Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This an average recliner, nothing more.
 from Carlisle, PA,  Aug 1, 2012

This is a 3 star recliner, tops and I'm giving it 3 because I purchased it as a chair for the spare room. You don't want to be spending most of your time in this chair. If this is going to be your main chair, it's a 2 star, tops, unless it's purchase for a child. I know recliners, I sleep in a very comfortable rocker/recliner because I don't sleep well in beds. I would not want to sleep in this chair often. The chair looks nice and the fabric feels comfortable and appears to be upholstered well. The chair is very sturdy in the upright position and also comfortable. When reclining though, the chair feels cheap and flimsy. The recliner mechanism seems almost destined to fail at some point since one side starts reclining before the other. Additionally, the chair is a bit small for me at 6', 210 lbs. In the reclined position, my head hangs over the back, and if I move down to fit my head, the end of the foot rest stops about mid-calf. It's a shame it's not slightly larger as the actual layout is rather comfortable. The seat is indeed rather narrow and if you have much more than 36" waist, I wouldn't expect to be very comfortable at all. In the recline position it is difficult to find a place to put your arms. All this being said, I have fallen asleep on it before and it wasn't as bad as expected. I also sit and watch movies or play video games or read on it and with a few throw pillows, strategically placed, I can be quite comfortable. So to sum up. This is a 3 star chair, tops. It's best suited as a secondary seating option or in a second room or for the children's playroom or something like that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not a surprise although in the photo it looks like they brushed the fabric in the same direction to give it the shiny look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy when not reclined, feels cheap when reclined. The fabric appears to be the best characteristic of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!!
 Jul 16, 2012

I highly recommend this chair to anyone who is tall. I love the high back rest as most recliners don't have that. The material is nice and I am very pleased with our new recliner. We bought 2, one for my husband and I. I also like that it's just a pushback recliner and no handles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Tennessee,  Jul 13, 2012

I read all the reviews before ordering a recliner. I needed one for my office that didn't look like a home recliner. This looks good, but once you sit in it, you know it is not well made. The fabric is good, but the rest is lacking. The feet you screw on are plastic, the seat is not very wide and there is not much padding in the arms, seat or back. It looks good so I hope it wears well. Time will tell. Definitely a chair for a small person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair seems to be made of very cheap wood and padding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another rash purchase.
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 13, 2012

The review I read on overstock sounded like that person thought she had a good deal. I would compare the purchase to a slipper chair or an extra chair for a guest bedroom. I intended to use it in my living room but I will have to stick it into the bedroom. If it wasn't soooo hard to return I would return it. I am half way satisfied with it. It arrived in good shape and was very easy to put together. I wouldn't suggest this for a large or medium size man. I wouldn't suggest this for a woman over 125 lbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product had no shine to it. Your photo looks more like cowhide.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good if you are looking for an extra chair for the bedroom. It is not living room worthy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I knew the chair was going to be narrow but didn't realize the arms are too low and not comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Aug 6, 2012

I'm pleasantly surprised to have ordered a recliner that is super comfortable. It is not as expensive models as others but with the same quality so you get your $$$ worth. It is truly comfortable to relax in , so I plan to purchase a matching one for my husband too. I love the color and fabric. It easy to move around the room, because it's pretty lightweight, and it resists stains very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made for the little people
 from alabama,  Jul 21, 2012

Very disappointed in the size. I'm only 5'2 and it made me feel to tall for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very much pleased!!
 from Atlanta GA,  Jul 17, 2012

A MUST buy! Its well made,comfortable and the microfiber fabric is highly stain resistant

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never worked right and fell apart in one month.
 from Broussard, LA,  Sep 28, 2013

I have had this chair for a little more than a month and it no longer reclines. I could have bought a good quality, working recliner for the same amount from a lot of places. Unfortunately, I bought this one. I will not ever buy anything else from Abbyson or Overstock.com again. Oh well, live and learn.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from bedrooms,  Oct 7, 2012

was happy when recliners were delivered and enjoying tyhem ever since

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. enjoyable and serves its purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great recliner
 from Northern, NJ,  Aug 7, 2012

The chair is just the right size for my bedroom and looks great too. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as appeared.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roscoa
 from swansea,  Aug 9, 2013

nice chair for the price packing was good no promble with the chair very good

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!!
 from Virginia,  Feb 18, 2012

Would recommend this chair to anyone tall! Most recliners don't come with such a high backrest so this is great because we have been searching for one for my husband who is extremely tall!! It's built sturdy and very comfortable! Great chair for great price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top