Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is great choice! HIghly Recommended!
 from Lake Forest IL,  Mar 24, 2012

What a beautiful 2-pc Set! It look nicer in person! Im very happy to have purchased it because it has a modern design, the recliner is a plus - I was only looking for a sofa but found this on Overstock and just caught my attention. Amazing leather quality. Extremely comfortable which is essentially what we are looking for in a sofa set. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Barrington Set
 from San Francisco CA,  Dec 8, 2011

I was very hesitant to order furniture that I had not physically seen and tested, but based upon the description which suited our needs plus one of our friends just purchased the same set, I decided to take a chance. Pleasantly, I am not disappointed. This set is of excellent quality and would reccommend to others also because of the comfort it has as well. I heartily recommend this piece of furniture for anyone who is looking for a smart looking, comfortable piece that will withstand just about the amount of company of friends and family we have almost every night. Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrington Set
 from Las Vegas NV,  Dec 6, 2011

Would reccommend this set to anyone. Quality of leather and constructions is awesome and sturdy and this set will last us a few years! I was impressed at the comfort level it had with the nice big cushion seating area. Great set!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chair is extremely uncomfortable...
 from Cleveland,Ohio,  Apr 13, 2013

The Chair is extremely uncomfortable. We have had this for awhile and just started to use it. The chair does not seem to be made right. It will not recline very far at all. We are considering buying a brand new set as this is subpar. I am extremely disappointed and will not purchase any furniture again unless we are compensated for this subpar product. I can't believe they can sell this product as premium. I wish I could send this stuff back for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather seemed subpar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It seemed a lot more high quality online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coming apart at the seems
 from incline village nv,  Nov 29, 2012

Unhappy, the couch is coming apart at the seems and i have'nt even made my first payment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. initialy i was pleased with this producted but after only a few weeks it started to de laminate along the seem of the cushion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner is no good, but couch is comfy
 from Cambridge, MA,  Oct 28, 2012

I was very disappointed in the recliner. The back is cut extremely low, which means there is no support for your head. It's very uncomfortable to sit in the recliner for any length of time as your neck muscles get strained just trying to keep your head up. The couch, by contrast, is very comfy, although so is my $100 futon. Leather is soft and of high quality - no complaints there. To be honest, I wouldn't have bought the set if I had had a chance to sit in it first. The uncomfortable recliner without head/neck support is a real deal breaker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tis sheets are super, love the color!
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2012

It looks excellent to me for now, I hope it last, love it, I never get anything like this online, but it was a great experience, i didn't expect what my ayes saw when I got it delivered, quality looks good, color good for what it shows in picture and delivered really took care of it, so in general I'm so happy with my furniture, I will recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellente
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought htis set a couple weks back. Was plaeased intitially with appearance in terms of aesthetics and build. Both items are comfortable and sturdy and appear to be of quality materials. I am a very large person (6'4" 280 pounds) so the seating is somewhat shallow for me, which is ultuimately beneficial in that I must maintain and more ergonomic posture and given my size, I don't see any immediate concerns regarding workmanship. I will try to compose an addendum after a reasonable break in period. We own or have owned much higher priced furniture and I think these pieces are an excellent value for the price point. Yes, I understand the inherent angst of purchasing a piece of furniture without first nestling your keester in it, but I would recommend this to both individuals that are trying to save a buck on leather since pricing to me seems more arbitrary that reflective of quality and to those who are looking to acquire some nicer furniture at a price that is not ovewhelming. So... yes, buy it if this provides the seating you need. The fancy delivery/set up is a great deal too... Only 4 stars because of my brief exposure to this furniture... If it show reasonable wear in 6 to 9 months, it is easily 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reasonable match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears solid and durbale.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Value
 from California,  Sep 23, 2012

Very good quality. Looks like a $2500 set. Modern styling. A bit too masculine for my wife's taste and recliner sets high off the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than we expected. More brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good touch. Leather is as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Couch Set
 from Florida,  Sep 14, 2012

For top-grain leather, the price I paid ($****) for the couch and recliner and shipping/delivery is incredible. It's very good quality, quite happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top