For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 28, 2010

I liked the quality of the sofa and chairs, but I'm too big to sit comfortable, 6' 3"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your opinion might vary
 from Arkansas,  Feb 25, 2011

First, on the negative side: Delivery took over a month, but regional snow storms hampered that I'm sure. Anyway, if you notice the photo of the chair shows it in a recline position with the foot rest out? That's pretty accurate, as getting out of the chair once it's reclined, requires you to be able to snap your leg back with sufficient force to engage the over-center mechanism to keep the foot rest stowed. I have bad knees, so it's not easy or painless for me to do. This isn't a good thing. Also, if you're a large man (like me) this isn't the chair for you. I'd say it's built for a small to medium build person, as it is a little snug for someone over 225 lbs. It's not a chair I would have bought in a furniture store, based on comfort, price, and functionality. Now, for the positive: The chair doesn't take up much space, and reclines easily. The leather seems to be thick and well stitched. For a small to medium framed person with a strong calf muscle for snapping the footrest back when getting out of the chair, I would say this chair might fit the bill just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Italian Brownstone
 from Utah,  Oct 20, 2011

When we received our chair, we were so happy with the quality of leather and the comfort is outstanding. We have purchased from this same manufacture and I see nothing but great quality items made. This chair is so simple yet great style. Thanks O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brownstone Recliner
 from Gulf Breeze, Fl,  Mar 13, 2012

We love this chair. The cushions are firm, and comfortable. It gives great support for your back and doesn't intrude on your head or neck. It was simple to put together. You do have to use your legs to retract from a reclining position, but my husband and I don't have a problem with it. It looks fabulous in the living room, and I have recommended it to friends and coworkers. The leather is soft and supple. You only need a couple of inches away from the wall to fully recline. As close to a wall hugger as you can get without actually being one. Threshold delivery, but the gentleman who delivered actually brought it into the house for me. Husband unpacked and put the back on in a matter of minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from SC,  May 2, 2011

Purchased item for a senior with limited living area. Main problem is with the leg extension. It does not automatically lock back in place as you try to get out of the chair. You can get out of the chair, and if the extension is not locked it will spring out on is own. Very disappointing, often it takes two or more attempts to get the extension to return to its original position. Delivery and set up were excellent and workers were very professional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product!
 from New Orleans LA,  Feb 16, 2012

I bought two for my living room and use them every day. They are comfortable, the leather is durable,and the cushions are holding up great a year later. Plus they look great! Overall I think I got a good deal for what I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Brownstone Armchair
 from Michigin,  Dec 21, 2011

Would reccommend to anyone. The foam cushioning adds so much comfort to the chair. So pleased with the comfort and design. Great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reclining Brownstone
 from Seattle WA,  Dec 8, 2011

So pleased with our new recliner and the quality of it. The high-density plush foams for totally add for amazing comfort level. So well thought out with the custom-made and hand-stitched details. Very nice product and would reccommend definately to anyone who is looking for a really nice gift during the Holidays.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone the Browns
 from New York,  Nov 1, 2011

I would definitely recommend this to anyone. I am so pleased with the comfort level of this chair. The foam cushions are amazing. Built sturdy too. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reclining Chairs
 from Chicago,IL,  Jun 26, 2014

We love the chairs very much,they are comfortable and look nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall People Need Not Purchase.
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2014

If you are 6' tall this chair will be too tall for you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brownstone Italian Leather
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 19, 2011

This is a high quality reclining armchair but it is very uncomfortable, the chair is not padded enought

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brownston leather chair
 from las vegas,  Aug 16, 2010

brownstone reclining arm chair is of excellent quality. but.... the foot rest will not click back into place when you get out of chair. you have to push it down with your foot after you get out of the chair. half the time the foot rest does not come all the way up. If you are under 5'5" you have trouble getting out of chair because it tilts too far back when in regular position. it does not recline back as far as i would like. the problem with the foot rest started from the very first day and is my major complaint. if it wasn't for the foot rest problem i would reccommend this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top