Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 24, 2012

We were looking for a high quality leather (not bonded/binded/etc) sofa set, but didn't want to spend 3K+. There are options out there, but they are from sources that are less than reputable. We needed something that could handle our large dogs nails (which completely destroyed our FAKE leather couch), that could withstand spit up and food stains from our baby, and at the same time recline and look beautiful. I think we picked the right sofa because it has been standing up well. Our labrador is known to dig at our couch to make it "more comfortable", moving blankets, and at the same time making horrible gashes in the couch. So far (knock on wood) the leather is holding up. Hoping to keep it around for many years, and would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Denver,  Aug 13, 2010

Really pleased with this furniture, and impressed with the white glove delivery. Took about three weeks to receive. Gorgeous deep brown color, rich leather, and the recliner mechanisms have so far held up against three active grandchildren. This was a good price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More then expected
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 22, 2012

It is hard to order nice furniture online without seeing it, but we are so pleased with the quality and size of this set. The ordering a delivery are easy. I think you have to be willing to take the risk. We love working with Overstock and the new "chat" makes it easy to discuss concerns with an someone and they are so helpful. Other companys need to take customer service lessons from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very dard and though it is burgandy it is so dark it passes for brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft leather. The recliners all work well but we have only used it a few times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this furniture
 from Phoenix area,  Apr 21, 2013

We love this furniture. It's so comfortable and easy to care for. Delivery was as promised. We were contacted several times concerning delivery. I love doing business with Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch--no flaws in any way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set at a good price
 from Barboursville, VA,  Sep 19, 2012

The product is exactly as stated for a good price. It is of course made in China like most things but the price is low. I also did a quick search online for coupon codes just before purchase and received an additional $150 off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson leather recliner and loveseat
 from Washington State,  Nov 8, 2013

Well,it is s deep brown color and I do wish the description had included the flaps were open as that would have been a consideration before I placed the order.a Velcro strip could have been used to close the flap. This is a firm set, which I knew it would be but purchased it for the recliner aspect which works well and is comfortable. The leather is of average quality and for the price pt is fair. The main reasons for my purchase of this set are: price point, no shipping charge, recliners and purchasing from overstock. I give it an average rating and with normal use this set will last a good number of years in my household. I must add that we have large dogs who are allowed on the furniture and, so far, they do not like the set as it is not as deep, nor as soft and a little taller than our old set but as I explained to them I did purchase the set for them. Oh, bad mamma!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Masachussetts,  Apr 14, 2013

Very good quality and the best part is that it doesn't need more than three to four inches away from a wall to fully manually recline.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent leather quality (sitting and arms sections)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 25, 2012

This arrived with white glove service. Our delivery men did a great job of quickly putting this together, and cleaned up nicely afterwards. This set is very comfortable and great looking! The recliners are easy to maneuver and only sit 6" off my wall. Just don't make the mistake I made. I forgot to purchase the warranty for around $50. I called to try and get it retroactively but no dice...Overall a great deal! (get it-O?)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!
 from Pickerington, Ohio,  Oct 27, 2014

Not what my wife and I expected and we're very disappointed. After looking at it on the internet for two months and reading all of the reviews, we decided to go ahead and order it. We thought that the product would be much more comfortable. Although it measures the same dimensions as our previous sofa and love seat, it's not nearly as comfortable and feels so much smaller. I'm a medium size person (5"9 and 180 lbs.) and I can only imagine how a larger person would feel sitting on this sofa. None of my family (four children and nine grandchildren) have said anything positive about the comfort either. It's very stiff and hard to relax on. It looks nice and would be much more suited in a room that was arranged for looks and not for entertaining or relaxing. I don't think I'll ever purchase something like this on the internet ever again. I'm going to have to see and feel it before making a purchase this large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Living Broadway Premium Top-grain Leather
 from CA,  Oct 31, 2013

Very nice quality of leather but the back of the loveseat has panels of leather that attach to velcro and it is not sewn straight resulting in wrinkles. Also you can see the metal bar in the back, on the floor because the leather panel does not hide it. I would think that it would have wooden feet or base. I would not have purchased if I had seen this from the back view. Also, this was supposed to be Burgundy. It is definitely dark Chocolate Brown and is NOT Burgundy. I also have to complain about the wait time regarding delivery. Overstock takes up to 10 days to even release oversized merchandise from the warehouse, the up to another 4 weeks for delivery. The delivery company will call you and tell you when it will be delivered and the dates are not negotiable. This is questionable customer service. White glove delivery was very good as they positioned the furniture and removed all packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 6, 2013

Comfortable, beautiful, great quality. Shipping and Delivery was easy, have had this set for almost a year. Still looks great, even with two boys always climbing and jumping on it! Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft and comfortable...
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 11, 2013

I was a little hesitant to order a living room set on-line but having made this purchase, I'm glad I did! The couch and sofa are very comfortable and well built. The reclining feature is smooth and not difficult to operate. The set is a little smaller than I'm used to but I'm becoming more adjusted to it now that I've had it a while. Great product for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color (dark burgundy/ brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 Jan 14, 2016

I decided to "test drive" the furniture for a few weeks before giving it my review. It is a nice looking set and appears to be well crafted. My issues with the set are as follows. Due to the fact that there are recliners present, the backs of the sofas do not go all the way to the ground so there is a significant space which shows all the metal under the sofa. Not a big deal if you are putting it up against a wall where it will never be seen, but if it is in the middle of the room, it is visible and not pretty. The mechanisms to recline are very tight. In addition, it is difficult to get the recliner to go back and lock into place before getting up. I am hopeful that both of those issues will resolve with repeated use. Lastly, it arrived wrapped up tight. There were straps that put pressure on the back pieces which still have big creases in the leather 3 weeks later. My sofa is in the middle of the room so they are visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyable
 Nov 30, 2015

we have had this set for almost a year and truly enjoy have the higher back and reclining rest for weary feet and legs. It is well made and comfortable for sitting. The leather is excellent quality and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 6, 2015

Delivery was acceptable the product is nothing more than great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reclining Sofa and Chair
 from Royersford, PA,  Nov 3, 2014

My chair broke within 3 months or so, now the chair is not as comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Reclining Sofa and Loveseat
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 11, 2011

We where super happy with this purchase. You will be too. It makes our family room feel nice and cozy. Thank You Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for overseas manufacturer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. as discribed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is really good
 from bronx,NY,  Sep 15, 2011

i can't believe i got these for the price that i paid for!the quality is excellent and i'm getting so many compliments!love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought