Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This sofa is not 100% leather
 from CA,  Oct 2, 2011

This sofa looks good and comfort, I expected this to be 100% leather. But is NOT100% leather, that has disappointed me a lot. Only the seating area is leather and rest of all the areas including side, back ,inbetween it is NOT leather (leather llook-a-like). In fact it is only about 40-45% leather. Website does not mention this fact anywhere. I do not feel satisfied for the price I paid and for not providing actual fact by reputed firm like Overstock.com..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker than excepted but its good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sofa looks good and comfort, I expected this to be 100% leather. But is NOT100% leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. The description indicates it is 100% leather. Infact it is NOT 100% leather.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from New York,  Mar 4, 2011

This is really a beautiful set. As always it is a pleasure doing business with overstock. There service is second to none, however the only thing I would advise if interested in buying is to watch for price changes. While I do feel the price listed is competitive, they often run deals that will save you hundereds. This is a bit frustrating when you see the product much cheaper "on sale". Monitor it b-4 you buy, could save some money. Aside from this, great product and even the set price is not bad.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not disappointed
 from St Louis, Mo,  Jul 23, 2011

I was hesitant about order something I did not see in person, and could not feel. I was very very happy with my new sofa and love seat. The quality is excellent! It is very comfortable, a beautiful rich dark coffee brown. It far exceeded my expectations!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2010

We purchased this set after viewing it online for a few weeks. Overstock had the best price and shipping. We received the purchase about 4 weeks after it was ordered. We were contacted the day before delivery by the shipping company. The 2 gentlemen who delivered the furniture brought it into our living room and setup the couches where we wanted them. The couches come with the top part off so that has to be joined to the bottom part and the delivery men took care of that very professionally. They also cleaned up after the setup. The furniture looks better in person than the pictures on the website. They are actually darker than they appear on the website but are very comfortable. The reclining mechanism is very smooth and does not make any creaking noises. Compared to my older couch, I notice that in the seating position you are forced to sit upright due to the design of the couch. Of course you can always recline the couch to an almost horizontal setting. After almost a month of use, the couches are still very firm. I highly recommend this purchase to anyone looking for high end furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality!
 from Abilene, TX,  Mar 21, 2014

We purchased this couch and loveseat because it was "top grain leather"! Well after only 2 years, the love seat cushions are coming apart at the seams. Even though the description says "top grain leather", it doesn't appear to be true! Very poor quality!! It is a shame that after only 3 years of use, we are going to have to get new living furniture again . . . . and, I guarantee, it won't be through Overstock.com!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from San Antonio,  May 25, 2013

I have owned this set for about 5 months now and so far no problems. I have gotten so many compliments from friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather sofa set
 from sunshine state,  Jun 1, 2011

love these brownstone italian leather sofa/loveseat set, i too was concern about purchasing furniture online, but i thought i would try these, and was not disappointed of the quality of the leather, i like the curve on it, when i have it full recline, supports my back, i love the sheen to it, delivery people were efficient, just needed a screwdriver and the phillips screwdriver, my hubby also loved it, beautiful, very happy with these purchase, thx overstock,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is excellent quality
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  May 14, 2011

I as many others was leery about buying such a large expensive item online. I am not disappointed at all! The leather is firm feels like high quality leather. Does not show scratches which I was afraid of since I have a medium size dog that is always on it. It arrived in about 4 weeks and white glove service was impeccable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Feels like firm quality leather
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top