Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Brooklyn,  Jul 3, 2012

SO my gf and I were moving into our first apt together and searched everywhere for a standout couch that was unique and comfortable. Our budget limited us to the usual suspects (ashley, jennifer conv, etc...). We got extremely fed up with the inflated prices at the retailers and shady dealing of non name furniture stores (I'm from NYC). The internet is my first stop to shopping and luckily I found this sectional on O.co and it immediately caught our eye and was at a very reasonable price within our budget. We pulled the trigger and 3 weeks later the delivery was scheduled and delivered on time - this unit ships for CA. When we got it the color was great and material very comfortable - think microfiber x leather - super smooth and soft - we sat on the sectional portion first - very soft and comfortable - the couch itself very firm. We've only had the couch for a few days now - but the more we sit in it, the more comfortable it gets. A few friends that came over also commented on its good looks and perfect size. After all is said and done, we purchased the couch without sitting on it and knowing how comfortable it was based on the reviews on overstock. Thank you to all the others who reviewed. We do not regret this purchased and it looks great in our living room and doesnt eat up a lot of room - this is a pretty compact couch that would seat 3 people comfortably and is very attractive Note: others have said the sectional piece can switch sides - it cant. The sofa cushion is sewed on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Woodstock Il,  Nov 15, 2010

Sofa is just beautiful and the white glove service was excellent. Took a bit longer than expected on shipping since it was sitting in a warehouse for 3 weeks before delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Jul 31, 2010

I was concerned about the delivery, comfort, and overall quality of the sofa. Delivery was way better than expected and I received white glove delivery service. They did all the moving and assembling for me. I was expecting it to be a very hard sofa, but it is actually pretty comfortable. Overall, for the price, I think it is a very good purchase. Worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the money it's OK
 from MD,  Dec 26, 2012

For the money this is an OK sofa. The bottom cushions are not removable and in fact are stitched together an interesting fact you discover when you try to clean it! The back cushions zip onto the back of the sofa another interesting feature. I guess this is so they won't slip?? They're sturdy and I don't think likely to slip, but oh well. The filling is dense (I actually don't like a soft sofa) but this is quite firm. I thought it might be high enough to vacuum under but it's not so you have to move the sofa around which is awkward since the chaise portion is attached and it's not light. Not the heaviest to move but something to consider. It meets our short term needs for a sofa .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprized the fabric is a polyester blend. I looked more like leather in the picture and in the ad I'm sure it referenced leather...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jan 31, 2011

This sectional fits perfectly with my decor. I have to admit the couch was smaller than I had imagined but it works well and you cannot beat the price! Very comfortable and durable...we've already spilled juice on it! GREAT BUY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 7, 2013

Like everyone else, we were apprehensive about buying a sofa sight unseen. However, we have been very happy with our 4 other furniture purchases from Overstock, so we decided to go for it. The couch is worth it. The couch has microfiber cushions with a leather-like bottom. I thought the picture makes the cushions look a little shiny, like they have a smooth finish. They are textured microfiber, with a softer finish. Our couch was colored just as pictured. Because the cushions are sewn-in, the configuration could not be changed. That was not a problem for us, just thought I would mention it. The measurements are accurate, but the low, streamlined back (the cushions sit higher than the back of the couch) makes the couch look smaller than it is. That was great for us, because it opened up the space more, but it may not work for everyone. The narrow cushion back has also kept the cats off; apparently it is not a wide enough bed for their liking. They have also not been inclined to scratch on it, and pet hair cleans up very easily. Finally, we were very pleased with the delivery. Barely three weeks from the day we placed the order to the day the couch was in the living room. White glove service exceeded expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Patterson, La.,  Jan 1, 2013

I was apprehensive about ordering a sofa sight unseen. But, I am pleasantly surprised. I waited a while before writing a review because I wanted to see how well it would hold up. The sofa is holding up really well. We take naps on it and it is the perfect size for our sunroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was well described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sofa is holding up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I recommend!
 from Dayton, OH,  Sep 2, 2012

I was dissappointed to find out that I couldn't switch the chase from side to side. Not what I had planned for my small apartment. Other than that initial frustration. I am very pleased with its looks and firm padding. I am anxious to see how it holds up. Comfy to sit and nap on. White Glove service was more like Dingy White T-Shirt Service. I took 1/2 day off work because they were going to deliver between 1-5 on a Friday. A rented Ryder Truck arrives at 6:45 on Friday night. I was the last stop of the night and they were in a hurry to leave. I wasted a 1/2 day of work waiting for White Glove service. Not all it is cracked up to be. One leg wasn't drilled correctly for the two holes needed and the chase is not interchangeable. I like the couch but I can't say I loved the experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, very old leather, western look. Goes with brown or black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new. Appears to be pretty good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 27, 2012

Love, Love Love my new sofa, fits well in my basement apartment. Had some issues with getting it in ( had to be taken out of the box to be transferred thru my hallway and door), however the Select Delivery guys took their time and made sure there was no damage to the sofa. "Thank you".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful fabric, lovely color, goes with anything and everything.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Looks Great!
 from Washington DC,  Dec 26, 2012

We love this couch. It's small enough to fit in a smaller space (like our condo) but large enough to comfortably fit 3 people (or 2 people and dogs). It's soft and comfortable, and looks much more expensive than it is. I would definitely order this couch again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more of a deep brown. Looks more mustard in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sectional with a western look!
 from Michigan,  Dec 23, 2012

Great looking sectional for the rustic/western setting we have!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well built and nicely finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had been looking for a couch for a small space. After looking back and forth between 2 couches, I decided to get the Beverly Brown Couch. I was very pleased with the firmness of the couch and the color. It was just what I wanted. My problem was that I watched the delivery men put the legs on the couch and saw what a problem they had. I expected the legs to be wood, but they were hard plastic. The holes that were pre-drilled at the factory were not lined up properly on a couple of legs. On another leg, only 1 hole was drilled and it needed 2 holes. I think a little more inspection time could be taken at the factory. I just hope that I don't have a problem with the legs when I decide to move the couch. Overall, I love the couch and would reccommed it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Furniture
 from Clearwater, FL,  Mar 5, 2013

The size of the sofa sectional was just perfect for my townhome. It makes the room more cozy and full of life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color that arrived was a little darker than the picture. Overall, it's very nice though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am satisfied with the quality of the product and the service that did the setup.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate along with the other reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa
 from Streetman, Tx,  Jun 4, 2012

This sofa was purchased for our son over a year ago and he is happy with the overall quality. The colors on our PC make the sofa appear lighter than the actual color but he was OK with that. The suede like fabric does slip around a bit on the cushions but is not showing wear after constant use. I question the leather description as we both feel it is likely faux suede/leather. Overall he has been pleased with the purchase. I also noticed the price of this product has been lowered since our purchase. I wish Overstock would compensate their loyal customers in some way when this happens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on my PC appear lighter than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sofa purchased over 1 year ago and still looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I question whether the "leather" description is correct. It appears to be faux leather.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try Chocolate brown
 from Torrance, CA,  Jan 25, 2012

So, the couch came very fast, about a week and a half. Quik and easy set up by the delivery men. I was shocked when I saw the color, which was a bummer because I already have a Tan colored leather bench in my living room which would have matched if the color was as the photo showed. I Have a pair of chocloate brown Uggs... SAME COLOR AS THE COUCH! I dont why O.CO doesnt take a new picture of the couch with accurate lighting cause the couch on the picture looks nothing like the actuall couch. I have got to say it is very comfy though. All and all I like the couch, but wish I wasnt tricked into liking it. I would have never picked it out at a furniture store due too the color, but I guess it grew on me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my new sofa
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 4, 2011

This is the perfect sofa. It's not too big and I love that the back cushions zip to prevent them from falling over. Another great asset is being able to swtich the side that the "lounge" is on. Soft, high quality fabrice and I especially love that it was made in the USA. I would definitely buy this again and I am extremely happy. The White Glove delivery was also a big plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sofa, took quite a bit to deliver
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 14, 2011

check your sofa upon delivery VERY thoroughly, I found out a small tear at the back (noticeable if look close enough) but the sofa took over three weeks to arrive so i decided to just take it anyway. So far, it has been a nice experience with the sofa, nice dense foam, both my cats love it and they haven't tried to scratch the sofa yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned this item
 from Bowie MD,  May 12, 2014

The couch arrived damaged and was to hard to keep. It looked nice but the comfort was just not there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For student or kids
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Jan 18, 2014

The sectional is pretty small, it's a good value but not for the high end living room. My daughter is using it at college and loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sports Room Couch
 from Kansas,  Oct 28, 2012

This product arrived and was exactly as the picture showed. It is a reasonably priced couch that is perfect for the space we need it. It looks great too! I am definitely pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought