Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 359 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good furniture
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 11, 2014

Quality - Overall good. Door panel glass had some corrosion type etching along the margin and am seeing about a replacement. One small ding in a shelf that is not visible once assembled. Construction is lightweight without being cheap. Drawers slide easily on gliders, are dovetailed and lined. Shelves are sturdy 3/4" wood. There is a drop-down center support in the middle that is not immediately visible from the front. It is hinged. You want to make sure this is down before you start putting anything in or on the cabinet. The delivery/set-up crew neglected to do this on delivery. Value - You get what you pay for. While this is edging into the more expensive of the console type TV stands I believe it was a good buy at $00.00. I wouldn't pay much more for it. The quality of the finish, hardware, and other materials is nice. Style - This is a very attractive unit. It looks exactly like it is pictured in the display. It has a glossy wood finish with nice brushed aluminum hardware. The long-slim design looks very modern. I am concerned that there may eventually be some sag in the middle as one reviewer points out. There isn't a whole lot of internal support and while flat screens are much lighter these days they still can easily weigh over 50 lbs for the larger tv's. The center support leg supports the bottom shelf well and there are two smaller legs in back that are aligned with the inside edges of the drawers. I am 3 days out since delivery and there is no visible sagging and the drawers and glass doors slide fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice unit
 from Hella Northern California,  Apr 9, 2014

Arrived exactly 3 weeks from order date I'd say I'm overall happy with this unit. I would strongly advise against placing a heavy tv on it. I have 60" pioneer kuro plasma and after 3 days from the weight of the tv the sliding doors would not open and close smoothly also one drawer would not open. The console was starting to sag so I ended up just hanging the tv on the wall over the console. The adjustable shelves also will sag if you place a heavy receiver on the upper shelves I had to place mine on the bottom shelf. Other than that it's very attractive and gives a clean look to my audio and video equipment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 24, 2014

We have had this console now for about 4 years. It is a rich cappuccino color with a modern design and we have not been disappointed at all with this piece. We decided on the white glove delivery and the stand was taken out of the box placed where we wanted it. It has 4 side drawers that have all of our music CD's and DVD's. There is more than enough storage and it is looks great in our family room. The only con that we have noticed is the center sags a little. This console looks like we paid a lot more for it than we did. Because we have cats we decided to have a piece of glass placed on top of the console to protect the top. The description of the product on Overstock was to the T. We rated the product as good versus excellent due to the slight sag noted in the center of the console and would buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 22, 2014

Best entertainment center I've owned! My only complaint is a slight blemish in the finish on one drawer and a bent center support underneath. Neither issue affects the function, but are worth mentioning as I need to bang the center support back in to place and I'm not sure how to address the finish issue on the drawer. Regardless, I'd buy this entertainment center again without question. We love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed, for now....
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

As you can see I have given mid line ratings across the board. This review will have to be a two part review because when I received my long awaited console today it was damaged, not just damaged but a BIG chunk of it missing. They did not even get it out of the box before I saw this & told them to send it back.... I will say though while looking at the damage it really is oak through & through. I ordered Jan. 8th & it was picked up in Cal. Jan. 13th & delivered to me Feb. 12 & returned. When I spoke to overstock about the problem they said they would have another one sent out right away, but also informed me it would be about another month before I would receive my new console. I had hoped they would have at least offered some kind of discount of some kind, since I have already taken down my old console & donated it to someone in need, but that would be going above & beyond. I will make my comments of the delivery receptionist once I receive my console in whole.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love the TV Console
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 4, 2014

I ordered the Abbyson Living Clarkston end of November but it wasn't delivered till end of December. I was surprised about the long shipping duration since Overstock always has a short turn around time. However, when White Glove delivered the Entertainment Console, I totally felt in love with it. The wood is very high end and it was money well spend. I like the sliding glass doors and the storage drawers. I managed to fit my entire DVD collection in the drawers and still have room to store other items. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and love showing off my new piece to friends / family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbysono TV console is beautiful
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 31, 2014

The piece is beautiful and exactly as described. It is a very rich,dark brown, espresso color, with no wood grain. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Reading, PA,  Jan 19, 2014

Very solid, nice piece of furniture. Well made in a nice espresso finish! Smooth glides on drawers. Drawers are also lined with fabric. The company packages it well to avoid any damage. The only drawback is delivery. They gave us three delivery dates and finally it was delivered almost 2 months from when we purchased it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from NM,  Jan 18, 2014

I shopped around a long time for a media center and I kept coming back to this one. It is perfect for our large TV. The drawers and sliding glass doors work smoothly. The finish is beautifully dark, and the wood is of high quality. The delivery was wonderful. The two men brought it into the house, lifted it out of its box, and set it down. No assembly required. I am so glad I purchased this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected
 from New York,  Jan 17, 2014

I was also tentative buying this console online. But I have seen other products from Abbyson that were very well made. So I pulled the trigger. This piece was exactly what I needed for a longer wall. And at 72in it filled the space. I only waited about 4 weeks when Ace Delivery called to schedule my delivery. On arrival the drivers waited until inside to unpack the console, which was very carefully packed. They installed the shelving and sliding glass doors and also showed how to remove them for cleaning. Perfect, no scratches or dings or chips. The Clarkston console is much better quality than expected. This piece is 185lbs.All solid woods with a deep espresso glossy finish. The drawers are on metal glides and close snug. If the drawers were a little deeper that would be nice but then the height would also change. Everything fits on the shelves. Tivo, DVD player, Xbox and plenty of room for DVD's. The doors also help keep the inside clean but let the remotes work. The cable management is also well thought with access points at the rear of each shelf. I think this piece perform much better than average for a long time. I will most likely purchase some coordinating accent tables.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we had been searching for
 from California,  Jan 13, 2014

This console is made very well; we had no issues with dents or color mismatch. And the white glove delivery service topped the deal for us. The doors slide open/shut effortlessly, and the drawers are plenty deep and wide enough to fit sofa blankets and other items that wouldn't fit in many other entertainments consoles.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Middletown, PA,  Dec 26, 2013

I had been searching for a console to replace a large entertainment center that was in my flooded basement. I wanted something that had small legs, rather than something that sat entirely on the floor. The piece was delivered without a scratch. The delivery company was easy to work with and worked around my schedule. The drawers are great and hold all of my video and gaming items. Love this piece!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful TV Stand
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 25, 2013

I loved the look of this tv stand when I initially saw it online. I received it a week ago and I am extremely pleased with my purchase. The TV stand is excellent quality...well made..quite heavy. I would highly recommend this stand if you are considering purchasing it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look of this in my living room
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 16, 2013

I love the look of this tv console, very rich and sophisticated, the only thing is the sliding doors will not stay completely shut, we will be adding a magnet in between. At first i thought it would be too large for my condo, but it looks beautiful and fits perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect design and size!
 from Woodbury, MN,  Dec 7, 2013

Took a little longer than I thought to get delivery but when it came I was very happy with the quality and design of this product. Customer service was excellent. Delivery crew was professional and knowledgeable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Glendale, AZ,  Nov 26, 2013

Beautiful sturdy piece of furniture! This piece made my whole living room, the drawers slide nice and so do the doors. Love, love this piece!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and style
 from New Jersey,  Nov 12, 2013

I was impressed with the workmanship and overall quality of this console. It looks great in the living room and sits under the 70 inch flat screen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Quality console and is very heavy. All hardware works smoothly and there are no defects or problems with the finish. Came completely assembled. The only downside is, I ordered 2 different sets of Abbyson coffee/end tables to match this as they were all listed as an espresso finish. Beware that NONE of Abbyson's other furniture comes close to matching this. Their other espresso items are so dark they are almost black with a matte (very unimpressed) finish whereas this console is a medium brown with a semi gloss finish. Contacted Abbyson and they don't even know why the colors are different and say that all of their livingroom furniture (end tables/coffee tables) are exactly the same finish which then means nothing matches the Clarkson.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 2, 2013

Unit was delivered already assembled, with no problems. While the unit looks nice cosmetically, we noticed a few relatively minor things that make us give a lower rating for quality: sagging in the middle shelves (even without anything sitting on them); the glass doors slide far too easily, with no catch or magnet to keep them together, so we find ourselves messing with them to keep them centered; the finish is not great in some places, making the piece look a bit less than the stellar picture on Overstock. Overall we are still happy with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Living Clarkston 72-inch TV Console
 from New York, NY,  Sep 26, 2013

This is my third purchase. One for girlfriend, one for my cousin and one for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 359 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top