Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than most
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 11, 2010

I just received my Charleston TV Console today, and so far I'm pretty happy. The delivery only took about two weeks, and the delivery men were very professional and helpful. I inspected the piece very well before they left, and unfortunately noticed that the right side door had a crack all the way through the wood from where they screwed in the hinge. The hinge was also loose, so the door would scrape the bottom of the cabinet when you opened and closed it. I didn't want to send the whole unit back, so I called Overstock to see if they could just send me a new door. It was totally painless - they agreed right away and will be sending a new door! Hopefully there will be no problems with the new door. Other than that, the quality is better than most internet catalog items. It is wonderful that it is solid wood and is already assembled! There are some pretty noticeable flaws in the finish on the right end panel of the piece - but I figured that's to be expected with anything you order off the internet. I think I can cover them up with dark wood polish. Also, the drawers are only 3.25" deep on the inside, so the only way to store DVDs there is to lay them flat. That's disappointing - I had hoped to hide them all away in the drawers! Overall pretty nice quality for the money. Try and buy it on sale and you will definitely be happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the best TV consoles
 Aug 31, 2010

Just received delivery and I can tell you that this TV console surprised me so much because of the size of 72 in wide and the color is as shown. I will be enjoying it for a while and I recommend the Charleston to anyone who has a large size TV!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 18, 2010

I received this stand 2 days ago. It is made very well and a nice piece in my living room. I already received compliments on it! It was delivered "whiteglove" and the delivery men even climed 2 stories of steps! It's a little darker than it looked on the screen. It is actually a very dark brown, almost black but not. In bright light it looks like the overstock screen pictures but at night it looks much darker. In either case it still looks great. Took the full 6 weeks to get here but happy with the purchase and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning piece of furniture!
 from FL,  Oct 17, 2011

Wow, this piece of furniture is absolutely stunning! We shopped around in furniture stores for about a month before we conceded that most furniture stores do not carry console tables bigger than 60 inches. We ventured online to attempt to find a unit for our 65" tv and it was the best decision we made! It is a beautiful hard wood construction and is a solid piece of furniture. The middle area with the shelves is quite wide and tall and will fit any entertainment equipment you may have. The length fits a 65" tv perfectly and the height is at perfect eye level height. The cabinets are wide but not wide enough to fit a large a/v receiver, however you can remove the backing and fit it in from the back satisfactorily. The small holes cut into the back for wires is also not sufficient for the receiver but after a bit of modification with a dremel tool, it works beautifully. The cabinets are solid with hardwood shelving and thick beveled glass. The cabinet doors close nicely in that it takes an effort to close them so they can't slam shut, which was a problem with our previous cabinets. This product also comes with the white glove service which I can't say enough about. The movers were professional and quickly unwrapped the table and took the giant 8ft box and all of the packing materials with them, priceless! They maneuvered around our cluttered living room (too many recent shipments) without a complaint to place the furniture. I'm happy they were there as attempting to move this thing is quite challenging, it's HEAVY. This is a great value for the price, just an absolutely beautiful piece of furniture I hope to have for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, espresso wood is what it looks like and that's what you get in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements were exact but not enough was said about the esthetics of the product, it's absolutey gorgeous.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

I did my research and read all the reviews and decided on this unit based on what I needed and what others have said. Because of my large components and the amount of wires involved, I chose this unit, in part, because of the open shelf. After I placed my order, it arrived in just a few weeks and was delivered promptly. It was in perfect condition and I still can't find anything wrong with it. I was most concerned about the wire management and the thought of having to cut additional holes in the back to make everything fit. There is a good size, long opening in the back, and I did not have to make any additional holes, there is plenty of room. I have a Pioneer receiver, cable box, and a TV receiver all placed in the open shelves. The receiver does stick out slightly, but I anticipated this. It is mainly the knobs of the receiver that hang over the shelf. The shelf is adjustable to three heights and I had to put it on the bottom notches in order to fit the receiver...but it fits. There are also openings cut into the back of the shelf itself so you can easily attach wires from other components from the lower to upper shelf. I placed a DVD player in one side cabinet and a PS 2 in the other one. There are holes in each side cabinet to run wires out the back to connect to the receiver. Again, everything fit great and all wires are out of view. When the unit arrived I remember saying "there are holes all over this thing" because other reviews made me feel as if there were hardly any. I used the bottom shelf of the side cabinets to store DVDs vertically and used the drawers for CDs and other things. All in all it is a great piece of furniture and I couldn't be more pleased with how it looks in my home. I had friends help me with all the moving of components and reattaching of wires and they said I had made a great choice in buying this console.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 11, 2011

Got this delivered finally after 2 previous tries,(and 6 weeks later) and although I'm generally happy with the purchase there were a few disappointments. First, the shelf pegs were not included, despite the inspection sheet included with the box it came in signing off that they were. We'll see how long it takes to get them now. Went to the hardware store to buy my own, of course they don't have the right size. Second,it chips really easy. Like if you just catch an edge with your fingernail or the equipment you're trying to load in. Thankfully those chips I made (full disclosure) were in the back and bottom sides. Third, if you have any good size amps or processors/receivers, forget about getting them in and leaving the back on. There's really only about 14.5" of usable depth here AND being able to leave the back on. By that I mean the ability for the component to fit, plus the cables sticking out and bending them down and putting the back panel back on.This is impossible. A 17" wide component will not slide all the way in due to the door hinge configuration, and even if it could you'd gain maybe 3/4 of an inch. So the only solution is to leave the back panel completely off or do like I did and put all the bigger components on one side and cut the panel nice and straight and leave just that section off. That way if you wind up selling this unit down the road or getting smaller components you'll have a nice clean cut to just screw that section back on. Also, you do have to slide things in from the back on most components,(not all), it just makes it so much easier when making all your connections! Fourth, there's not enough holes in that panel for wire management. Again I had to cut extra holes or to enlarge what what was there, not a huge deal but would have been nice if it was done at the factory (China) Drawers are nice but you really cant stack cd's or dvd's in them, just a few. Better for things like your spare remotes,wires,manuals etc. I wish they'd just leave drawers out! Center shelf is nice and big, you won't have any problem with a center channel speaker of great size. Overall it's a decent unit for the price but be forewarned you will have a little tweaking to do if you have any kind of decent gear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece of furniture
 from upstate new york,  Dec 19, 2013

although the design is 'simple' it is a very nice piece in a living room with no one specific style. the console is well built, the doors and drawers work effortlessly... the finish on the top shines like polished marble. the only drawback is the big holes in the back of the cabinets... these holes are to allow running cabling for your electronics... they are very visible when sitting across from the TV with a light colored wall behind the console because of their size and i think the position "high up" in the cabinet back... but easily corrected with black construction paper and duct tape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good but a Few Drawbacks
 Oct 18, 2015

Overall, console met my expectations for quality. The wood, stain, and durability of product is satisfactory. With my 55" LG OLED, the console is a very handsome base. For being built in China, it is better than usual. However it does have some design drawbacks. The configuration of the door mounting projects itself into the shelf clearances and more importantly the door hardware does not allow for most high end equipment to just slide in without tipping it or some other creative means in making it work. The worst point is at its hinges where it is about 1-3/4" offset in from the walls of the advertised dimensions of the cabinet. Secondly, the back panel extends all the way to the floor. So if you have an uneven floor, the back panel can get in the way. Thirdly, I wish it had more holes for the shelving pegs. The locations close to the bottom and top are worthless. Finally, I wish there was a better way to determine the stain color on-line. The actual stain color was darker than anticipated. The time it took for delivery was acceptable, but the options given to us was limited to one or two days of the work week (with a 4 hour time frame). At least for us at our location the delivery service was very inconvenient for us who works 40 hours M-F. But in the end, I am glad I made the purchase and would order from Overstock again. Like anything you purchase, the only way to be completely satisfied is for a piece to be built custom which for me was not an option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece, but...
 Oct 3, 2015

This piece seems well built, but for the size of this piece, the storage areas are too small. . My Denon receiver is too wide fit in the side cabinets. I had to put my cable box in at an angle to get it in the side cabinets. The center storage should be narrower and the side glass cabinets wider for more usability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big and too small.
 Sep 29, 2015

Be very careful when purchasing this console: it is very wide but somehow also too small for some normal sized components. I have a standard-sized Sony A/V receiver, and it would not fit into the side compartment through the front- I had to remove the entire back panel to squeeze it in through the back. I ended up cutting several holes in the back panel, because it was so tight that I couldn't run all of the wires to the back of the receiver and make the connections. Also, the side bays are sealed up pretty tight, so with even just a cable box or DVR inside, they get very hot. I would strongly recommend some type of fan setup or just removing the back panel entirely if you have some expensive equipment. Overall, the quality is very good and it looks nice- but I'm not sure why they had to make the side bays so small, considering the overall huge size of this cabinet. The color is a slightly lighter brown than what is shown in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Jun 6, 2015

This is a very nice entertainment stand! Very happy with quality and delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dee
 May 31, 2015

The console is perfect! Very well made piece of furniture. Just what we were looking for to put the 60 inch flat screen tv. Lots of holes well placed in the back to run the wires. Glass doors with shelving worked well to organize CD's

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this TV console!
 Dec 30, 2014

I love this TV counsel. It looks beautiful and is just what I needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Console
 from New York, NY,  Dec 6, 2014

Definitely a solid, heavy, quality piece. It arrived quickly and in good shape via white glove delivery service. The Console is true to the representation in the photograph and looks great in my living room; I wish I could get matching end tables to go with this console.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet for large TV
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 4, 2014

This just arrived and it looks great. The delivery service was great and it fits all our stereo equipment which was hard to find. It is also extremely sturdy and holds our 80 inch TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome piece of furniture
 from lake worth, fl,  Jul 8, 2014

The espresso color matched the picture and other pieces I'd purchased from Overstock. The unit is well crafted and it was easy to place our Blu-Ray, tuner and CD player. The glass doors are beveled and that adds a look of quality. White Glove service was a real plus and was an incentive to purchase this particular piece and purchase it from Overstock.com. Definitely pleased . Forgot to mention, no nicks, dents etc- perfect condition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson living charleston 72in console
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jun 2, 2014

Great product. Great price. Great delivery service. Color and finish was accurate with pictures on line. The white glove delivery service team was very professional and they even helped me move my old cabinets out of the way. Overstock was prompt in notifying me of delivery day and time. Delivery service followed up with phone calls before and after delivery. Very satisfied with the console and would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Console
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 23, 2014

It's very hard to purchase something like this on line without seeing it, but I was not disappointed. I found the quality to be great, and it looks very good in my house. Most importantly, this was delivered to my house during the middle of a horrible snow storm on the east coast, and the drivers did not cancel. They made it through and were very pleasant and not at all upset about the weather. Kudo's to the delivery company that they work for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice piece
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 19, 2013

We are very happy with this piece of furniture. They really paid attention to some small details that make a difference. For one, as you can see, it sits off of the floor on legs but the panel in the back goes to the floor so you can't see all of your wires in the back. The wire holes in the back are cut so that you can connect components easily. And the center support leg is on hinges so it doesn't snap off when it is moved. I love the way it looks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Southern California, CA,  Nov 21, 2012

We were desperate for a quality TV stand 70-80" wide that was contemporary (not traditional), not from Ikea and not shoddy quality. We shopped all over San Diego and Orange County and couldn't find anything to beat this one. The quality is top notch. No defects on our piece. Delivery service was very good - waited only a few weeks. They even helped us move our old HEAVY 37" tube TV out to the garage--for a small tip. LOL Order with confidence you will not be disappointed. Thank you O.com! NOTE: TALL components like Yamaha A820 receiver are too tall to insert into the glass-fronted shelves. You can remove the shelf and insert them at an angle but then they are too tall to allow rotation to set them down flat. You will have to remove rear panel which we did not dare to when we saw how well it was attached to the back. Also, the open center shelf cannot fit two 17" wide components side by side. We had to place them on different shelves. We did finally find a configuration that worked. Even still, I would not trade this piece for any other. Our 60" TV looks great on it. We bought a long table runner and laid it across the top and under the TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood not particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought