Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressive service
 from Iowa,  Aug 1, 2011

The quality, size and color of this couch is exactly what I wanted. It's comfortable to sit on, but REALLY comfortable to lay on. Actually, its better than I expected. We noticed a slight clunking sound on the chaise section after the delivery guys left, hopefully that can be resolved easily. Overall, its an excellent purchase and I recommend it. I am most impressed with the delivery service. Those guys rocked! Pleasant, efficient, polite and very knowledgeable. I was concerned about making a large purchase like this online, and the three weeks that I waited for the delivery were probably the longest three weeks of my life, but it was worth the wait. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like a great couch. slight clunk sound on the chaise section - we're checking on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from CA,  Jun 9, 2011

I too was hesitant to buy such a significant piece of furniture online. When it was first delivered I instantly fell in love. I'm happy to say the couch only gets more and more comfortable with time. This is a purchase you won't regret!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Happy:)
 from Virginia,  Mar 19, 2012

LOVE this couch and ottoman - it exactly as pictured. The fabric is high quality and cleans easily. I love that it's over-sized furniture - I wanted comfy furniture that family could relax on and enjoy while not giving up looks. I got both in this furniture. Plus the white glove service is what will keep me buying furniture on Overstock: the movers were polite, on time, and placed my furniture where I asked them to without a fuss. They put the couch together as well and cleaned up all boxes, etc., and left me with a beautiful couch and ottoman and no clean-up!!!! Like I said, the free white glove delivery is what will keep buying high quality furniture at Overstock:).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close/similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - looks very elegant and well-made in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not super sturdy. Read insurance terms well.
 from fort bragg, nc,  Nov 15, 2013

the couch is nice to look at and comfortable for sitting, but not great for napping. i have small children and sometimes try to nap with them during the day. so far it is fairly easy clean and vacuums well. (dog in the house, so vacuuming is a must.) my problem is with the frame of the sofa and the insurance policy that i bought to protect it. my teenage son sat down too heavily and cracked the frame in the middle front. when trying to use the insurance, i was told that i did not report the problem quickly enough... that i should have read my policy better. yes, i should have understood the policy better... but i am a military wife with young kids, who works and goes to school. i don't have the brain power to remember every detail. when trying to pay out of pocket to fix the problem, i was told it would be too pricey. ($xxx-xxx) look around before you buy this. it is not as sturdy as i thought, especially if you have children.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Largo, FL,  Nov 6, 2011

It's even more beautiful than it was online. Excellent quality materials. We LOVE this couch. Very versatile & extremely comfortable. I've fallen asleep on it twice and I never do that...we've only had it a week!! Nice firm cushions that are still soft enough to be comfortable. You can't go wrong with this sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER COMFY COUCH!!
 from McCausland, Iowa,  Jun 8, 2011

We thought we would miss recliners on the sectional, but the ottoman that comes with it is a lot bigger than what was in the picture. The material is super soft and the the back is like pillows. It is really comfortable no matter where you sit :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Value
 from CA,  Apr 12, 2011

Got to say that I a really enjoying this sectional and ottoman set. I have seen similar sets but not looking as nice as this. I just hoped the quality would blow me away and it really has. Very good high density cushions used that is still very comfortable. The look ofthe set looks even better than the photography. This is perfect for our living room and our family of 4. My husband alwys uses the chaise, not fair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sectional is worth the wait!
 from Southern CA,  Aug 31, 2013

great deal for the size and comfort. A plus with the free shipping and White-Glove delivery. The sectional is firm but relaxing to sit or lay on. I'm a large person and feel confident in sitting and lounging on the furniture without feeling like it will fall apart when I touch it. Best deal I've had on Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even my hubby likes this couch.Good-looking &comfy
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I shopped on-line for a new couch over several months, before deciding to order this couch. The description was totally accurate, and the "white-glove- delivery" contributed to my decision to make the purchase. I was more pleased than I expected to be with the delivery. The 2 men were professional, quick, and courteous; cleaned up the packaging and completely set up the 3 piece sectional (including the ottoman) within a few minutes. I couldn't have been more pleased. One of the things I was very concerned about was the height and support of the seating area, which is absolutely comfortable and sturdy. I believe this couch will last longer than I will. Thank you so much Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on-site is exactly like my new couch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Materials are of good quality. Solidly made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exact, and the description of the delivery process was conservative. Couch delivered within 2 weeks time. 2 men were very courteous and proficient.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice - Very Happy
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 2, 2012

