Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leather Furniture
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Jun 6, 2010

My wife & were very impressed with the professionalism & dedication to service exhibited by Overstock.com staff. Ordering leather living room furniture that you have not actually sat in was a bit of a risk for use but reading the previous reviews helped us go for it. The Broadway Italian Leather Reclining Sofa, Loveseat & Chair are very high quality furniture & an excellent value for the money compared to 6 major furniture stores we visited prior to going to Overstock.com The white glove delivery was excellent as well. The two men carried the furniture in, unpackaged it, did some light assembly & set the furniture were we wanted it. They were courteous & did not leave any mess or packaging behind. The comfort of the set is incredible! We usually like a pillow for our lower back but the lumbar support in this furniture is so good that we do not need that. The recliner chair also rocks which my wife loves! We could not be happier with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helpful for lower back pain
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 6, 2010

We received our furniture yesterday. It took a few weeks from the order date to arrive which was quite reasonable given the size of the order. The delivery person helped us bring it in the house and appropriately discard the containers while I checked to determine that nothing was missing in the boxes. It was amazingly easy to assemble. Yesterday was the first time in 2 years that I was able to sit and watch a 2 hour long movie without pain. The set has a total of 5 recliners. 2 in the sofa. 2 in the love seat and of course one in the rocking recliner. The seats are ergonomically correct. There is lumbar and thoraxic support. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Leather!
 from Oak Park, California,  Feb 16, 2010

After spending a few weeks shopping furniture stores around my area i was not able to find a stylish looking design that worked with my living room set up. I finally decided to search online and after visiting several different websites i came across this item on overstock which in my opinion had the best price and value! I mean this is a really nice feeling leather piece especially when you touch and feel the quality. Very comfortable! I was a little afraid to buy online because i really wanted to touch and feel the furniture before i made the final decision but receiving the piece i am so happy and totally recommend this item to other overstock customers. One word of advice is to make sure the shipping company takes out the trash and boxes outside. I let them inside my new house and they made a little miss but it was still worth it due to the fact that they set it up inside the living room area. I asked them to move my coffee table and rug, however they said they were not allowed to touch my other furniture. Again not a big deal, but overall i am really happy i made the decision to buy this item from Overstock.com. I will defiantly buy more furniture for my other rooms! Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with this set. The color and quality was great. delivery was so fast and the white glove delivery service was very good. They take this set out of the box, set it up and remove all the packaging. We will keep shopping from overstock. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More burgundy than brown
 from MI,  Aug 6, 2012

This product was not brown, but more of a burgundy color. Also, the legs of each piece are unsightly iron posts, which are fine for carpeted floors but look a bit unclassy on hardwood. Also, if you plan to float these in a room and not place against a wall, the backs of the pieces are wrapped leather around a frame, and do have a seam running down the middle. You have to place a little ways away from the wall to allow for the unit to recline. If I had seen in person before buying, I would not have purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually burgundy, not espresso or brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok; the reclining mechanisms started to become uneven after use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sofa set
 from baltiomre, md,  Feb 18, 2010

It took me a few weeks to get this sofa set. This is the most stylish sofa set within my search in both local stores and online search. The delivery service is fabulous and they take care of your items pretty much. My habby and I love them once we sat on them. Good buying. Will keep shopping from overstock. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Job- HAPPY CUSTOMER
 from San Diego, Ca,  Sep 22, 2013

It was quite difficult finding a good leather couch.. I've gone through a few in the past 10 years and found this one, COMFORTABLE and one that DOENS'T WEAR AND TEAR. I host a of parties and have two dogs (Golden Retriever and a Poodle) and my couches are in top condition. I do wipe it down at least once a weak and the texture and quality does stand out. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT all the time when people ask where I got my leather couches I tell them, from Abbyson Living.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the Color
 from north carolina,  Jun 6, 2013

The leather is a very warm and even color. The style is classic and modern and the 3 pieces work well in my living room. Lots of seating and thoroughly enjoy al the recliners. I am concerned, somewhat, about the framework of the reclining mechanism. It doesn't feel as solid as I had hoped. Time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks warmer in person. A nice burgundy/brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very nice looking set, friends have commented about how nice they look and sit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descirption on site was accurate to a point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Furniture
 from Warner Robins, GA,  May 27, 2013

We've had this set for about a month now. We are very pleased with the quality for the price we paid. The only down side is the "white-glove" service. I had to ask that they take the furniture out of the boxes and take the trash away. They were trying to just leave furniture in the boxes and then drive away. They didn't even offer to assemble them. However, I knew it was pretty easy to just slide the backs on so I did it myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as represented on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather
 from TX,  May 14, 2013

The color says it is burgundy but I think it's got more brown tones with a hint of burgundy. Still very pretty color. All reclining sections are very comfortable and the middle of couch that doesn't recline is still comfy too. If laying across couch or loveseat, may not be as comfortable as plain couch because of creases in between cushions but still can be done. Very fluffy cushioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Semi accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty durable so far, hope it withstands to our normal family use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked nice at first, then had quality issues
 from Tomball, TX,  May 10, 2013

At first the set was perfect. I purchase just about a year ago. Around month 11 the set started falling apart in several places. Please keep in mind we are normal sized people that treat our furniture very well and never abuse it. We have seams falling apart in the seat cushions in the love seat and sofa. We also have cracks (tears) at the stress wrinkles in between the seat cushions and the arm rests. I contacted Abbyson Living to replace the poor quality furniture before our 1 year warranty was up. They recently sent out a third party technician that said they need to replace three cushion covers and it would take about 4 hrs to repair. They would order the parts and have them delivered to my house and they would come back out to repair. I just received an email from Abbyson that offered me *** as compensation and asked if I would accept that offer. I refused the offer. *** will not fix my issues or make the furniture last longer. I bought the leather furniture when we moved into our brand new home and I am embarrassed how it looks and it's not even a year old. It will only get worse. I am going to push to have the furniture replaced. Buyers beware and stay away from this set!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sub-standard quality
 from West Chicago, IL.,  Jan 18, 2013

At first I was very happy with the set. It looked good and was comfortable. Unfortunately, after less than a year, the leather began to tear along the seam of the love seat. We purhased the 5 year damage plan, but that only covers accidental damage, not manufacturer defects. We discovered this after the limited 1 year manufacturer warranty had run out. And now one month later the spring on one recliner is broken. I wish we would have spent a bit more money to purchase leather furniture that would have lasted longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is lacking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my Purchase
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Dec 31, 2012

I was really afraid of getting this order because a previous order for a bedroom set was very disappointing but, I was pleasantly surprised. Loved the white glove delivery service, they took it out of the box and set it up and took all the boxes and debris with them. The color and quality was great, very comfortable and it looks great with the rest of my furniture. My only complaint was it took too long to get it delivered. I was told I would get it in 3 weeks because it was coming from a local warehouse but it took 5 weeks and it was literally 2 1/2 hours away. But, I am happy about the purchase so far so good. The only way to buy furniture is to find white glove delivery service. Otherwise be prepared to fetch your boxes at the end of your driveway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and beautiful for price.
 from Arkansas,  Sep 4, 2012

I ordered this set for my daughter and son-in-law for a gift. I was very pleased with the quality and beauty of the leather, but a little disappointed with the sturdiness of furniture. Time will tell how well it holds up and that will be too late to give an accurate assessment of the quality. For the price it is an awesome set and would recommend to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as sturdy and well built as I had hoped, but for the price its really nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 26, 2010

My girlfriend and I searched sooo many showrooms and online furniture showrooms as well. Nothing gave us more options than this set did. This is true italian Leather, sleek, and comfortable seating that will hopefully last for years to come. We didn't want the poofy leather couches that lose their look in a year or so. The construction on this set is impeccable and so are the finishes. Be forewarned...the seating was semi-firm to begin with but after a month, the cushions are excellent. The cushions have springs in them with a layer of foam over the springs. You know that this set will last a long time bc we're not sitting on 100 percent foam cushions that lose their density after normal wear. Great lines, solid structure, nice rich finish leather...NOT shiny bi-cast which almost costs just as much. Just spend the extra couple of hundred on this real italian leather set and get the quality that you're really looking for instead of settling for bi-cast or fabric upholstered furniture. This is a steal! Anything comparible in style was almost twice as much anywhere else we searched. Do it!Oh...and don't worry about shipping...the furniture was delivered with a white glove carrier. fantastic service. Love overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHATTA SOFA SET!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2010

These recliners are FANTASTIC! we cant believe Overstock.com sells such quality items. We only bought this after being reccommended to shop here. The virtual video was cool and interesting as well. A friend had bought a similar set at retail store for more money and after seeing this, we went for it after some debate back and forth. First off, we didnt know this set was delivered with White Glove Service which is awesome. The company had to attached the backs to the pieces and put them in our living room. 1) The nailhead feature is very classy. Many compliments thus far 2) Leather feels really nice and color is real unique and classic 3) Real comfortable cushions as we expected because of the reclining feature. Real nice and easy mechanism makes a relaxing sit. We had to share our wonderful shopping experience with everyone because we were so hesitant at first, now so happy! NOBODY WILL REGRET OWNING THIS COLLECTION. IT IS TRULY A TOP KNOTCH ITEM FOR AN INREDIBLE VALUE. WE WILL BE KEEPING FOR A LONG TIME!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 Years Later... falling apart :(
 from Huntington, New York,  Aug 24, 2014

We liked this set when it first arrived at our home a little over 2 years ago.... now the cushions are completely falling apart. The middle cushion on our sofa (rarely used because it doesn't have the foot rest) looks like an alien lives underneath - the cushion to its right has the hole where the alien moved from! The chair has a similar problem with the cushion being bumpy. These bumps are noticeable and a topic of conversation when friends stop over. My husband is super handy and when he looked inside to see what was going on he just shook his head - having found multiple springs broken & dislodged inside. We are VERY disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice furniture
 from Stl, MO,  Aug 6, 2012

A little hesitant to spend this much on furniture sight unseen but am very happy! Very comfortable and a very high quality leather!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Furniture!
 from Northern NY,  Mar 8, 2012

This furniture set is great! We bought this one to replace a similar Ashely leather furniture set we purchased 5 years ago (puppies ate the couch!). This set was $1000 cheaper and looks a lot nicer than the Ashely set. The reclining mechanism is much better in the Broadway set. The cushions are stiff but with our 6 dogs and of course the human family, they will soften quickly. The color is a rich dark brown and the leather smells and feels great. The delivery was fast and easy - the movers brought the furniture in, put it together, and removed all the packaging. This is the second large furniture purchase we have made at Overstock and I will continue to do so in the future. You can not beat the price or the service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected!
 from Decatur, IL,  Dec 21, 2011

After spending months shopping through furniture stores, we found the right set for us. On a whim we decided to check Overstock, and we found the Broadway set which was almost identical to what we had decided to buy. The big difference was Overstock was almost $2,000 less than our local furniture store! When the set arrived, we were totally surprised at how nice it was. Excelllent quality leather, solid construction, and very comfortable. The White Glove Service delivered to us exactly when they said they would, and they set up everything as we instructed. Boxes were hauled away and the simple assembly was taken care of quickly. For the cost savings, we were willing to take a chance on this furniture being of a little less quality. We just can't express how pleasantly surprised we are with what we received! I would whole-heartedly recommend the Broadway Italian Leather set to anyone and everyone. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Practically identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First Rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought