Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luxurious looking and well made
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 17, 2013

I purchased two of these chairs to be a part of a sitting area in my master bedroom. I also purchased a large square ottoman from overstock that did not belong to this group of furniture but go very well together. The chair is firm as other reviewers stated. I am a larger woman and I feel very comfortable in this chair. It is true that the arms are high. You will not be able to curl up and put your feet sideways in this chair. That is why I purchased the large square Ottoman. I am very comfortable sitting in the chair reading a book with my feet up on the ottoman. The material is like a plush with a nap and seems as if it will clean up well if you get a stain on it. All I had to do was screw the legs on these chairs. They are fairly light and would probably not stand up to heavy use in a family room by kids. For an adult they are perfect. I buy everything I can from overstock. Their customer service far surpasses all other companies. I am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and quality for the price!
 from Madison WI,  Aug 11, 2012

I love this chair. It was so easy to put together and fits my room decor perfectly. Wide enough to be comfortable when lounging with a good book. Overall , amazing value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabo arm chair
 from south jeresy,  Oct 10, 2012

alittle on the lite weight side look good hope they hold up for the money wil;l let you know

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 12, 2012

This chair is amazing. It is a little firm, but not bad at all. We ordered the chair on Monday and received it on Thursday. Very happy with the overall experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 21, 2013

Such great style! Like others said it is very firm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These arm chairs are really great
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 23, 2013

I purchased 2 of these arm chairs for my living space as replacement for a loveseat. I needed to conserve space. These arm chairs are perfect for the space. They feel luxious. They fit quite well for my husband who is over 180 lbs. They are kind of low to the floor, but not too much so. The color is as is displayed on the site. For the price, I think these chairs are worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches what is seen on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Purchased 2 of these armchairs. Very well made product. A bit on the lite weight side, but perfect for my needs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs
 from Maryland,  Mar 26, 2013

I absolutely love love love these chairs. I'm so glad that I was able to get them since there were only 8 left. I ordered these for my living room and they were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from New York,  Mar 7, 2014

My husband and I love the chairs. We bought two for our living room. They are a bit firm, but guests love them. We receive many compliments on them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson chair
 from NY,  Feb 28, 2014

Wish I had room for more! Gorgeous chair !! So very elegant and stylish comfortable too !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Chair!
 from Kansas,  Feb 5, 2014

My only hesitation is that the chair was missing a "brad" in the back center trim and also the mechanism inside the bottom of the chair for one of the four legs to fasten into. We chose to get some parts and fix it rather than return it. Overstock adjusted the price accordingly. As per the chair itself, it's delightful. It's comfortable - but wouldn't be for a larger person. It's perfect in our living room and I purchased an ottoman at the same time from Overstock that matches exactly!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but not Comfortable
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 20, 2014

THe chair is really really stylish. You can put it in your room at expense of comfort. Somebody already wrote about it "I find the arm height a bit too high to be comfortable" Yes the arm is too high, I tried a similar chair ***** was really comfortable with right arm height. I am a 5'9 man, If you want to put yourself in the chair with a small pillow, then it would be fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from foyer,  Nov 19, 2013

I get so many compliments on this chair. Great chair for a statement piece. Comfortable, but due to the low back, wouldn't be the best to have as a main sitting chair, best for accent only!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 for looks, 1 for comfort
 from Arlington VA,  Aug 10, 2013

I bought 2 of these chairs. The chair is very good looking. The fabric is sort of velvet-y. The color is a little less bright than shown. But they are going back because: 1. They are very hard, not comfy at all. 2. At 5'6", I find the arm height a bit too high to be comfortable. If you want chairs that are there to look good but won't be used a lot, do go ahead and buy these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair
 from IL,  Jun 30, 2013

Very cute chair. Great for a semi-formal room. Easy to assemble legs to the bottom of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair -- sits "deep"
 from Michigan,  May 20, 2013

Based on measurements, I expected this chair to have a wider seat -- my 6'2" husband finds it a bit narrow, but likes the "deep" seat-to-arm ratio. The chair top is right at arm level -- very comfortable sit in that regard. Nailhead trim is a nice look; well done. Fabric has nice, plush look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Somerset Pull-up Ivory Chair
Sale $259.68
Was $288.53
Compare $448.74
Save 42%
(12)
Red Tufted Nailhead-trim Barrel Chair
Sale $217.79
Was $241.99
Oxford Beige Linen Chair
Today $768.99
Back to top