I have now had this sofa for three months. I waited to review so that I could be totally honest about the product. I couldn't be happier. The sofa is exactly as described, and it is a perfect fit in our condo - roomy without being overwhelming. There is enough room for my husband and I to stretch out and both take a nap together. I love the corner to curl up in with a good book - it's like being in a cocoon. When our college-aged girls are home, there is plenty of room for a family movie night. Overall, I would recommend this to anybody looking for a comfortable family sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I hoped it would be!
 from Nebraska,  Apr 2, 2012

The sofa was delivered about 3 1/2 weeks after we ordered it (approximate delivery time was given as 1-6 weeks). I got a call a few days before the couch was delivered to ensure that they delivery day would work, as well as a call the day of delivery to let me know what time they would be there. I was very pleased with the service. As for the sofa, itself, it was everything I envisioned it would be. It's comfortable (I don't typically take naps, but in the few weeks that we've had it, I've slept on it twice) and it was exactly the dimensions that I was expecting it to be, based on the descriptions given on the website. It really is a lovely sofa and I'm pleased with the quality. I had looked at more inexpensive options, but they all looked "cheap" in comparison to this one. I think this sofa is a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better, but satisfied
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 23, 2012

This set was actually very bigger than what I expected. It's very comfortable to lay on and I can fall asleep on this. The material is very soft to the tough and very inviting when you sit down. You can fit 4 people on this thing and everyone can lounge around. This can probably accommodate 2 adults laying down and 2 sitting with 4 being comfortable for at least 2 hours. Me and 3 friends watched a movie on it and were comfortable. My dog coughed up her water with food chunks on it but it was very easy to clean with just wet towel. I was pleasantly surprised. Cons: I wish the cushions were removable in some way to allow for cleaning or dusting mobility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, arrived in new condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review after 6 months of use....
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 27, 2014

I like to wait 6 months or so before presenting a review for this type of product and/or based on the cost. This is a gorgeous piece of furniture for which I have received numerous compliments when visitors enter the room. The sectional is easy to clean especially with a hand vacuum. As for comfort, after sitting for awhile, my back begins to ache. I thought it was just me but my parents came to visit for a week and experienced similar discomfort. A friend came over for movie night and became uncomfortable. I discovered that if I use or provide a pillow for behind the back use, no one including myself, has any issues. At this point, I opted to sell it to someone who will use it for show not for leisure in their new home. Off to search for another sectional or sofa........

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Michigan,  Jun 25, 2014

there was a tiny spot where the leather had stripped off. It was very obvious. I am not sure if it was damaged before they shipped or did it happen while they were delivering it. its comfortable and looks good overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So good I'm buying it again
 from LI, NY,  Apr 1, 2013

We lost this sectional couch in the storm last October and there was no question that we would replace it with the same I'd never bought furniture on line before and we were mostly concerned about the color match since the reviews were good The color turned out to be exactly as it appears on my iPad The "white glove" delivery service was wonderful and the comfort of the couch is unbelievable There are similar looking sectionals on line for less, however if you look you'll see this is the one with the memory foam The only con is that it's too easy to fall asleep on this couch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sectional Sofa
 from New Jersey,  Feb 25, 2013

Solid piece of furniture. Really firm, good support and comfortable to sit on. Very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Utah,  Oct 23, 2013

It was awesome. I'm still waiting for the shipment. I'm excited.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Abbyson Living Charlotte Beige Sectional Sofa and Ottoman
Sale $1663.19
Was $1847.99
Compare $2293.65
Save 27%
(78)
Abbyson Living Delano Sectional Sofa and Storage Ottoman Set
Sale $1552.48
Was $1724.98
Compare $1788.00
Save 13%
(19)
Delima 3-piece Microsuede Sectional Set
Sale $773.99
Was $859.99
Three Piece Dark Brown Sectional
Sale $1566.89
Was $1740.99
(12)
Back to top