Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Nov 19, 2012

Very happy with this one. Comes fully assembled, packing was good - no damage at all. Everything looks like it should and works well - openings for electronic equipment actually a little large than I expected. Overall very happy with this one and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close - definitely a very dark brown. You can still see wood grain patterns in it, so not a painted black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a beautiful console! Very modern, great color and sturdy. The best part is that you do not have to put it together! Delivery was fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I thought that it would be!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Solid
 from Central MA,  Nov 30, 2010

Our console looks great and is strong and sturdy. The delivery service was very good, no problems whatsoever, and no damage found on a thorough inspection. The piece looks simple and elegant and houses all of our tv components without clutter. I think the stain is a bit darker than the pictures shows it on my monitor (appears a little more walnut online to me), but is the espresso color described, which is what we wanted. It looks great with our espresso leather furniture. If this has veneered components like another review claims, they are the thickest and most cleverly applied veneers I've ever seen. My console is solid and heavy with good workmanship. I was especially impressed with the drawers, after having had an mdf & cardboard console for the few years prior- they are deep and solid wood, with the felt bottom lining as mentioned in the description, but they are unfinished inside. This doesn't bother me, but it might surprise someone else, so worth mentioning. I give the console 4 stars only because we have found it fairly easy to scratch. Nothing unmanageable, but it will require a little caution and some maintenance with a stain pen. Overall, we’re very happy with this purchase. Our last console cost about half the price, and we had to put it together out of its cheap materials and watch it fall apart. The Avalon is way more than twice as nice and has been a great upgrade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're Pleased
 from NJ,  Oct 29, 2010

We searched for quite a while prior to deciding on this stand, and we are generally pleased with the Avalon TV Stand. The price was fair, when compared to similar stands. The quality of the stand is good, though we've noticed a few days after delivery that the draws don't open and close as smooth as they should, and one of the handles seem to be slightly crooked. There also isn't enough room for our audio equipment, but I suppose that's our fault for not properly measuring prior to purchase. Overall the stand is beautiful, and sturdy. The only reason for the four stars and not five, are the few quirks listed above, and the fact that it took so long for it to arrive. A FULL six weeks. It was delivered, however assembled and surprisingly with no visible dents or scratches. I would actually rate it 4.5 stars if I could.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ALbany, NY,  May 17, 2013

very nice love it clean lines and very well made comes in one piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Awesome
 from Michigan,  Nov 3, 2012

Simply just a great purchase. Great quality and great storage. I would highly recommend! Shipped quick with perfect packaging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Jan 7, 2011

Very heavy piece of furniture with a nice dark color. Delivery was excellent. We had one small place on one of the shelves which does not show one you put your cable box etc in there. Customer Service was unbelievably nice and responsive and offered us a new piece or some $$ off what we had paid if we wanted o keep the one we received. We took the $$!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Console
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jan 4, 2011

Console is exactly the right size for our living room, it is sturdy, well-built, looks very nice, did not need assembly, which is always a plus in my book. The delivery package included white glove service which meant that it was brought in, placed in the exact place we wanted it, and the crew cleaned up after they were done, so it was excellent service. On the whole, this was a very positive experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV STAND
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 28, 2010

stand is way better than everybody states. Its just a tv stand. I am one of those guys who is super picky about everything. everything is as i thought, but the color is BLACK. i see the brown but it's so so so dark it looks black. If i knew this i woudln't have bought it but it is what it is and i don't feel like messing with a return. Other than that is perfect. JUST KNOW IT's PRETTY MUCH BLACK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console is PERFECT!
 Aug 20, 2015

Our new TV console is more of a piece of furniture in the room than just a TV stand. It was funny - we bought a 55" TV - and waited a couple weeks for the console to be delivered. Once we opened the box - we realized a 65" TV would fit and look better on the console - so that's what we got and we are so happy. This is a high quality console. The drawers are great - I like how you can hide a few things. There are also holes in the back of the console to bring the cords through. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Quality of the item was great, but arrived damaged a second time. The first time, there was one driver sent to left this 160 item (misstated weight online) to my doorstep. The first delivery arrived with a cracked wooden corner, as if the package was dropped of smashed in. Because white glove service was not offered, the driver would lift this over sized item over the 2 steps leading to my townhouse. My options were to reschedule, paying for white glove service and missing another day from work to receive the item again. Or, leaving it a lifting it myself. I did not discover the crack until the packaging was removed. I called Overstock and the service rep fixed the problem, although short and curt on tone. Not pleased! The second send much smoother. Overstock picked up the damaged items and white gloved the new one. This one has a drawer that is misaligned. Overall the quality was good, but I wish Overstock had accurately stated the weight to begin with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We got this TV console today as promised. It was assembled. When I checked it after coming from work, I found one corner was damaged. I e- mailed overstock customer service and they responded right away. It looks modern and my 65 inches T V sit well on this console. I would have given 5 stars if that corner was not damaged. This is a good site to buy furnitures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hng87838@*
 May 19, 2015

Beautiful TV console, well made, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A bit expensive but worth it. the color is perfect and accurate to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my family room!!
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Jan 26, 2013

I had looked for several months to find the right TV console and when I saw this one, I knew it was the one I wanted. It was delivered in perfet condition, very well packed. The drawers roll really well and hold a lot of things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as written,it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality console!
 from Columbia, MO,  Nov 23, 2012

I'm very picky about furniture. After searching for quite some time, I'm happy with this piece. It is high quality for the price. A great value. I appreciated the quality delivery of this heavy piece too. I would definitely recommend this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - it's dark espresso - just want I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Oct 27, 2012

I would purchase this all over again! The stand, which came already assembled, was perfection on first sight. Its line are sleek and the color, a rich and elegant espresso shade, matched my current furnishings to a "T." I couldn't be happier!!! To top it off, the shipment only took a week, much shorter than Overstock estimated. I'm so impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding! The best!
 from Laguna Beach CA,  Jul 1, 2012

I have to say , in all my furniture buying, this is the best piece I have ever purchased. The quality of workmanship is outstanding. Definitely way more than I expected. Delivery went well and pretty fast (took less than 3weeks from my order date). The drawers slide well.. shelves are sturdy. Overall construction is amazing. My wife and I couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from florida,  Nov 21, 2010

Great piece of furniture for a modern look. Great condtruction with solid wood at a very affordable priice. This piece is a great value compared to the pressboard furniture you get at tje two major chain furniture at a better price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avalon tv console
 from new jersey,  Nov 17, 2010

Very pleased w purchase. Customer service (live chat) was informative, professional and solved my conserns regarding approx deliv. date. Color and deminsions were spot on. Looks good and drawers slide great. Does not look cheap. Arrived through Restoration Hardware delivery service w uniformend delivery men and felt comfortable w them in my home. Arrived in one solid piece, no assembly required. Will purchase through overstock again should the need arise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought