Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great couch!
 from Flemington, NJ,  Feb 26, 2012

I have NEVER bought a piece of furniture on line before. I was a bit nervous to press the submit order button, and relied on the reviews I read about this couch. Believe me, I am NOT sorry at all! It fits perfectly, and is probably the most comfortable couch I have ever sat in. Love the color too! You will not be sorry!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I had expected - a deep chocolate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, fits beautifully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the decription is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Hershey, PA,  Jan 15, 2012

One of best sets ever! Thrilled with purchase!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product exactly as described
 from Illinois,  Nov 17, 2011

Every aspect of this purchase was very satisfying. From the great customer service to the professional and timely delivery of the furniture, I was very pleased with my purchase from Overstock. The quality of the sectional sofa exceeded my expectations. The sofa is comfortable but sturdy. I would not hesitate to recommend this furniture to someone looking for this type of sectional sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfully soft and plush
 from New York,  Oct 14, 2011

I was very hesitant to purchase such a large item sight unseen, but couldn't be happier, with both the quality and the delivery service. Glad I took the leap of faith, it's exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality as far as I can tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sectional
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Aug 14, 2012

If you want a huge comfortable sectional that multiple people can stretch out on, this is the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, heavy, with soft fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phew!!
 from Anacortes, WA,  Nov 11, 2011

This is a very good couch, I was very nervous buying over the internet, but the item came right on time in very good condition. The delivery service is excellent. The quality is good, not great, but we were not looking for great. There are many poor couches that look good in pictures, this is not one of those. This one should have a decent life and it is very comfortable. The inner coil spring is firm and despite being made in China, they used real wood to build the frame. So far, we're happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description a bit overstating, but not over the top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delano Sofa and ottoman
 from PA,  Nov 6, 2011

Very impressed. It is even nicer than what I expected. Very comfortable and built well. The ottoman is very large; great for storing blankets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As picutred
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is better than what is pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

I had not yet received my bed, so I had to sleep on this couch for 3 evenings and I must say, that was a joy. The couch has very deep cushions, but they are not the normal, "sloppy," unsupportive type. The cushions are firm, yet very comfortable. I would equate the feel almost to the memory foam that is so popular in mattresses these days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually better than expected. It's a really nice, chocolatey brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very high, though I've had the couch for only one week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch!
 from Lynbrook, NY,  Jan 14, 2013

We never ordered a couch online before, but I read other customer reviews that recommended this sectional couch and we are really happy with it. It has tons of comfortable seating and fits well in our den that is not very big. It is very comfortable, and the material is a rich dark brown that looks really great in our room (teal carpet...nice contrast). The ottoman is big and holds several blankets inside and we like to put it up against the sectional so everyone can stretch out. Only problem is we keep falling asleep during movies! So we are really happy with the couch and the cost and the Overstock.com customer service, but we had problems with the Home Direct delivery company. It took over six weeks to be delivered, but Overstock.com stepped in and got it to us sooner than the delivery company planned. Thank you!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 26, 2012

When our sofa arrived, it looked great and was comfortable. It has now been 10 months and the cushions have compressed. Many of the cushions show significant wear and are uncomfortable to sit on. A****** L***** does offer a 1 year warranty. However, their customer service is awful. I contacted them several times over the past month and have not received any help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delano sofa/ottoman
 from westfield,nj,  Nov 17, 2012

nice roomy comfy couch- nice brown color matches room , ottoman is a bonus for storage -we have little ones so we dont use ottoman much yet as top closes down , so comfy and firm but built in cushions are soft -love the corner seats .. theres definitely plenty of room and plenty of space for people to even sleep on it especially if you move the ottomom into the middle . love it seems easy to clean too --

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Spinzolla,  Apr 11, 2012

Highly recommend this Sofa, hoping it last many years - a must buy - the cost was extremely reasonable for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Sectional is very sturdy and comfortable - firm yet soft and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as it appears.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was good now not
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 16, 2014

I purchased this sofa a little over 2 years ago. It was good at first but over time the cushions separate and you can feel all the springs. I am left with huge gaps between cushions and it's very uncomfortable. I for one believe a sofa should hold up for much longer than 2 years. Will not buy a sofa without first seeing it and making sure the quality is excellent.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this sofa
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Oct 17, 2013

I love this sofa since I first saw it. Like any other customer I was worried about shopping online, but when eventually I purchased it, I could not be happier. I got a lot of compliments from all my guests who visited us. This sofa is very comfortable and it has a nice color. I have it already a year and it still looks like a new. I am very happy about my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 24, 2013

Have never purchased furniture site unseen, so was very trepidatious when pulling the trigger here. The other reviews helped a lot, and figured I would be getting something akin to a VCF. For the price (sub fifteen hundred), this is a great sectional. It is somewhere between the VCF level and C&B level. Material is pretty good and not like the cheaply made microfibers out there. Frame construction seems very very solid and sturdy, but we shall see after months of kids jumping on it. Back cushion are very soft and are sewn into the backs (may cause trouble down the road if they become torn, but knew this before purchasing anyway). Seat cushions are very hard/firm, with what I am assuming are springs. These are NOT foam or typical couch cushions, think more like a very firm mattress. That said, it is pretty comfortable to sit/lay on, just takes a bit of getting used to. The overall build quality is very very good for a purchase price this low. Unsure how this will hold up over time (especially as the springs weaken), but for now, perfect for the price. Delivery was very good, came right on time, were in and out in 20 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a direct match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is definitely not to the C&B or R&B level of quality, but can not be expected given the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Set
 from Visalia, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

I've been looking for a sectional like this for almost two years, but couldn't find anything even close to the quality of this set for the price. It is so firm yet very comfortable. I am so happy I finally found what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sofa
 from Chicago, IL,  May 29, 2013

The sofa is very sturdy. It is very strong. It is vey well made. It is very, very comfortable. And, it is huge!!! I love, love, love it!!! It will seat 6 very comfortably. I like the fact that the chaise hooks onto the sofa as opposed to just pushing the pieces together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as described on Overstock's website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this sofa is very, very good. I love everything about this sofa.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you expect
 from SF, CA,  May 27, 2013

Bought this online sight unseen. SHipping took awhile but it came about 3 weeks later. So far it's comfortable and does the job. If you've bought anything from Coaster furniture it's very similar

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is what you expect. not the best but not the worst. Think better than Ikea but not your Restoration Hardware quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top