Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Barrington Premium Italian Leather Recliner
 from Somers, NY,  Jul 16, 2011

Absolutely love this chair. It is the most comfortable chair I have ever sat in. This chair suits my needs perfectly. I just had total knee replacement surgery and found this chair to be the only piece of furniture I can use in my house. The seat area sits up higher than most chairs and sofas so I am not sinking down to the floor. Other furniture would be impossible for me to get up from on my own with a surgical knee issue. Not this chair. I have no trouble at all. The recline position is so comfortable for my knee and body to relax in. I am so happy I purchased this chair. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and craftsmenship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from california,  Jun 9, 2011

The Chair, or as I call it my new throne just arrived today. It is beautiful, and actually larger then I expected. Very firm , so I expect it will last for years ! I suffer from arthritis and it is a great height so there is no need to push myself up. This was one of my largest purchases yet, and I felt the riskiest. I am very satisfied. I have found that if you really read the reviews you cant go wrong. I REALLY purchased it on a rush, to keep from having to pay the taxes, because california is trying to change that. Very satisfied and recommend highly !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? amazing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking, very firm.
 from Alta, CA,  Jun 12, 2011

We bought two of these chairs for our TV room. They are beautiful and seem to be well made. When we first sat in them we were very disappointed. The seat cushion is very firm and seems high. The back is low. We thought about returning them, but decided to allow for a break in period. We are hopeful that their comfort will increase with time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Kansas,  Sep 26, 2011

This is a very nice, good quality chair. As others said, the back IS rather low; so if you are tall, you might want to get a different chair. But overall, very nice leather, good solid construction, and quality product. It is very comfortable to sit in, and easy to get out of. A beautiful piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal
 from Oregon,  Mar 28, 2012

We received delivery in less than two weeks. The delivery and back-end customer service at Overstock was amazing. I couldn’t believe that we got a this chair at such high quality! The product itself is impressive in all aspects (design, functionality, leather, comfort). It's gives me a great feeling that I have a nice recliner to use for many years to come :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from West Linn, Oregon,  Jun 9, 2011

Very disappointed with this chair. I did a lot of research prior to buying. I cross checked the manufacturer on other websites, reading reviews and comments. We expected this to be an oversized high quality recliner. Not the case. The seat is super firm and is oddly quite high. The back is low, barely reaching the shoulders. (The provided measurements would lead you to believe the back is high, however with the seat sitting so high, the back is actually short.) While the assembly is quite easy, the chair is flimsy - just two medal rods hold the back to the main body of the chair. Resulting in a wobbly back. The recline mechanism is tight and takes some effort to move back and forth. Being an oversized item, the return shipping is the customer's responsibility. Though, O did work with me on the final cost, the out of pocket expense to us was huge. I would not recommend this chair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair at best
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Pasadena CA,  Feb 16, 2012

Product is perfect for relaxing and enjoying a lazy day watching TV. It is comfortable but supports the body at the same time . The leather feels nice and its color fits perfectly with our room decor. Very durable. Easy to operate. Haven't had any complaints so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from palatka, fl,  Aug 18, 2012

love this recliner except the back is too low to rest head on. i bought this recliner for my 6'3" husband. fits him well except for the back. he is comfortable sitting in it. i am 5'"3 & the chair is too high for me, i can't remotely touch the floor while sitting in it & the back is even too low for me. this is a great recliner if you don't want to rest your head on it. quality is nice & seems durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 14, 2011

I saw this chair first at a furniture store and searched online for the best deal and found it here. I love the chair and use it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the quality of leather and workmanshio is excellan
 from Palm Coast, Florida,  Apr 15, 2011

We were very pleased with the product. Excellant quality and the delivery was prompt and the delivery men were courteous and very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrington Premium Italian Leather Recliner
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 24, 2012

would not recommend this product - would go to lazy boy instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on but the chair is very short in length and is very slippery.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable!!
 from Mt. Airy, MD,  Apr 17, 2012

This chair was extremely uncomfortable and awkward to sit in. The seat was very hard and weirdly high. Since the seat part was hard and very high, and the arms were really low, it made it very uncomfortable to sit in. The leather was nice and the color was great, but the design of the chair was all wrong. And the height of the back of the chair was too short. The only time it was somewhat comfortable was when it was in the recline position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather was good quality, chair was awkwardly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought