Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 24, 2012

We were looking for a high quality leather (not bonded/binded/etc) sofa set, but didn't want to spend 3K+. There are options out there, but they are from sources that are less than reputable. We needed something that could handle our large dogs nails (which completely destroyed our FAKE leather couch), that could withstand spit up and food stains from our baby, and at the same time recline and look beautiful. I think we picked the right sofa because it has been standing up well. Our labrador is known to dig at our couch to make it "more comfortable", moving blankets, and at the same time making horrible gashes in the couch. So far (knock on wood) the leather is holding up. Hoping to keep it around for many years, and would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Denver,  Aug 13, 2010

Really pleased with this furniture, and impressed with the white glove delivery. Took about three weeks to receive. Gorgeous deep brown color, rich leather, and the recliner mechanisms have so far held up against three active grandchildren. This was a good price for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More then expected
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 22, 2012

It is hard to order nice furniture online without seeing it, but we are so pleased with the quality and size of this set. The ordering a delivery are easy. I think you have to be willing to take the risk. We love working with Overstock and the new "chat" makes it easy to discuss concerns with an someone and they are so helpful. Other companys need to take customer service lessons from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very dard and though it is burgandy it is so dark it passes for brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft leather. The recliners all work well but we have only used it a few times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this furniture
 from Phoenix area,  Apr 21, 2013

We love this furniture. It's so comfortable and easy to care for. Delivery was as promised. We were contacted several times concerning delivery. I love doing business with Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch--no flaws in any way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set at a good price
 from Barboursville, VA,  Sep 19, 2012

The product is exactly as stated for a good price. It is of course made in China like most things but the price is low. I also did a quick search online for coupon codes just before purchase and received an additional $150 off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Masachussetts,  Apr 14, 2013

Very good quality and the best part is that it doesn't need more than three to four inches away from a wall to fully manually recline.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent leather quality (sitting and arms sections)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson leather recliner and loveseat
 from Washington State,  Nov 8, 2013

Well,it is s deep brown color and I do wish the description had included the flaps were open as that would have been a consideration before I placed the order.a Velcro strip could have been used to close the flap. This is a firm set, which I knew it would be but purchased it for the recliner aspect which works well and is comfortable. The leather is of average quality and for the price pt is fair. The main reasons for my purchase of this set are: price point, no shipping charge, recliners and purchasing from overstock. I give it an average rating and with normal use this set will last a good number of years in my household. I must add that we have large dogs who are allowed on the furniture and, so far, they do not like the set as it is not as deep, nor as soft and a little taller than our old set but as I explained to them I did purchase the set for them. Oh, bad mamma!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 6, 2013

Comfortable, beautiful, great quality. Shipping and Delivery was easy, have had this set for almost a year. Still looks great, even with two boys always climbing and jumping on it! Great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft and comfortable...
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 11, 2013

I was a little hesitant to order a living room set on-line but having made this purchase, I'm glad I did! The couch and sofa are very comfortable and well built. The reclining feature is smooth and not difficult to operate. The set is a little smaller than I'm used to but I'm becoming more adjusted to it now that I've had it a while. Great product for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color (dark burgundy/ brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 25, 2012

This arrived with white glove service. Our delivery men did a great job of quickly putting this together, and cleaned up nicely afterwards. This set is very comfortable and great looking! The recliners are easy to maneuver and only sit 6" off my wall. Just don't make the mistake I made. I forgot to purchase the warranty for around $50. I called to try and get it retroactively but no dice...Overall a great deal! (get it-O?)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Reclining Sofa and Loveseat
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 11, 2011

We where super happy with this purchase. You will be too. It makes our family room feel nice and cozy. Thank You Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for overseas manufacturer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. as discribed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is really good
 from bronx,NY,  Sep 15, 2011

i can't believe i got these for the price that i paid for!the quality is excellent and i'm getting so many compliments!love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very nice quality of leather but the back of the loveseat has panels of leather that attach to velcro and it is not sewn straight resulting in wrinkles. Also you can see the metal bar in the back, on the floor because the leather panel does not hide it. I would think that it would have wooden feet or base. I would not have purchased if I had seen this from the back view. Also, this was supposed to be Burgundy. It is definitely dark Chocolate Brown and is NOT Burgundy. I also have to complain about the wait time regarding delivery. Overstock takes up to 10 days to even release oversized merchandise from the warehouse, the up to another 4 weeks for delivery. The delivery company will call you and tell you when it will be delivered and the dates are not negotiable. This is questionable customer service. White glove delivery was very good as they positioned the furniture and removed all packaging.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top