Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sectional Sofa
 from Arizona,  Apr 8, 2010

I just recieved my sofa set today after just 2 weeks from ordering!Once again Overstock did a great job. The set is very pretty. A few points I thought anyone looking should know. The back cushions are attached with velcro which means they would not be able to be reversed if you have a spill. The velcro appears to keep the cushions in place well. The feet on the set are made of plastic. They are the normal screw in type but are plastic. Also the bottom cushions are not removeable which once again means you cannot reverse them if soiled. I bought this set for a front living room which doesn't get much use at all so I am very happy with the set. I'm just unsure how it would hold up to alot of wear. Overrall, The sofa set is VERY pretty and a good deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Susanville, CA.,  Oct 11, 2010

This is a sturdy product. I don't feel that it was cheaply made. So far I have been satisfied with the purchase. I do wish it was a little larger, but I do like it a-lot. And I really like that it was delivered and, that an actual delivary service brought it to the door, put together, and... brought it in the house for me. They were very professional and kind. I am 100% satisfied with how Overstock handles their business. I have had this couch since June of 2010 and wanted to wait to see how it would wear, so far I have not seen a stitch try to loosen or wear in any spots. It is holding up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love this couch!
 from minneapolis,  Sep 30, 2010

True, it was a gamble and we were somewhat nervous to purchase a couch on-line. But based on all the positive reviews, we just decided to take a leap of faith. And we are so happy we did. I swear, my hubby and I comment on our new couch every night. So comfy and so firm. Right size for my hubby, me and our dog : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand daughter loves it
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 21, 2010

Very pleased with the modern and stylish look of this furniture. Surprised by the great quality for the price. Ordered the Dark Brown Microsuede Sectional Sofa for my grand daughter who just graduated from college and moved into her first apartment. She was a little hesitant about this couch but did appreciate the look and size. The furniture has been delivered and she is super appreciatative. She understands now that the elder know best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-So
 from New York, NY,  Jul 20, 2010

First let me say, I love Overstock.com and have been a loyal customer for years. In this case, however, I'm somewhat disappointed. First of all, I purchased the sectionals on June 25, and they didn't arrive until today - July 20. That's within the shipping parameters but still a pretty long wait. As for the furniture itself: It's not terrible, but it's not nearly as plush or elegant looking as it appears in the picture. The legs are plastic; the back cushions are attached with velcro (yech!), and the bottom cushions are permanently attached to the frame. And while the fabric is soft to the touch, the cushions themselves are rather firm and unyielding -- sort of like sitting on foam rubber. This is not a bad sofa, but it's also not a sofa for which you'd expect to pay nearly $1,000 on a discount web site. It would be perfect for a basement or playroom, or perhaps an office waiting room. For my living room... well, let's just say I'm going to need to dress it up with some really nice throw pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COUCH BROKEN AFTER 1 YEAR
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 23, 2011

The couch broke after 1 year of use. It was our main couch in the family room. And don't think I am fat and that's why it broke, I am a runner and don't even weight very much! I don't have kids jumping on it or anything either, just every day use and several springs are already poking out the bottom or bulging out the cushion on top. This couch is a piece of garbage, extremely disappointing purchase and waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, comfortable couch!
 from Billings, MT,  Oct 31, 2011

I love my sectional; smaller than most you find ina store so it fits perfect in my living room that has the need for a wise use of space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I have nothing to complain about the quailty, very sturdy and comfy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exspensive for the quality
 from Michigan,  Aug 31, 2011

Looks great, nice size. The delivery company was fast courteous and proficient at their job. My reservations lie in the quality of the "building material specifically the stuffing. After having the couch for several months we have noticed "impressions" or wear to the internal components of the couch. Wear we didn't see on our other furniture after having them for years. We have several pieces of furniture in the room some older then 10 years but this piece shows the most wear by far. Fabric is easy to maintain and seems to be repelling the sunlight fair enough so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sub standard stuffing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch
 from Georgia,  Aug 26, 2011

When my husband and I decided that we would need to order a couch online we were both apprehensive. I looked at a lot of couches at a lot of different places and overall I think it would have been better to go with something that we could sit on and try out before buying. I also think that for the quality of the couch we paid too much for it. This is based on what I've seen with looking for couches in the store. On a positive note, however, the back cushions are comfortable even if the seat cushions are a little too firm (but sleeping on this thing is actually really comfy). Overall I am happy with the online experience, it could have turned out a lot worse. I certainly recommend just buying something from a store if you can, but if you want something online I think this would be the way to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a little lower than I thought it would be, considering what we paid for it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa is comfy and well made
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Apr 17, 2011

The arms are super cozy and the quality is better than I anticipated. The legs are plastic - but I didn't mind. For not being able to sit on it before ordering, I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I have had it for over a month now and the kids use it daily. Would definitely recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont hesitate
 from Lakewood, CA,  Aug 23, 2010

Around a month ago I purchased 2 of these sectionals. The price was right and looked exactly like what I needed for myself and my son. 1 set was for my guest living room and 1 was for my sons new home. We received delivery from Home-Direct USA around 2 1/2 weeks later and the service was impeccable. White glove service was included for free and the delivery guys did all the work. They were able to schedule both our sectionals to be delivered the same day since we live about 15 minutes apart. My son received the delivery first and called me right away and thanked me. He loves it. Told me it was the perfect size, comfortable, and well made. I then received delivery later that night and felt the same way. Soft microfiber suede fabric with cushions that attached with velcro on the back. It came in 2 carton boxes and the legs come in a zipper pouch underneath each of the pieces. The delivery guys took them out and the legs screw right on the couch. I'm really glad this Capri sectional worked out for us and I really thank Overstock.com for great shopping experience from start to finish. Truly impeccable and I really wouldnt hesitate to buy this sectional sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality sofa
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 1, 2013

This is a great piece for how inexpensive it is. It was delivered relatively fast and conveniently brought to my door. For the price this is a must have sectional. Good size and the velcro on the backside of the cushions are a plus for me at this point. Helps keep the back cushions up when my dog tries to jump up. This couch is super easy to clean which is a big plus!! I thought the cushions were a little stiff at first but I've had it for a few months now and I feel like they are breaking in a little and becoming less firm. Bottom line, if you have an active household and don't want to break the bank looking for a sectional I would suggest this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

Just got this sectional. Really nice color. Especially if you have small kids. And dog.Please keep in mind it is not soft like most sofas but it is a plus for me. I was exhausted try to find "right" soft/firmness. Back cushions softer than seats, removable and have a zip on the back side. It gave me idea to put extra form inside to create more firmness. It's my first time furniture purchase without seeing and touching it in person.I glad I trusted all reviews. Thanks to everybody!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Aug 9, 2011

Great piece of furniture. Very comfortable/ Cushions attached with velco, so you can't flip them over. ALso, the feet are made of plastic. I would recommend having it scotch-guarded to prevent staining. Also, some instructions on how to clean it would have been useful (eg whether this microsuede should be cleaned with water or solvent based products)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its actually lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. firmer than expected, very comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Fortuna, CA,  Jan 3, 2011

I was pleasantly suprised at the quality of this sectional sofa. It is made well and is comfortable to sit on. The white glove set up really made this purchase a very good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Oxford, PA,  Oct 23, 2012

Great piece for the price. Enough room for 3 to sit but only 2 can "lounge". It seems like good quality but I am afraid after a year or so the cushions might lose their structure. For a family room it is perfect! We already spilled on it and it cleaned up great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a grayish brown than chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price but I hope the cushions hold up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceleent sofa and service
 from Maryland,  Oct 1, 2012

As with other people on this site, I was a little wary of buying a sofa from the internet. I'm really glad I did though. It's a good size (plenty of room for 2 people to lounge on), the material is very soft, and the cushions are nice and firm. Delivery was faster than expected, and the delivery guys were fantastic - professional, courteous, and they tidied up all traces of the packaging after they'd set up the sofa. There is a small problem with one of the legs - the metal ring inside the sofa that the leg should be attached to was missing in one place, but the guy told me about it, asked if I still wanted the sofa, and filled in the paperwork so I can get the missing part sent straight to me. The sofa is still entirely useable though. In short, I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sectional
 from Odessa, TX,  Oct 14, 2011

Product overall for the price is a good. Beware of the shipping. This comes in two pieces and the shipper only brought 1 on the first trip. Took an additional two weeks to get the other piece to me. They did unpack and setup both pieces. Overstock didn't communicate well until I called them about the second piece and then customer service was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sectional, but seat cushions are a little stiff.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from San Diego,  Oct 19, 2010

Have had this sectional for a few months now. There is a permanent dent in the arm where I rest my elbow. The padding will not go back into shape. Also the back pillow I lean on will not go back into shape either. I only weigh 135 lbs so it's not because I'm heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 20, 2010

Pretty fast delivery, around 3 weeks.. the white glove delivery was a nice added bonus. They installed the legs for us and setup the sectional where we needed it. We absolutely love this. Nice size, modern look, and just a very cozy feeling when sitting on this. I would get it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top