Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Right on the money!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 1, 2013

This is one awesome sectional. The thing that was concerning me the most when buying something like that online is the firmness and cushion of the set. You want it to grab your body well, feel comfy but not sink in it if you know what I mean. Well this set is a bingo in that regard! Especially when sitting in the corner - very cozy, and I didn't even have to put pillows to make it better. The materials are very good!! This is not some cheap 3rd world leather or frame - this is GOOD STUFF! (even if it was made in China, I don't know that for a fact but you get my message). When you put all of these together you can tell why I am really happy about this purchase. I am sure you will be too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely worth it!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 18, 2013

I was very hesitant about buying a couch unseen/unsat-upon. However, I'm glad I made this purchase. The delivery men were great - very courteous - unpacked the couch, put it together (minimal assembly), and placed it exactly where we wanted it. The couch is high-quality and super comfortable. Just be careful... you can easily get stuck in the L of the sectional and find yourself much too comfortable to leave. I have 3 roommates and all of us can comfortably fit on the couch, plus the occasional dog!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture
 from NY,  Feb 11, 2013

If you are on the wall about this set.. Get IT. You will not be disappointed with this buy. It is beautiful and great quality for the price. Don't forget to treat your leather since it is top grain.. and enjoy. I would definitely recommend this set.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful couch
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 26, 2013

I just got this sofa today and I love it! It is beautiful and comfortable. The cushions are very plush but the seat part is more dense foam so you don't feel like you're sitting on the floor. Th only thing that was not as described on the website was the deliver. There were "white gloves" and shoe covers in the package but the guys delivering it did not use them. They just stared at them like they didn't know why they were in there an asked me if I wanted them. I think a more classy moving company would probably use them but they sure didn't. It was ok that they didn't wear them. It would have been nice...expecially since that is one of the selling points of getting this sectional and then you kind of expect it. I guess Overstock just needs to make sure that the moving companies who deliver for them are on the same page and know what "white glove delivery" means. Besides that, they brought it up a flight of stairs, assembled it, and set it up where I wanted it. The couch seems really nice and I'm excited to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable- nice rich brown leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good consruction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for delivery
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sectional is awesome!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Apr 18, 2013

This sectional is very well built with quality materials. My whole family is currently enjoying this sectional while watching our favorite movies. I would highly recommend anyone to buy this sectional. You won't be disappointed! Even the delivery service told me that this is a very popular order that they have not seen any returns. The sleek design is contemporary and modern but extremely functional and comfortable. Seats are comfy but firm, you don't get a sense that the seat cushion will sag. The video on the Overstock site of this item was very helpful. It was actually the video and reviews that convinced me to select this sofa. To date, this is my third and largest $$$$ furniture purchase on Overstock. I have not been disappointed as of yet...knock on wood. My wife was skeptical about making such a large purchase online but was very pleased when she saw and sat on our new comfy and luxurious sectional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to image on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece of furniture
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 29, 2014

I was nervous about ordering a piece of furniture without trying it out, but this was well worth it. I had read reviews of Abbyson pieces and decided it was worth taking the risk. It took a while longer to arrive than estimated, but the delivery was organized well and it was put into place very professionally by the delivery company. It is a very comfortable sectional and fits perfectly in our space (assisted by the proper dimensions listed on the web site). I really like the fact that the back cushions have velcro to hold them in place and that the two pieces are attached through very good hardware so that they do not come apart. The wood is very sturdy and the leather seems very well-sewn. It is very dark, but that is what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the title.
 from California,  Jul 10, 2013

I bought this on testimony of other reviewers and they were not wrong. Someone asked me how I could buy a couch without sitting on it and I told them that everyone who bought it said it was comfy so I trusted their judgement and glad I did. It is beautiful and looks just like the picture. I've sat on some leather couches where you feel like you are sliding off. Well, not this one. It holds you firm and secure. I love it and the two pieces are attached together so they do not slide apart. This couch would be quite a bit more expensive at local stores. I'm so glad I bought it and you will be too. GO FOR IT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top of the line
 from lapine or,  May 30, 2013

have bought many things from overstock, having said that this sectional top grain leather sofa is by far the best purchase from overstock. value style comfort and I mean comfort. for the price you cant beat this. read all the reviews they are right on. I always make sure about the size of what ever im buying you cant tell by a picture. I think some people don't measure. I really don't write many reviews but this sectional only had six reviews, I had to write just in case you cant make up your mind buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Ellington, CT,  Aug 23, 2014

We have never been disappointed in any product we have bought from Overstock. We have purchased rugs, bar stools, ottomans, sheets, towels and many other items. We were hoping the quality of this sofa would be as good as the quality of all the other products we have purchased. We were not disappointed. The leather has a rich look and feel, it is extremely comfortable. I couldn't be more satisfied. The men that delivered it were professional. They put it together quickly and cleaned up all the packaging. The price is shocking to me, especially after seeing the sofa in person and feeling the leather. We had been shopping around for quite awhile and no one came close to this price. I highly recommend this sofa. Don't bother thinking about it any more--buy it! Thank you Overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sectional
 from Summerville, SC,  May 1, 2014

I shopped locally and online for about a year before making this purchase and I am very thankful that I did. The reviews are such a tremendous help when making a purchase online so I wanted to make sure I put in my two cents worth. I have had this sectional for about a month; everytime I walk into my family room I can smell the delicious scent of leather! I was extremely aware of the size, I wanted to make sure it fit into the space I needed it to as well as fit through the doors easily. The delivery was perfect; the gentlemen who made the delivery were very friendly, pleasant and knowledgeable; and most importantly............ On time. The sectional came in two pieces and the pillow backs were all wrapped very well. One reviewer complained about the velcro sound when sitting on the sectional, I have experienced that as well but for me I will take the occasional sound over the pillow backs moving all over the place. The chaise is so cozy, in my family it has to be called early in the evening if you want a shot at lounging on it that night! My only fear is that the pillows might begin to sag as you see on most pillow back leather furniture, I hope this is not the case but its to early to tell. I hope the velcro backs will help to eliminate the potential of that happening. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase and I think anyone looking for mid range quality will be too. If you want expensive italian leather then you are going to pay much more for it than this piece. This is an excellent value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best furniture we have bought!!
 from Texas,  Mar 4, 2014

I would buy this again and again. Not only is the style sleek and modern. But the abbyson living quality is fantastic. Very nicelyn done, and extremely comfortable. Do not hestitate to buy before it sells out. Delivery took 4 weeks for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Find!
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 31, 2014

Certainly, buying something like this online can make someone a little anxious, but this sofa truly lives up to the product description and recommendations listed here. I must say that the quality for value is more than we expected. The total order took exactly 3 weeks from placing it online to delivery, which is quite acceptable. The price cannot be compared to anything else we shopped for, just a great value. The leather is a very dark brown, nearly black, which suits us just fine. I was leaning towards dark brown, my wife wanted black, but I've got to say we both won! Under low light it gives us the look that she wanted, and in daylight the leather really looks rich, warm and classy. It is a firm couch, but I truly expect that it will soften with use, which again is great, because who wants to sink into a couch? We can both stretch out from the corner, either watching our favorite show or catching up on our reading, and still have room on the couch! The low to medium profile and rolled arm on one end really make the sofa look smaller than it actually is, so it is not overpowering even in a small living room. I think that we will enjoy this sofa for many years to come....maybe even hand this down to the kids?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa is exactly how I pictured it
 from Pawtucket, RI,  Jan 26, 2014

I have not had this sofa long, but I love the style and look and overall room of it, will be able to seat many friends and relatives at gatherings. Quality of craftsmanship seem excellent, very firm , hoping it will soften up after a while, color is what I envisioned, overall a great value in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice leather sofa
 from VA,  Jan 11, 2014

really nice leather and contemporary design sofa. It goes with traditional and also moder interior design. It is not super soft but I think it will get softer as time goes by. And it is not super hard. Very comfortable. I recomment this sofa. Looked everywhere for something reasonable and nice sofa but it was really hard. Macy was a little bit pricey and Costco didn't have the right layout and size at the time. I am so happy that I succeeded in buying the sofa without seeing it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this couch
 from Houston Tx,  Dec 6, 2014

Beautiful, stylish, soft. Color is great, just like picture. Good support in the seat, yet still very comfortable. Back cushions attach with Velcro, but unless you are pulling them off and readjusting, they don't make a sound when you sit or get up. I was nervous about making such a big purchase online, site unseen, but the reviews were spot on. If you like the look of this couch, don't hesitate to buy it! Delivery and set up was very professional and quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 years and still love it!
 from CA,  Nov 17, 2014

Such a beautiful and comfortable sectional. The price was awesome and had to have it in my living room. My kids and I really enjoy it to the fullest!!!!!! I received great compliments from everyone who came to my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with product
 from Minnesota,  Sep 20, 2014

is very dark, almost black. Firm, but comfortable. accurate description and photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sectional!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Sep 16, 2014

Love this sectional....too bad it took 7 weeks to get it delivered. Wasn't impressed with the shipping company but Overstock customer reps were top notch in getting my shipping problems figured out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from Ohio,  Jul 8, 2014

The color is VERY dark brown. Based on your lighting, it may be more black than brown. It does appear to be very nice quality, and is comfortable to sit in without swallowing you. You will need some rubber feet to replace the super slick glides if putting it on hardwood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After many months; Not Worth It
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 6, 2014

In all honesty, this is a decent couch- nothing more, nothing less. I'm not quite sure what everyone is so excited about. I scoured the earth for a sectional sofa to fit nicely and stylishly in my city apartment. This couch made the top three; all of which were either just under or over three thousand. Where did this couch fit? At the bottom of the pile. Here's why: Style: Good looking couch...It looks nice, people will think it is nice. Quality: Sub-Par For starters the couch itself brings an average level of comfort. What I mean is that you kind of bounce on it when you sit down. I'm 6'0 190; and I bounce on this thing, before sinking down to the bottom. Second, the Velcro noise from the seat cushions prying away from the back that you hear when people sit on the couch, really takes away from the overall style and appearance of the couch- good thought in concept, not so much for a couch that is meant to be stylish. Comfort: If you lay on it just right, it ain't too bad. But after a while, the firm top (that you bounce on) is stubbornly uncomfortable. Also, if someone sits too closely next to you, at least one of you will sink pretty good into the other. When I entertain guests, I was a bit embarrassed about the whole affair. VERDICT: 6.8 Stylish couch, with tons of potential. With the soft, yet also kinda cheap looking leather (in some places) it rightfully deserves the bronze medal of the bunch. However, I wouldn't pay much over a few grand for this; as it's not the most comfortable. And if it's anywhere near three, I say keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought