are things on the other side. The inside is very spacious. It will store many toys and blankets, as I've already discovered. This has been a great purchase for our family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  May 28, 2013

This is exactly what I needed for my bedroom. The storage room is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the way it was advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just the was it was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five star quality.
 from Fargo,ND,  Apr 2, 2013

The ottoman arrived packaged in excellent condition. The top stitching is well done. Leather is a rich brown. It is a great storage ottoman in my great room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched my sofa perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money!
 from Nebraska,  Mar 20, 2013

Bought this as a gift for a family member and they totally love it. It was just what they had been looking for and could not find. It looks so rich in their family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems very durable and looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top