Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfy attractive chair with very low arms
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 6, 2013

I ordered 2 chairs and they arrived without a scratch and very quickly. Fabric is soft almost chenille-like. Background brown is darker than image which I prefer and beige flowers are lighter. Gives the chair a bit more pop. Brown background has a mottled quality perhaps due to fabric or intent of designer so the dark brown background has a textured look to it and a softer tone. (i''m sure that's clear to no one.) Dimensions are mostly correct, but you may want to know seating is at most 21 inches wide by 22 inches deep. Legs are 12 inches and the seat is 18-19 inches from the floor. Seating cushion is firm but comfy. Back is also a comfortable angle and high enough for me at 5' 10" and top of back reaches my shoulder blades. My one real complaint is that the arms are so low that they are decorative and no adult could use them to rest their arms even slouching. These 2 are in my living room and so its not a real problem, but if you thought this might be a BR reading chair, you might try something else. Fabric pattern is same style for both chairs but location of flowers, etc differ which I prefer so they don't look cookie cutter. There is a zipper down the middle of the back of each chair covered by a wide easy to see fabric cover. Wish it were more subtle. All in all chair has an attractive quiet design but not silent or the furniture equivalent of wallpaper. Chairs are comfy for everything but your arms and appear sturdy enough to handle real use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the chair colors have more contrast (darker browns, lighter beige) than web site image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions were a bit off, didn't realize arms are not functional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Chair
 from Maine,  May 10, 2012

Chair looks fantastic. Love them! Found the scale a little small compared to the bench I have by the table, but that is my own fault as I didn't measure out the dimensions before I ordered them. They are great around the kitchen table. Great height. Very comfortable. Works with kids if they spill as they do not show spills!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!!
 from Kansas,  Mar 7, 2012

I purchased this chair to go in my bedroom. It is small enough to work well there. It is comfortable, and beautiful. I have a small table next to it and a floor lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable, well built, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayview Chair
 from Austin TX,  Jan 31, 2012

This is the perfect accent chair so glad I decided to buy and I ended up purchasing 2 of them. Design is simply beautiful, it is fully assembled and the overall quality is awesome. Soft cushions, fabric easy to clean, and classy nailheads. Couldnt be happier! We received delivery of them alot faster than we expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but didn't keep
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 17, 2011

I purchased this chair however it was much smaller than I expected so I returned it. Cute for a bedroom. No assembly required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the site it looks gray. It's brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first time !
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 2, 2014

This is definately a ladies chair . It is small enough to fit in any size room . I have an opened floor plan but just needed an extra chair beside my fireplace . This is exactly what I needed . Its an accent piece and one I am proud to own . Thank you !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Burbank, CA,  Jul 19, 2014

it looks like the picture exactly, looks nice. I like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
likevalue1
 from West Coast Florida,  Oct 18, 2013

Just what I wanted for size and style - couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  Jul 16, 2013

While the chair is small and just the size I need the quality of the workmanship is lacking. The fabric is crumpled on one arm and the other arm slopes down to 2 inches below the seat. The fabric, design, and color are good. The seat is very deep and my feet lack 4 inches from touching the floor. I bought it because it was small and would be a better fit for a shorter individual. I am disappointed. Not at all comfortable to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 12, 2013

This chair is in my living room along side a love seat. My living space is long and narrow and this chair is a perfect size scale wise to this space....it also has ample seating room and height for back and neck support. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are brown and grey although on line the grey looks more like a light blue....there is also cream in the pattern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the chair is well made. It came fully assembled, which is what appealed most to me when considering the purchase as well as the design and color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Texas,  May 30, 2013

I have had this chair for almost a year now and it has held up beautifully. It has moved to different rooms as needed with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy frame. Durable fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's fine.
 from Iowa,  May 25, 2013

I love this chair! We purchased this for our bedroom. It's a smaller chair so it doesn't take up a lot of space out of your room if that is a concern. The seat is firmer than some chairs, but I like that. The colors go so well with the rest of our bedroom furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We just received this chair so haven't really used it very much yet. It appears to be a sturdy chair. I love the design and material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched the description exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Miramar, Florida,  May 24, 2013

The chairs are beautiful however, I had to return them because they were so short for the area that I wanted to use them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Living Bayview Espresso Fabric Lounge Chai
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2013

So great that I got another!! This is the find of the century!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light, but superb finish and a great look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair!
 from Shrewsbury, MA,  May 21, 2013

This chair is awesome! I love its quirky style, and it is sized just right for my foyer. I probably wouldn't recommend it for a standard size dining table, but it is a fabulous accent piece! It is firm but very comfortable. You don't "sink in" when you sit on it. The seat is very deep also, so there is plenty of room to add a throw pillow for a splash of color, or to tie it into the rest of the room. The legs are a dark espresso color, not black. I wish I had another place to put one of these because I would definitely get this chair again. I have the chair in the same room as these two other products I ordered on Overstock.com: Tufted Bicast Leather Bench, and the Lewis Wood Sofa Table. They are perfectly coordinated, especially the size of the chair compared to the sofa table. And, the colors match well between these particular products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close. At first I thought it was gray, but it is brown. And it looks like there are some pewter flowers and some cream colored, but all the flowers are a beige/cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am impressed with it. There is a covered zipper up the back of the chair, which is not visible from the pics online. This chair is high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but price was too high
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 7, 2013

I like the chair, it looks good in my family room. I use it for extra seating. I was disappointed with the price. I thought it would be more comfortable for the price I paid. It works well for extra seating. It is a good chair that is well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, but back of chair is hard. I thought it would be more comfortable for the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small chair
 from South Milwaukee,  Feb 18, 2013

This is a very attractive small chair that could fit into a small space in a bedroom or wherever. I think the fabric is soft and colors are a muted brown and beige flower style. Our cat likes to sleep on it. It is a small downsized version of a chair so be careful if you are looking for a larger chair or you will be disappointed. Check the measurements carefully. I do not see nail heads anywhere on this chair at least from the outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought