Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broadway Leather
 from Tampa Bay Florida,  Sep 20, 2010

I waited for a couple of months to do a review so we actually used the furniture. I ordered the sofa and chair combo. I also ordered an extra recliner. One of he recliners came with the frame twisted. It was picked up within three days and a new one delivered within three weeks. It is a great design being so tailored it looks sharp in the room. The seats curve to snuggle your bottom. It is quite firm but I can see it will soften with time. I would like to note it had a date of manufacture stamped on the bottom of the chair is 2002. There is no smell of leather left in the product. Over all I like the look and the comfort of the Broadway Leather Recliners and Leather Chairs. They are leather match which is not mentioned in the description. The nail-heads make it an outstanding style for a more dressy look in recliner furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Nov 28, 2010

The set looks nice. It's smaller than I had pictured, smaller than 3 or 4 other sofas we've had in the same place over the years. The arm of the sofa has a few bumps - like stray stuffing - under the leather, which bothers me, but not enough to make them replace it. The sofa only reclines to one position, whereas the chair reclines to 2 positions, and is more comfortable if you are sitting for a long time. Another negative is that the foot rests do not lock in the up position - which is a pain when my dog tries to lie by my legs and makes the footrest drop down. The set is relatively comfortable and provides pretty good lumbar support.. I'm really not disappointed , just not totally thrilled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abbyb99
 from ROARING RIVER,NC,  Jun 24, 2011

THIS IS A VERY NICE SET. WE HAVE ENJOYED IT AND IT LOOKS VERY NICE IN OUR DEN. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boradway Leather Couch
 from Georgia,  Nov 28, 2010

I was absolutely thrilled when I saw my new couch and recliner! I was so afraid the leather was going to have a tint of burgundy, but it didn't. It is a beautiful brown leather. It was delivered to my house within 5 weeks. If I could change anything about this process, it would be the delivery time...but it was worth the wait! Overstock is my new favorite website!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
2.5 Years of Post-College Living. Still GREAT!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 12, 2014

I purchased this set from Overstock a full 2.5 years ago. During that time I have lived in a 3 BR Apt in Chicago with 2 roommates (all men). We entertain a lot and consistently have people sitting on every corner, arm-chair, back ext of this furniture. It still looks incredible, and has held up extremely well. I am more than happy with my purchase. Also, the delivery was excellent, they set everything up and took all of the trash with them. Another under-rated plus with this furniture is that the backs come off, so moving it will be significantly easier than a one piece item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and shows quality
 from Irwin,PA,  Jun 15, 2011

I love the set, it is beautiful, very good quality and the reclining mechanism is strong and sturdy. My only problem was that the armchair recliner is not a rocker recliner as stated in the description and the video and for me, it was a deciding factor to choose this over another set from overstock. But I will still give it an excellent rating due to very nice quality. My friend who never buys anything online is going to try Overstock after looking at my furnitures.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors are richer and better than what is shown on the website.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description on the website is not accurate. The armchair recliner is not a rocker recliner as stated in the description and the video.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Great!!!
 from Nebraska,  Dec 8, 2011

It's always a risk to order something this important without ever seeing it. But with these 2 pieces of furniture, I am completely satisfied. They are beautiful to look at and just as nice to sit in. I just bought a new house and this was my Christmas present to myself. They look great in my living room. Delivery was done without a hitch. The actual time from in the door to the guys leaving was 16 minutes! No complaints on any aspect of this purchase. Overstock rocks again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Leather Sofa and Chair
 from Southborough MA,  Oct 31, 2011

The chair is advertised as a rocker recliner, it is not, it is just a recliner, but another reviewer had warned of this so I knew ahead of time. Still the description should be corrected. The furniture arrived in a timely manner, handlers were very accommodating and the furniture is comfortable. I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good fpe money. Soft leather looks like it cost more than it did
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Service and Delivery
 from North Salem, IN,  Oct 19, 2011

We are very pleased with the reclining sofa and armchair set. Very impressed with the speed of processing the order and delivery. The local delivery company was amazing to work with. The customer service rep worked with me diligently to find a time of delivery that fit my schedule. The delivery guys were very polite and professional. I certainly appreciate the "bonus" of the Platinum delivery! Thank You!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from NJ,  Sep 10, 2011

I'm very pleased with the 2 sofas and 2 chairs I bought for my family room - Comfy and well made. They are very slightly smaller than the layzboy sets they replaced but that's ok. Use your tape measure to compare to what you have already and the space it will fit in to. Can't wait to have visitors around to use my seating for 8 people. As some one else said, the chair doesn't swivel or rock - it just reclines

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sofas
 from Tehachapi, California,  Dec 15, 2010

We received the sofa and love seat much earlier than expected, which was wonderful. White glove delivery was great. The pieces are well made and comfortable. Very durable (we have two little dogs). The color is a burgundy brown, very rich looking. We have had many compliments already on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best online purchase i made so far
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 3, 2010

This set looks great and is very comfortable. Th best online purchase i made so far. Items were delivered in less than a week time from the day I placed the order and I was very surprised at the speed of delivery. Overall i am really happy and would recommend it to a friend. Overstock rocks!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received this order efficiently and sooner than expected. No damage upon arrival and the White Glove service was flawless. The leather is soft and a wonderful deep brown with a hint of burgundy so it complements most all decor. The footrest on the chair is difficult to close but perhaps with time it will become less stiff. Before I ordered I asked Overstock if the pieces were entirely top grain leather and was told yes. In my opinion the sides and backs are vinyl.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from SFO Bay Area,  Oct 15, 2010

This sofa set was delivered awhile ago. I waited to post a review because I wanted time to evaluate properly. It is outstanding in both quality and pricing. The color is terrific, the leather is soft and very comfortable. I have already recommended Overstock to some friends who inquired about this set. Delivery is wonderful, the men unpacked, set and up and took away all the cardboard in about ten minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top